Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Casita In Cerritos Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy a this 1 bedroom 2 bathroom casita that is fully equipped with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The home has a master bedroom with a queen sized bed and a large living room with a full bed to sleep 4 comfortably.

The open kitchen has a gas stove & full sized refrigerator. There are 2 large bathrooms -the master is indoor/outdoor and has an oversized tub and double sinks. And the large patio has a full outdoor kitchen equipped with a gas cooktop/grill, sink, and a pizza oven.

From the patio spiral stairs lead up to your private roof top deck that is perfect for sunsets and watching the moon come over the Desert Mountains. The home sits in the Villa de Cerritos community and has a pool, hot tub, laundry service, restaurant, cleaning service and 24 hour security. All within a short 5 minute walk to the beach.

About Cerritos

Hidden away along the Baja California coast, with its sandy beaches and stunning turquoise waters, lies the magical Playa Los Cerritos. Located in El Pescadero, only 45 minutes North of Cabo and a mere 10 minute drive to the artists’ haven of Todos Santos, is an unspoiled surfers hideaway, ideal for surfing, swimming, yoga, whale watching, and relaxing. Playa Los Cerritos is a portrait of authentic Mexican charm.

More Details

Owner
Kris Swierz
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation bungalow rental in El Pescadero, Baja

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Housekeeping is available. Check in at 4:00 - Check out at 11:00

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Casita In Cerritos Beach
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
-
2

Ant infestation!

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately we can’t recommend renting this unit as we had a difficult time during our two week stay. There was an ant infestation in the house: ants everywhere all over the kitchen countertops, and your food etc. The management sprayed a couple of times but it didn’t do any good. Also it was difficult to prepare food in the unit as the stove top took about 45 minutes to boil water and the oven didn’t work. There was no microwave and the grill on the patio Took over half an hour to heat up and never really got very hot . We ended up leaving a day early from our two week stay because it was so difficult to make food. There was minimal glassware provided only disposable plastic cups. Also no mixing bowls just small cereal bowls. Since there are not a lot of restaurants in the area it was pretty important to be able to prepare your food in the unit. Showers drained poorly or not at all and one of the toilets didn’t flush well. The owners need to spend a bit more effort to have functioning infrastructure. On the plus side The unit itself was fine and the rooftop patio was lovely to see the sunset from. Cerritos beach is beautiful but there are other good rentals in the area that might provide better value.

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was there a day after this checkout and stayed a week. I did see a couple of ants but cooked inside and outside without issues. In no way shape or form was there ant infestation. We however don’t leave food out and clean up after ourselves. We also hosted a party with about 10 of our friends and the grill worked perfectly. With our small amount of kitchen space we try to stock it with essentials and guest are expected to reuse cups, plates, etc. When we were there the day after there was at least 8 drinking cups. I don’t believe I’ve had a bad review in 3 years. Sorry you didn’t enjoy Mexico.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
los angeles, cabo san lucas
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Two adults and two little ones stayed comfortably for almost a week at this peaceful and simple Casita in Cerritos Beach. The walk to the water is only minutes away and you're surrounded by great little eateries all around Cerritos and more up the road in Todas Sontos. Safe & quiet ++

  • Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5

Charming casita with great patio and roof top views. Cerritos is laid back little community, perfect speed for relaxing away from the crowds. Great pool patio at the Villas, good surfing for beginners.

  • Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, cozy, and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at the villas de Cerritos and we always love it! Casa 10 was larger than the casa we had been in before and we really appreciated the extra space, full size kitchen, and patio area. And you can't beat being that close to the beach!

  • Submitted: 27-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely experience!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at Casita 10! It was just the right size for me, my husband and our 2 children. The outside shaded space was great and the small kitchen had what we needed to cook a few simple meals. The community pool and hot tub were a real hit with our children. We met some nice folks there and also enjoyed pizza from the local restaurant one night. We hope to stay again!

  • Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super fun.

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. Cerritos is a fun location, and this casita is a great homebase. The pool is great, and it was nice to meet other people staying in the surrounding condos. My only "complaint" is that the kitchen could use a few more pots and pans. Great value for the price. We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: 15-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation bungalow rental in El Pescadero, Baja

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Nov 15 2017 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$191
C$1,284
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$127
C$802
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$77.03
Damage Deposit C$192.57

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties