Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

LUXURY European- Pool, Spas, Tennis

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Mountain Views, Light & Bright, Private Condominium





Luxury European Style Condominium!

Super Hi-Speed DSL (get everything done quicker)

Top floor,

End unit,

With Spectacular Vaulted Ceilings Make For Light And Bright.

3 Bedrooms:

1 -California King Size Bed

1 -Queen Size Bed

1 -Queen Size Bed

1-Queen Air Mattress (by request for living room)

2 Bathrooms:

1 -Shower

1 -Tub/Shower Combination

Gated Community

Reserved Parking Area Up to 2 cars

Additional Easy Street Parking for additional cars

Gorgeous View Towards The North San Fernando Valley Hills. Top Of The Line Amenities Including:

65' 4k Ultra High Definition SAMSUNG Smart Curved 3D Television (with Showtime, Movie Channels)

Coffee Maker

Ninja Food Blender/Emulsifier

Refrigerator with Water Filter/Ice Maker System

Outdoor Swimming Pool

3 Year-Round Heated Jacuzzi Spas,

Club House,

Billiard Table,

4 Tennis Courts,

Public Jogging And Light Work-Out Park.

Close To All Shopping, 3 Malls, Restaurants And Business Areas, Bus Lines, And Metro, Van Nuys and Burbank Airports. 30-40 min to LAX. Quiet, Peaceful Neighborhood.

Tourist Attractions: Malibu, Venice, Santa Monica Beach. Third Street Promenade, Hollywood, Universal Studios, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Getty Museum, Theaters, Warner Bros, Paramount Studios, Beverly Hills, Doheny Drive, Tours Of The Stars Homes.

Great local hiking, helicopter tours of city, much, much more.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

About Dore

I am a professional Photographer and am also actively involved in Real Estate, Stocks, Stock Options and Currencies. For fun, I enjoy international travel, boating, hiking, flying, swimming, and much more!!!

Why Dore chose Winnetka

This property is adjacent to Woodland Hills. I find it quieter, and more peaceful here. This location offers exceptional greenery and space between units. We are not right on top of our neighbors. Gotta love it!

What makes this condo unique

Great neighbors. A nice large pool, 3 jacuzzis/spas, club house with pool table and a park across the street with FREE tennis courts, and some exercise equipment make this an ideal rest stop before conquering the city.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Winnetka, California

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO shoes may be worn in the house.
  • NO remodeling and moving furniture or disconnecting outlets, light fixtures or surround sound system!
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • long term renters welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
LUXURY European- Pool, Spas, Tennis
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews


  • 5 of 5

My stay was great! The condo looks better in person then it appears in the pictures! There was more than enough space to accommodate my friends and I!

  • Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you here Courtnie! You and your group were awesome! Just what Homeaway/VRBO owners dream of. Excellent communication and the place was in fantastic condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

We had an excellent stay at the condo, it had everything we could possibly need. Thank you!

  • Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing host!! Dore was available for every little question. So many resources in the home:

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect. Plenty of room for all of us, great to have secured parking, everything we could have possibly needed was provided. It’s good for visitors to know this home is in the city with accompanying city noises, it took me a night to get used to it! It was centrally located to everything we needed and easy to get in and out. This was my first experience with a VRBO and I was very pleased. Once again, our host Dore, was remarkable and very pleasant to work with. All in all, great experience!!

  • Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

My family and my two young children flew into LAX only to be informed by the property owner that the property that I had already paid for in full was “double booked” and that we would be unable to stay at the property for the full time that had been booked. We were able to stay at the property for only a portion of the time that was paid in full. Still haven’t seen any kind of refund for the days paid for that we could not stay at the property.

  • Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dustin - I didn't double book the condo, for ONE night of your stay, a competitors website calendar had a flaw, and we didn't catch it until unfortunately the day prior to your arrival when I immediately contacted you (I also sent you their error as evidence that I did not cause this issue) I paid for your stay to another local hotel and reimbursed you the balance via VRBO (paypal was not an acceptable manner to reimburse you as you had requested. All transactions should be done within the VRBO site for everyone's protection). I drove to the hotel personally, did the check-in and made sure the room was prepared for your visit (correct number of beds, everything properly cleaned, etc). I also left the breakfast coupons and other material on the dresser drawer and had your key waiting for you at "will call" so you didn't have to go through a check-in procedure. At the time you were here, you were very amenable to that plan, then after you got home, you wanted compensation over and above the amount you paid for the one night that was inadvertently double booked. I bend over backwards for my guests by keeping my phone on 24/7 and seeing to each and every detail as best as possible. Again, I'm very sorry you had to stay in a hotel on your first night (God forbid everybody knows that hotels are such a horrible experience) It was never my intention to have a "double booked" reservation for the first night of your trip! And I will apologize over and over again until you realize my apology is sincere, but I won't pay an extra compensation beyond the first nights stay by refunding you the rest or partially rest of your costs to stay at our place. Had you given me that option up front, I would have gladly just cancelled your entire stay. (keeping in mind that all hotels were already booked up for the weekend).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just right for Mom, Dad & 2 teenagers!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and spacious. Just as described! Well worth a stay here. And Dore's hospitality was great! We will keep this on our list for future visits.

  • Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rich! It was great to have you here as our guests. We look forward to having you here on your next visit! Safe Travels, Dore
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed my stay

  • 4 of 5

Property needs a little upgrading but overall reasonable, fully stocked, response time needed to b quicker and need specific directions on setting thermostat was a bit confusing.

  • Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay GPSC! we greatly appreciate having you stay with us. We use the Nest thermostat which is pretty self explanatory. Also, I could have adjusted it via my cell phone for you, but I'm just finding out about your dilemma now through your review here. I'm always available 24/7 (unless I'm in an environment where they ask me to shut off my cell phone). But I do keep the ringer on next to me while I sleep, so I'm not sure why you indicated I could have communicated quicker.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Burbank Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Balboa Country Club
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Winnetka, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nightly Rate
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$23 per night, per additional guest
Xmas -New Year
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$23 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$78.38
Cleaning C$66.42

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner