Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Your Private Villa & Pool in the sun!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Your Private Villa & Pool In Paradise! *Upgraded pool area*

This is a great property for those who enjoy privacy and peaceful island living! Enjoy a morning swim or a midnight dip in your private pool. This villa has both mountain & ocean view just beyond the trees. You will also find all the comforts of home! Included in this 1 bedroom villa is a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom with shower, hairdryer. Living & dinning area wall to wall glass sliders from one end to the other overlooking your private yard & pool. Cable TV including news, movies & local entertainment. DVD player, stereo with CD & iPod hookup. A/C, restaurant & bar on location LIME bar and Grill serving casual dining, fast casual, and fast food.. Grill your fresh fish or a nice steak on the gas grill by the pool. 5 minute walk to Sapphire beach. Very convenient local transportation the 'Safari' local bus will take you almost anywhere for about a dollar! When you want action, St Thomas has it duty free shopping, Zip lining, coral reefs, fabulous golfing,historical sites,all the boating and fishing you can handle,pristine beaches, vibrant nightlife, great restaurants! Come for a stay you will never want to go away!!!


Property Manager
Jason O'Connell
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2018

What makes this villa unique

This truly feel like your own little home in paradise!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Estate Smith Bay, Virgin Islands

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Very large shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
45% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Private Villa & Pool in the sun!
average rating of 4.4848485 based on 33 reviews
5

Perfect choice

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from staying in this condo. It was exactly what we were looking for. Very private and secluded but close to the beach (about a 3 min walk.) The owners include beach chairs that you can bring to Sapphire Beach which was a plus. We utilized the gas grill and bistro set on the pool deck after long days in the sun. It was a great option not to have to go out. Lime was a very comfortable, friendly and outdoor bar/restaurant. Senior Pizza was a tasty choice as well and they deliver! The Safari bus will pick you up right outside of the complex and it's only $2 to get to Charlotte Amalie and another $2 to return. We took the Safari to Red Hook for $1 for groceries at Mo's and then a cab back for $4 each and a tip.

The condo itself has a fabulous very large shower and the bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and although we didn't use the TV or the living room space it was tastefully decorated and felt homey. The chickens/roosters were initially annoying but this is not a fault of the condo, after a few nights you become accustomed to them. Jason was extremely prompt and helpful in responding to any questions. I'm already planning a return trip next year. Thanks to Jason for renting your piece of paradise we made lifetime memories!

  • Submitted: 1-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a wonderful time in one of my favorite places in the world! It was a pleasure having you and look forward to welcoming you back! Take care be safe and I will send your love to the rooster and little chickens. Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mahomet, Illinois
4

Good condition considering 2 hurricanes hit the island.

  • 4 of 5

We love our yearly trips to St. Thomas and this was our first time staying here. The only issue we had with this condo was the front door. The door got stuck every time we opened and closed it, probably due to the hurricanes. The staff was amazing, extremely friendly and helpful. Close to Red Hook where the bars and restaurants are. We also walked over to Sapphire Beach, but you need a vehicle to get to the other beaches. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location, decent villa

  • 3 of 5

I was a bit disappointed to not receiving the villa which was represented on the website. Ours was out dated and yes had a pool and grill but grill did not come with gas. Extremely grateful for the beach chairs and pool towels. However, previous guests used snorkel gear and left chewing gum in the mouth piece. Which goes to show no one thought to clean that product. Stayed for 6 days, an individual came by once to "clean" and provide new towels. Can't say the sheets were changed since we left the villa for that to be accomplished. It wasn't expected so I was happy about that.

The bed and pillows were comfortable. Location was great for gaining access to the beaches, we enjoyed Coki point more then sapphire beach - they are about 5minutes away by car. Other then that for the price it was ok, again was not happy about the depiction of villa on website then what was received I found that to be a bit deceitful especially with a photo showing the villa room number. It served its purpose but wouldn't go back to that specific villa establishment.

  • Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, Thanks for your Review! Unfortunately the villa you were originally booked in needed some urgent repairs on the deck by the pool so you were moved to a larger unit on the International side. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC, USA
4

LOVE the location and PRIVACY!

  • 4 of 5

We love the location of this unit, and especially the privacy of it! Much of the storm damage seems to have been repaired at the unit, but much remains as well, both with the unit and on the property. The on-site restaurant is still not operating and probably will not be open until the first of next year, if then, and maybe never, so don’t count on it. Getting into Red Hook is very easy by walking to the road by the office and catching the ‘safari’ taxis that run by; hop on and hop off at your leisure and it’s only $1 per person. We are returning in February because we like this location so much.

  • Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxed, close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pavilions. We had our own splash pool. It isn’t heated, but on a hot afternoon, it was refreshing. The decor was tropical and functional. We loved that the shower had a garden on one side that was open to the sky. The beach was only 5minutes walk. There was a beach bar that served some food from 11-5. The onsight restaurant was destroyed even though there are still signs pointing to it. It was a fully equipped condo and in good repair. Definitely a great value. We took the bus that comes by every 15 min. We could go to Red Hook to stores and restaurants, then take a taxi back (the bus has a one-direction route and would take a long time to get back to the condo).

  • Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesterton, IN
5

Great pool!

  • 5 of 5

We loved starting in this villa. The best part was the pool, but enjoyed the convenience of having a kitchen as well. One thing that will help knowing before you arrive is that the villa is old and not new furniture, etc. However, everything you need is there. Grill, out door dining area, sunning area, pool, indoor dining area, nice TV, king bed, stocked kitchen with whatever you need, and a nice welcome basket. Would love to come again and have already recommended to friends.

  • Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Becky, Glad to hear you had a great time! Look forward to welcoming you back on a sunny vacation! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Cyril E. King International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Cheers Mate Pub. On site at Pavilions and Pools
Nearest Ferry
0.2 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Restaurant
Cheers Mate Pub with many more in nearby Red Hook
Car: recommended

This property is perfect for those who love privacy and nature! just a stroll to Sapphire Beach One of the top beaches on the island! quick ride on the 'safari' the local bus to Red Hook great restaurants, shops and the ferry to St Johns USVI & the BVI's ! For the golfers, you are a quick ride to Mahogany Run Golf Course and The Devil's Triangle. Not to mention the island has some of the best shopping in the Caribbean!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Estate Smith Bay, Virgin Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$156
C$1,117
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add C$33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$262.9
Move out cleaning & util C$124.88

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable