Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beach block beauty, fully updated. Everything you'll need for a great Vacation.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 92 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach Block Beauty! 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, off street parking, beach block.

Feel right at home and relax! Our fully decorated and vacation ready home offers 2 bedrooms with 2 full baths both have showers off the bedrooms, off street parking and best of all it's beach block. The kitchen has granite tops, stainless steel appliances including washer and dryer. There is 2 flat screen smart TVs with Netflix , comcast cable channels and high speed Internet. Conveniently located a few blocks south of 1st st. bridge for easy access to US 1 and all the shops, or just 2 blocks to the 5 star Marriott beach resort restaurant bar. Just a short walk to the Pompano beach pier and Atlantic Blvd. We also accommodate larger families with the connecting 2 bedroom 2 bath unit email us for details.


Owner
Dan
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Dan

Our family has been traveling for years back and forth to south Florida and know what we expect from the rentals we stayed at. Through our experience we try to provide the best vacation possible for our guest.

Dan purchased this villa in 2014

Why Dan chose Pompano Beach

This home is really close to the beach but away from the crowds. That's hard to find in this area without being a condo.

This duplex can be converted to a 4 bedroom 4 bath for larger family's.

What makes this villa unique

Great get away. If your looking for a beautiful beach with out the crowds you found it.This beach home offers a home like experience with plenty of parking, everything you'll need for your vacation with out the condo commandos. Just a few blocks south is a more populated beach by Atlantic and A1A were there are some local bars, restaurants and stores.

Guestbook comments from the owner

stayed with family and was very clean and neat. Great location, close everything including 500ft from the beach. Loved it. will be back again.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , full bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , full bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , queen bed, TV, and its own full bath.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , bunk with full on the bottom and twin on the top.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beach block beauty, fully updated. Everything you'll need for a great Vacation.
average rating of 4.769231 based on 27 reviews
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Property would have been okay if wasnt charged 60 dollars for a lost key!!! Half hour after we left, he called looking for the second key. First was told that we were gonna be charged to change locks. Then he decided to charge us to get another key made. Which we all know costs a few dollars. Property was missing alot of basic stuff yet i didn't call to complain. Its a shame the owner lost a frequent traveler over a key.

  • Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When we called for our keys you personally told us that you loved our place, location and how clean our home was. You also said you want to return. I explained that you would be charged If our keys are not returned and you told me that was fine. We even gave you the price range of what we were quoted. We charged you what we were charged to have a lock re keyed, not for a new lock set which is 2x as much. This has to be done for the safety of the next guest coming in on the same day. We're not in the area and have to pay for other people's time when a guest keeps the keys. You had the option of returning our keys. The home was also left a mess and We were charged an additional 25 from our cleaner that was not forwarded to you. We really strive for 5 star rating as you can see from all our other guests and it's a shame when the only complaint is something we had no control over.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 with 2 dogs spent Christmas in this property and could not have asked for more.

It was all the usual things you look for: safe, clean, comfortable and quiet. Most importantly, the beach was so close!! Beach chairs, toys and umbrellas were provided. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, cups and cookware. There is a nice outdoor patio area that allowed us to invite local friends over and an evening outside - and watch the iguanas in the morning :)

There are fantastic restaurants within a one mile walking distance including Houston's (on the intercostal) and Flannigan's. The water taxi is also less than a mile walking distance taking you into Fort Lauderdale. Publix supermarket is also a mile away.

The beach is pristine and not crowded like the beaches further south. The Marriott rents jets skis and paddle boards and offers a nice pool.

Dan was responsive when we had questions.

Christmas is Florida was wonderful - this property made it that much more. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! This is a very clean and nice place to stay with the family. We really enjoyed our time and can't wait to come back! I loved sitting out back in the morning with my coffee!! :)

  • Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
5

Perfect Getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and quiet. The house was perfect for us - very clean, comfortable, perfectly appointed. Has everything needed for a home away from home. We could not have been any more satisfied! Would definitely want to stay here again. Thanks Dan!

  • Submitted: 6-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect short family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Really comfortable home. Great location!

  • Submitted: 3-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent rapport qualité prix

  • 4 of 5

Petite maison très bien située, à quelques pas de la mer ,soit un secteur moins achalandé que la plage principale. On trouve de tout aux alentours.

La maison était propre et équipée minimalement pour la cuisine, quoique nous avons été en mesure de cuisiner nos repas après avoir achaté un bon couteau et une planche à découper. Les lits sont confortable. Enfin, des chaises de plage et parasol à notre disposition. Je relouerais cette maison sans hésiter.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ft lauderdale
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Marriott
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
River queen
Nearest Golf
0.75 Miles
pompano
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Marriott, sands harbor
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: not necessary

500 ft to the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Pompano Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 28 2018 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$275
 
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$225
C$1,570
C$5,337
 
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$225
C$1,570
C$5,337
 
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 20 2018 - Mar 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$225
 
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 25 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$225
C$1,570
C$5,337
 
 
Nightly Rate
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$237
C$1,570
C$5,337
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$250
C$1,570
C$5,337
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jan 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
C$375
C$5,337
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$275
C$1,570
C$5,337
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$125.58
Pet Fee C$69.07
Damage Deposit C$313.95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties