Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sensational 4 Bedroom Luxury home w/ Hot Tub in private setting!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

Wispering Woods is tucked away in a nook of the Deep Creek Lake area and close by the Wisp Ski and Golf Resort. This property has 6000 square feet with plenty of room for the whole family. This magnificent home has been elegantly designed with 4 master suites that have TVs in every room and private balconies for each couple to enjoy their own outdoor space. Preparing meals will be a joy for the chef at heart with this generous kitchen that has 2 ovens and more than enough room for everyone to give a helping hand. Everyone will enjoy the family room with a foosball and pool table plus a 52' TV to watch their favorite movie! The additional wet bar makes entertaining your friends a breeze! Wispering Woods even has a kids room with a universal game station - so bring your Play Station or Wii. Your family will also enjoy taking the fun outside by sharing stories around the outdoor fire pit or counting the night stars as they relax in the bubbling outdoor hot tub. Your Deep Creek getaway is just a call away, call now to reserve this incredible home!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in McHenry, Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 4 King beds, 3 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Sensational 4 Bedroom Luxury home w/ Hot Tub in private setting!
average rating of 4.54902 based on 51 reviews
BALTIMORE, MD
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home. Well equipped with most of what you need. More than enough room to enjoy and relax. Only thing I disagree with is, they never came and cleaned the hot tub, so we only got to use it twice or whole stay

  • Submitted: 6-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hello Latonya, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad your all enjoyed the home and made lasting memories. We service the hot tub before your stay to make sure it is good for a weekend stay. Next time, if you feel something needs done, please give us a call. We would be happy to assist and make things better. Please come back again soon! Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxon Hill, MD
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very spacious and simply beautiful! The best thing about the house is that all 4 bedrooms have King size beds, their own bathrooms and balconies. The only negative comment I have to make is that the beds weren't that comfortable. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the house to family and friends.

  • Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Sheri, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wispering Woods! I am glad you enjoyed the home and your time at Deep Creek. I apologize if the beds were not comfortable for you. It is good to hear that you would return, and we appreciate your recommendation! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksburg, WV
5

Wispering Woods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was absolutely perfect for our weekend get away! There were 12 people in our group and we had plenty of room. The house is nicely tucked away in a wooded area and is private. Although we did not have kids on this trip the house does offer a well equipped play room. Overall this house is everything we thought it would be! Thanks Taylor-Made for such a great experience!

  • Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Shane, Thank you for the review! I am glad you had a five star experience at Wispering Woods. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house will not disappoint! We came as 4 couples and found more than enough room. The kitchen was well stocked. We loved the home addition feel with the family photos(Nice touch). There was more than enough to do inside the house, board games, playing pool, watching movies, hot tub,fire pit etc. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again! Cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Dina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wispering Woods! It is so great to know that you were thoroughly pleased with your stay and that you had a five star experience. See you next time! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Nice Home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were supposed to stay her last year but had to change houses due to schedule issues by someone. We just got back from here and the house is nice and has everything you need. The sleeper sofa in the basement is painfully uncomfortable and the hot tub did not work. So it was a little disappointing for a winter stay. Our group had a good time but some updating would be a plus.

  • Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Morgan! Thanks you for your review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the lake! I will definitely let the owner know about the lower level sleeper sofa. We did have to order a part for the hot tub so it will fixed soon. We do hope that you come back and see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
aberdeen, MD
3

need of repair

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house was beautiful and comfortable. there are several things that need repair. hot tub doesn't heat up enough. we have stayed here before and it was the same then. upstairs bathroom has clogged sink. downstairs fire place doesn't turn on and off correctly. bedrooms tv don't get many channels. coffee maker did not work on our arrival. it was replaced.

  • Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Susan! Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you found the house to be beautiful and comfortable for your stay. I do apologize about the issues that arose while you were here. I will definitely send a maintenance tech to check these. We are very appreciative of your feedback and hope that you come see us again soon. Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
  • Varies
  • US Dollar
  • Rates differ per season
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable