Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

$50 Off/Nt Sept 15-Nov 20- Huge Mt. Views- If you like perfect weather-Its her

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,850 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 5 Bedroom ( Can be rented as 3 BR 2 Fireplaces-Game Room-Bar-Pool Table

This spacious home is both private and well located to many activities. The Alto Lakes Country Club is 1/2 a mile away and Ski Road is 1 mile. The views from the new decks are phenomenal and the summer weather is ideal. Hiking and Mountain Biking trails are plentiful. There are 3 Casinos and Horse Racing as well as a world class performing arts theater within minutes. The town of Ruidoso has ample shopping and there a numerous art facilities and historical sites to explore.


Owner
Joe Neeley
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

Why Joe Neeley chose Alto

Wonderful retreat in the mountains for families or groups - 2 Fireplaces - Fabulous Views & a great game room

What makes this house unique

Great weather

Variety of activities

Incredible Views

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Alto

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master Suite with Fireplace & Walk-in Closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Has Private Deck
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Large Master Suite with Fireplace, Private Deck and Walk-in Closet Second Floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This is a great house for an extended family gathering. Whether you are just kicking back on the deck or wanting to get out and ski, hike, play golf, site see, try your hand at the Casino or Horse Races, this is one fabulous place.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
19% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
$50 Off/Nt Sept 15-Nov 20- Huge Mt. Views- If you like perfect weather-Its her
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
5

Property was excellent with breathtaking views, very clean and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

The family had a very good time at the property, relaxing by the fireplace and enjoying the cold weather. We had all the amenities, just like being at home. The grandkids drove up to the ski area and after a few lessons were able to do some skiing and snowboarding. The family really enjoyed the property and trip to Ruidoso. The only issue with the property was on the first day. When we turned on the water in the shower, we noticed a sulfur like smell/ odor. The smell went away the next day. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property’s interior is very dated, but has amazing views.

  • 4 of 5

There was plenty of room for everyone and the kids had a wonderful time! However, I’d like to see a little more care put into the property. The carpets were old and stained and the kitchen was dysfunctional, with dated appliances (the dishwasher doesn’t really work anymore) and very little workspace. Overall, we were comfortable, but were disappointed by the dinginess of the place. If it had a face lift, it would be five stars, no doubt.

  • Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciate your feedback. The carpet is due to be replaced after this coming ski season and I will have the dishwasher looked at this week ( I was not aware of any problems with it) Regarding the "dysfunctional" nature of the kitchen and "dinginess" , I am at a loss of what you expected. I inspected the property a couple of weeks prior to your stay and found it consistant with the pictures in the listing but will take that into consideration as we will continue to improve the property so our guests will have an exceptional time. Thank you for the 4 star review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Need A/C

  • 3 of 5

Time was hot and needed A/C

  • Submitted: 8-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you did not have a good experience. The upper 3 bedrooms do have room ACs but the living areas do not. Unfortunately it was unusually warm while you were there ( 75-80 degrees)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eunice, NM
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, Amazing View!!! Large Enough for Our Family of 11!!! Kids Had a Blast Playing Games & On the Play Equipment!!! Was Not Ready to Leave!!!

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We came up for my sisters wedding. We were supposed to have a quick run through outside but it was too windy. There was more than enough room in the living room to accomplish this task.It was a very relaxing and had a serene view which was a nice close to all the festivities. We will definitely be booking again in the future!

  • Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Hermosa

  • 4 of 5

Estuvimos muy cómodos y no nos hizo falta nada hermosa vista del lago y la montańa

  • Submitted: 17-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
El Paso International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Alto Lakes Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Treehouse
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Sierra Blanca Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Cool summer temperatures in a mountain setting with a lot of outdoor activities : Horse Races, Casinos, Golf, Hiking and Site Seeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Alto

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$633
C$3,596
C$7,324
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$599
C$3,596
C$6,658
 
 
Christmas/new Years
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 1 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$666
C$4,128
C$8,656
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$599
C$3,596
C$9,988
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$78.57
Cleaning Fee C$166.46

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable