1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4
Maui Beachfront Rentals
About Maui Beachfront Rentals
Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1995. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.
Beautiful view but needs a bit of upgrading!
The view is fantastic. There were plenty of linens and good to have the washer and dryer. Also handy to have ice chests. The shower had good pressure and was really nice. It was nice to have the large outside table.
Some suggestions for improvement, especially for the cost of the rental:
1. The bed is really soft and uncomfortable so a new firmer mattress would be desirable!
2. Also, the furniture in the bedroom is coming apart and some the drawers on the dresser are hard to open and close without coming off the tracks. The wicker on both pieces are coming off and look pretty worn.
3. It would be good to have more light for nighttime in the living room and bedroom.
4. The bedroom fan makes sufficient noise if turned up to a higher speed.
5. There is no cabinet to store dry food. We had to put it on the counter behind the stove and it was really messy, though we tried to keep it neat and in the large bowls.
6. All of the kitchen knives were really dull. It was hard to cut fruit with them, especially pineapple. Maybe sharpen them or invest in new ones.
Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We're always paying attention to where we can improve. It sounds like overall our condo worked out well for you, but that there were a few issues. We're very sorry about that. We will be sure to address the furniture in the bedroom, and if anything needs to be replaced we will do so. We will also take a look at seeing if we can get some more lighting into the unit, and be sure to get some sharper knives in there as well. Sorry about those issues, but we will be sure to address them immediately. We do appreciate you being our guest, and hope you will consider returning to stay with us again in the future. Mahalo!
Great view and location
Ma’alaea banyans 315. Great view, nice lanai furniture. Place equipped with coolers, beach chairs, umbrellas. We weren’t in the place much so it was great for AM coffee and great views. Bed was ok. Dishwasher was broken and when we arrived there was a sign that said repair person called... we had sludge in there for the week —- never came.
While the views were great, it was extremely windy - we were told that harbor is the windiest in the world
Thanks for your review. We're glad overall our condo worked out well for you. We're sorry the dishwasher wasn't operating properly. We have not been notified of the issue with the dishwasher until housekeeping arrived just after you left. It was the first our records show being contacted on the issue. We're sorry for the confusion in regards to that. Whenever our condos have an issue like this we try to jump on it as fast as possible. The issue has now been resolved. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you will consider staying with us again. Mahalo!
Quiet, beautiful, convenient, would like to return
Stayed here with a friend for 10 nights. We loved how quiet it was. The view was stunning. Clean condo with everything you need. Beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels, cooler. The one big disappointment was the sofa bed. They REALLY need to replace the mattress on the sofa bed. I ended up just sleeping on the couch because the sofa mattress was very worn out and uncomfortable. That would probably be the only thing keeping me from returning.
We loved that it was a short walk to the beach. And you just can’t beat the view.
Thank you for your kind review, Shanna. We're so glad you had a such a nice stay. We will take a closer look at that sleeper sofa and see about getting it replaced. We appreciate you being our guest and we would love to have you as our guest again. Mahalo!
I loved it.
And we love you posted a five-star review for our condo, Nick! Thank you so much! It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and please do come back and return again soon. Mahalo!
Very nice condo!
Overall, the condo is very nice and we enjoyed our stay immensely! The condo is one of the nicer of the dozen or so that I have stayed at in Maalaea, and was very reasonably priced.
The furniture is all very comfortable and in good condition. The washer/dryer (and the rest of the appliances!) appear to be very new worked great. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the dishes, utensil and cookware that you would need.
The table/chairs on the lanai are different than what is shown in the photo - it is a larger, nicer set now. The new table was bigger than we needed for just the two of us, but the extra space would be great if there were more in the party (or for having guests over).
We really appreciated having a code to get in the condo, rather than having to deal with keys. It was a nice touch of modern convenience.
The latch on the screen door on the lanai doesn't work. It appears that the catch on the door frame has been bent, so the latch on the door can't hook on the catch. The latch on the glass door on the lanai also needs attention. It seems like the locking mechanism is faulty, so getting the door to lock (and remain locked!) was a bit tricky.
Thanks for the kind review, Brian. We're so glad you had such a great stay. You really hit on the details that make this unit unique and awesome! We'll be sure to take a look at the locking mechanism you mentioned, and try to get that repaired promptly. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do consider a return again soon. Mahalo!
I wish I could have stayed longer..
Thanks for the kind review, Jeremiah. We wish you could have stayed longer too! We hope you do return soon.
Maalaea Banyans is located in a quaint fishing village ideally located half way between all the best Maui island attractions. Within walking distance to Maui's first class Aquarium and Ocean Center where you'll find a variety of excellent dining, boutique shopping, live entertainment and all the water sport activities on Maui.