Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Exquisite 5 Bedroom Log Home offers luxury living in prestigious community!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Welcome to Highlands, an astounding 5 bedroom log home that will easily surpass your every expectation! Prepare to be dazzled when you step into the foyer and take in the majestic Great Room. Rich, plush leather sofas and an imperial stone fireplace blend perfectly with the expansive vaulted ceilings and gleaming hardwood floors creating a breathtaking room that you and your family will love gathering in. Step outside onto the large wraparound deck and view awe-inspiring lake views. An abundance of amenities are at your fingertips. Play a rousing game of pool in the lower level, take a soak in the bubbling outdoor hot tub, or take advantage of the many community aspects such as the outdoor swimming pool (open mid June through Labor Day), playground or the many walking trails that intertwine throughout the community. Highlands is truly one of Deep Creek’s premiere properties! Call today to begin planning your next mountain adventure in this phenomenal log home.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in McHenry, Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 5 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Exquisite 5 Bedroom Log Home offers luxury living in prestigious community!
average rating of 4.360656 based on 61 reviews
Baltimore, MD
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was smaller than in photos but that was okay. The pool table is a hot mess. Our guests are avid players and were not happy with the table. The Christmas decorations for St Patricks Day were disappointing. (Just take them down- its March) The lower level had no heat and we had to call maint. for space heaters and fireplace repair. Toilet in master overflowed with minimal use. Other than that- the house was comfortable and very clean.

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Cyndi! Thank you for your review! I do apologize for the issues that you experienced while you were here. It looks like we did get the fireplace working for you and our records show that we tried to fix the master toilet but you had cancelled our maintenance. I will make sure to pass this information onto the owner of the home for the decorations. We do appreciate you bringing this items to our attention and hope that you come see us again soon. Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellicott City, MD
4

Fun weekend at Wisp!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our experience was very good. This was our second year renting the Highlands and it certainly has space and comfort we desire.

  • Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Christina, Thank you for reviewing Highlands! I am happy to hear that you were please with the home. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us again and hope to see you next year! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, OH
4

Highland Property 12/30/17-1/2/18

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Bob, Thank you for the review of Highlands! I am glad you had a good experience and hope to see you at Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Windsor, MD
5

The Highlands

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was in great condition at check in. Very clean and well stocked. The view from the deck is spectacular and we loved the location. The floor plan is perfect for a large family. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, George! See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blairsville, PA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really liked the location a lot, got to see alot of wildlife including a mama bear and 4 cubs. Awesome! Home is just lovely but is in need of a lot of attention and TLC to big and little things. Needs quite a few things updated and replaced the kitchen needs to be a little better stocked and a lot of cookware simply needs replaced. It is in need of a good going over so repairs can be made and a good thorough cleaning. Grass needed cut as well. Appreciated we were able to bring our 3 dogs. Even though the home is need of some attention we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Tammy! Thank you for review of Highlands! It is so awesome that you were able to see some bears during your stay. They are here but don't usually come around. I do apologize that you felt the house is in need of updates. This is the first time we have heard this about this home so I will make sure to address it with the homeowner. We do hope that you will come back and see us! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coram, NY
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented this house for a friend's bachelorette party. We were looking for a nice, quiet location, relatively remote from everything. This house was absolutely perfect! The location was fabulous, not too far from the town. The property itself was clean and organized. The view was absolutely stunning and we found it difficult to leave! We would definitely rent this property again without hesitation!

  • Submitted: 9-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at this home. We are glad you and your group had a great time! Please come back and see us again, soon. Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable