Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

West Maui Oceanfront 180 Degree View... Completely Remodeled!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 611 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-4 **Opt: Kahana Reef Unit #118 Avail

COMPLETE REMODEL..New marble floor, shower, cabinets, carpeting, furniture, appliances and beautifully painted.

Here is what you can expect to enjoy:

Aloha and welcome to paradise!

You are one step away from enjoying the Hawaiian vacation of a lifetime.

Kahana reef 118 (bottom floor) is a quiet, completely upgraded, 180 degree ocean view property in Desired C Building at Kahana Reef approx. 25 steps from ocean, conveniently located between Lahaina and Kapalua on the west side of Maui.

**For guests with parties of 4-8 requiring an additional condo in Kahana Reef (same "C" building) we are proud to offer Unit #420. This unit has also been remodeled at the same high quality. See VRBO No. 230529

Kahana Reef Unit 118 has it all:

 - new, beautifully appointed accommodations

- “A” rating

 - right on the oceanfront with 180 degree unobstructed view

 - steps to beach access

 - a great location on west maui

 - access to a beautiful beach and reef

 - privacy in C building at Kahana Reef

 - 2 elevators

 - free parking

 - an affordable price.

Our condo is located in a great part of West Maui ; in a unique private area of peace and tranquility. They also have extremely quiet interiors due to the thick concrete block construction that includes the extended block walls on the lanai for your added privacy.

What a difference it makes to stay right on the oceanfront! The surf gently splashing on the seawall, ocean breezes from the trade winds, captivated from the great views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai. Rainbows abound. Front row seat to every sunset with amazing colors , very peaceful.

Don't forget to look at the sea wall and watch for the sea turtles poking their cute heads above the water as they feed against the sea wall inside the reef. When in season whale watching between December and April is really exciting. The whales cross right in front of Kahana Reef through the channel.

You have many options in Maui, but a vacation right on the oceanfront is like no other.

Kahana Reef 118 is beautifully appointed in a tropical island theme. The décor has been upgraded, setting it apart from the typical Hawaiian condo:

 - granite counter tops

 - stainless appliances

 - new kitchen cabinets

 - new tile flooring

 - beautiful new marble walk-in shower

 - flat screen tv

 - very comfortable bed

- Free Internet Access

The location on west Maui is ideal - nestled between the vacation mecca of Kaanapali and the luxury of Kapalua. The world-class beaches at Napili, Kapalua, and Honolua are a few minutes away and there are plenty of shops, restaurants and stores in walking distance. We are happy to provide details of our favorite experiences.

Kahana Reef 118 offers 180 degree oceanfront with a fully upgraded condo to deliver a great vacation on maui, at an affordable price. For a complete immersion in Hawaiian aloha come stay with us at Kahana Reef 118. Aloha!

**We employ an on-island management company for your peace of mind to address any concerns you may have during your stay. Kahana Reef also employs a very conscientious on-site manager.


More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

Why Gene chose Lahaina

180 Degree oceanfront ON THE WATER , Brand New Remodel of entire Condo , very peaceful , within 4 miles north or south of everything in West Maui , beautiful beach to swim, relax on only a few steps away.

What makes this condo unique

This property is centrally located on the west side of Maui with some of the most beautiful views of the ocean and islands in a serene and quiet setting.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 611 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , ALL MARBLE BATHROOM
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
West Maui Oceanfront 180 Degree View... Completely Remodeled!!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews

Great view

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a great stay at this condo. The view was great, outdoors easily accessible from the lanai, bed was very comfortable. The reviews we read were true - it would have been nice if the chairs on the lanai were more comfortable but that wasn’t a deal breaker. A light on the lanai would have been nice. I would definitely stay at this condo again.

  • Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we were looking for: super close to the water, steps from the beach, and fantastic views of the sunset. The condo was very clean and well maintained. We had dinner on the lanai most evenings. My

kids loved playing on the grass. We do wish there were more chairs on the lanai. Also sofa bed was kind of lumpy. Overall we loved it and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again!

  • Submitted: 4-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place, Terrible Customer Service

  • 3 of 5

I'm a little torn about this review because the truth is that the place is beautiful and the proximity to the ocean is awesome. But when we arrived at the apartment, we found a wide open fridge and a puddle on the floor. Several phone calls with the management company and a lengthy visit from the handyman later, the fridge was fixed. But our Maui vacation started with frustration, our evening plans were delayed, and we were left with a dirty floor (not to mention the fact that we had brought perishables that had to sit out at room temperature until everything was fixed). We contacted Gene to ask for some reimbursement for our troubles but never heard back except for his explanations of the series of events that led to this. We understand that things happen, but that shouldn't be on us. And his ignoring us when we asked for some reimbursement (and again when we sent a complaint through VRBO) was off-putting to say the least.

  • Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is very discouraging. This is the first review at a level 3 out of 11 reviews. We do everything possible to ensure that your visit to our condo is above your expectations. Sometimes things go wrong and I apologize for any inconvenience. In this instance the refrigerator was repaired several days prior to their visit because the defrost system was not operating properly. It was operational immediately after their call to our management. The less than complimentary review is really because of our refusal to accommodate a requested 20% refund for a few hours inconvenience. I do, however, appreciate the opening statement: “…the truth is that the place is beautiful and the proximity to the ocean is awesome.” We strive very hard to accommodate our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place. Beautiful views.

  • 4 of 5

Really liked it. Would stay here again. Only thing we didn’t like and why it gets 4 stars instead of 5 was the really uncomfortable outdoor furniture.

  • Submitted: 1-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

If you are looking for peace and quiet, then this is the place for you!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and updated and the views cannot be beat! We loved sitting on the patio listening to the waves. We saw whales from the condo almost every day. My only suggestions would be to have some towel hooks added and maybe an outdoor light as we liked to sit on the patio in the evenings. A small kit with some beach supplies would have been a bonus. Many condos provide a cooler, beach chairs, etc., but we had to buy these items.

Overall we had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: 6-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles, California

Great place for a getaway on west Maui

  • 5 of 5

This place was great for our vacation here on Maui. Great views of the sunset every evening. Small beach a few steps to the right. Place was very clean. Gene was a great host through emails. Very easy checkin. Kitchen stocked with all the necessary cooking essentials to cook meals. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: 16-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
HWY 30


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Prime Season 2018
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$159.51

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner