Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Newly renovated 4/3 just a 1 1/2 off the main parkway! Beautiful setting

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms,3 baths close to attrations but yet far enough away sleeps 8

This beautiful 4 bed, 3 bath chalet has just been totally updated and is in a beautiful setting just a mile and a half off the main parkway in Pigeon Forge. The main level allows for getting together and enjoying the kitchen, living and dining area. Also on the main level is a queen bedroom and a full bath. The main level has a fireplace for the chilly TN nights. Just off the main level is a covered deck with a beautiful view and a gas grill for cooking out. The upper level has a king suite with private bath. The lower level has two queen bedrooms a full bath for guest and a pool table for enjoyment. Off the lower level is a hot tub for relax in. This beautiful home was totally updated in 2014. The washer and dryer is on the lower level. The kitchen is fully equipped. This beautiful home is laid out for a perfect family get away and/or for multiple couples to just enjoy all of the fun Pigeon Forge has to offer.

Shelley Richardson
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Pigeon Forge

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • thermostat controls are not to be touched by children
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • each bedroom has a new flat screen tv in it.
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Guest will need to provide food if so desired. Bath and laundry soaps are not provided either due to allergies. Check in is 4 pm check out is before 11 am


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Newly renovated 4/3 just a 1 1/2 off the main parkway! Beautiful setting
average rating of 4.535714 based on 28 reviews

Great times

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful cabin. Close to activities in pigeon forge. Nice updated kitchen. Nice fireplace.

Will keep on list for return trip!

  • Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

The place was amazing to stay in , it was clean and bedrooms were roomy.

It's not far from the strip of Pigeon Forge, only takes about five minutes to get there.

My daughter and grand children had a great time and love having there own rooms.

They all said they would go back again. It's a darling home especially for vacationing! We would recommend to everyone we can! Thank you

  • Submitted: 7-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your time. We do hope you come back to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was okay

  • 3 of 5

We would not stay here again. They home wasn't cleaned properly and smelled really musty. Out sheets hadn't been changed, lights were out everywhere, and there were dirty dishes put away in the cabinets. The owner was very kind to apologize for our problems but the property is neglected and didn't live up to our expectations. It is located very convenient to Pigeon Forge so that was a plus for our holiday stay.

  • Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your visit didnt live up to your expectations. I know that there were some issues with the cleaning and I have addressed them with the cleaning crew. As for the smell I'm not sure what you were smelling I was in the home following your visit and I wasn't aware of anything. As for the dishes, not every dish is checked and I am sorry that you had to experience that. I"m not sure that light bulbs and dirty dishes classify as my property being neglected though we do try to take care of our property and maintain it. Again I apologize for any inconvenience it caused you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Large enough, great location but could use a few uogrades.

  • 3 of 5

My overall stay was great however the home could use a few upgrades. Tvs were extremely small, video/dvd combo needs to be replaced, iron needs replaced, master bathroom's shower is extremely small, basement was extremely cold in one room and extremely hot in the other room. Also, the bed linens were not cleaned so my family slept on linen we brought with us. The master bedroom's headboard was broken, which was very dangerous. Lastly, the house was not thoroughly cleaned. We found marshmallows, half eatened candy and other little trash under the couches and dressers. Overall, I rate the home a 3 due to those minor things. Thank you Shelley for allowing my family to use your home.

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin!! We had a wonderful time and it’s nice and cozy! So close to everything! Again we loved everything about this trip!

  • Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Driggs, Idaho

Very Nice Home Close to Everything in Pigeon Forge

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home, nicely decorated. Quite location. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge. We'll come back.

  • Submitted: 6-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our chalet. We do love the fact that it is close enough but yet just far enough away from it all. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Pigeon Forge

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$191.46
Damage Insurance C$130.72

We will need a copy of the person booking the house drivers license before your reservation can be excepted. This is for security reasons. Any questions please feel free to contact me.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner