Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

LUXURY European- Pool, Spas, Tennis

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Mountain Views, Light & Bright, Private Condominium

GREAT LAST MINUTE RATES NOW POSTED!

UP TO 30-40% DISCOUNTS!!!

FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US WITH ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE!

YOUR EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE & COMFORT ARE OUR #1 GOAL!

Luxury European Style Condominium!

Super Hi-Speed DSL (get everything done quicker)

Top floor,

End unit,

With Spectacular Vaulted Ceilings Make For Light And Bright.

3 Bedrooms:

1 -California King Size Bed

1 -Queen Size Bed

1 -Queen Size Bed

1-Queen Air Mattress (by request for living room)

2 Bathrooms:

1 -Shower

1 -Tub/Shower Combination

Gated Community

Reserved Parking Area Up to 2 cars

Additional Easy Street Parking for additional cars

Gorgeous View Towards The North San Fernando Valley Hills. Top Of The Line Amenities Including:

65' 4k Ultra High Definition SAMSUNG Smart Curved 3D Television (with Showtime, Movie Channels)

Coffee Maker

Ninja Food Blender/Emulsifier

Refrigerator with Water Filter/Ice Maker System

Outdoor Swimming Pool

3 Year-Round Heated Jacuzzi Spas,

Club House,

Billiard Table,

4 Tennis Courts,

Public Jogging And Light Work-Out Park.

Close To All Shopping, 3 Malls, Restaurants And Business Areas, Bus Lines, And Metro, Van Nuys and Burbank Airports. 30-40 min to LAX. Quiet, Peaceful Neighborhood.

Tourist Attractions: Malibu, Venice, Santa Monica Beach. Third Street Promenade, Hollywood, Universal Studios, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Getty Museum, Theaters, Warner Bros, Paramount Studios, Beverly Hills, Doheny Drive, Tours Of The Stars Homes.

Great local hiking, helicopter tours of city, much, much more.

More Details

Owner
Dore
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Dore

I am a professional Photographer and am also actively involved in Real Estate, Stocks, Stock Options and Currencies. For fun, I enjoy international travel, boating, hiking, flying, swimming, and much more!!!

Why Dore chose Winnetka

This property is adjacent to Woodland Hills. I find it quieter, and more peaceful here. This location offers exceptional greenery and space between units. We are not right on top of our neighbors. Gotta love it!

What makes this condo unique

Great neighbors. A nice large pool, 3 jacuzzis/spas, club house with pool table and a park across the street with FREE tennis courts, and some exercise equipment make this an ideal rest stop before conquering the city.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Winnetka, California

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO shoes may be worn in the house.
  • NO remodeling and moving furniture or disconnecting outlets, light fixtures or surround sound system!
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
LUXURY European- Pool, Spas, Tennis
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

My stay was great! The condo looks better in person then it appears in the pictures! There was more than enough space to accommodate my friends and I!

  • Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you here Courtnie! You and your group were awesome! Just what Homeaway/VRBO owners dream of. Excellent communication and the place was in fantastic condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

BEWARE- OWNER DOUBLE BOOKED AND REFUSED REFUND

  • 1 of 5

My family and my two young children flew into LAX only to be informed by the property owner that the property that I had already paid for in full was “double booked” and that we would be unable to stay at the property for the full time that had been booked. We were able to stay at the property for only a portion of the time that was paid in full. Still haven’t seen any kind of refund for the days paid for that we could not stay at the property.

  • Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dustin - I didn't double book the condo, for ONE night of your stay, a competitors website calendar had a flaw, and we didn't catch it until unfortunately the day prior to your arrival when I immediately contacted you (I also sent you their error as evidence that I did not cause this issue) I paid for your stay to another local hotel and reimbursed you the balance via VRBO (paypal was not an acceptable manner to reimburse you as you had requested. All transactions should be done within the VRBO site for everyone's protection). I drove to the hotel personally, did the check-in and made sure the room was prepared for your visit (correct number of beds, everything properly cleaned, etc). I also left the breakfast coupons and other material on the dresser drawer and had your key waiting for you at "will call" so you didn't have to go through a check-in procedure. At the time you were here, you were very amenable to that plan, then after you got home, you wanted compensation over and above the amount you paid for the one night that was inadvertently double booked. I bend over backwards for my guests by keeping my phone on 24/7 and seeing to each and every detail as best as possible. Again, I'm very sorry you had to stay in a hotel on your first night (God forbid everybody knows that hotels are such a horrible experience) It was never my intention to have a "double booked" reservation for the first night of your trip! And I will apologize over and over again until you realize my apology is sincere, but I won't pay an extra compensation beyond the first nights stay by refunding you the rest or partially rest of your costs to stay at our place. Had you given me that option up front, I would have gladly just cancelled your entire stay. (keeping in mind that all hotels were already booked up for the weekend).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just right for Mom, Dad & 2 teenagers!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and spacious. Just as described! Well worth a stay here. And Dore's hospitality was great! We will keep this on our list for future visits.

  • Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rich! It was great to have you here as our guests. We look forward to having you here on your next visit! Safe Travels, Dore
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
4

Enjoyed my stay

  • 4 of 5

Property needs a little upgrading but overall reasonable, fully stocked, response time needed to b quicker and need specific directions on setting thermostat was a bit confusing.

  • Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay GPSC! we greatly appreciate having you stay with us. We use the Nest thermostat which is pretty self explanatory. Also, I could have adjusted it via my cell phone for you, but I'm just finding out about your dilemma now through your review here. I'm always available 24/7 (unless I'm in an environment where they ask me to shut off my cell phone). But I do keep the ringer on next to me while I sleep, so I'm not sure why you indicated I could have communicated quicker.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place for our family of four!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and Dore responded to my questions quickly.

  • Submitted: 7-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hazel Crest, IL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Dore was a gracious host. My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The place was quiet, clean and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. The only complaint I had was that the beds are too low in two of the bedrooms. The beds would be okay for kids. But, this was the only problem I had. Thank you, Dore for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: 13-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Burbank Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Balboa Country Club
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
Malibu
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Winnetka, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
last minute
Feb 26 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$256
From
C$281
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$22 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
May 24 2018 - May 27 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$319
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$319
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$294
C$1,901
C$6,720
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning C$64.22
Property Damage Protection C$75.78

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable