Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Private Log Home w/Private Pool close to Ardmore Lake Murray and Turner Falls

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 111 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous log home with 2 bedrooms (each bedroom has its own sink) 1 bathroom -Spacious living area with pull out couch, as well as dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Master bedroom has full size bed and 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. There are 2 large porches for relaxing and grilling out. Very relaxing hot tub on the back porch. It also has a large above ground swimming pool. Plenty of parking for a boat or jet skis. It is surrounded by 6.5 acres to enjoy hiking. The property is wooded for privacy and on a small hill. Very close to Turner Falls, Arbuckle Wilderness, movie theatres and restaurants, as well as the several lakes around.


Owner
April Curington
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Ardmore

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
35% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Private Log Home w/Private Pool close to Ardmore Lake Murray and Turner Falls
average rating of 4.096774 based on 31 reviews
4

Very nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cabin and area. Enjoyed the privacy and quiet. Only thing missing was a frying pan for my eggs and bacon. Made do. Every thing else was there. Try it.

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

TRUST the reviews before mine and AVOID this place

  • 1 of 5

Renter: beware, if you are used to vrbo rentals this will disappoint. As an owner myself as well as long term vrbo customer I have never been so disgusted in a stay. This place is so run down that the dishwasher actually fell out of the space and we had to screw it back in place. Hot tub is not hot. No one cares. They will respond, but will say there is nothing they can do. Horrible. Avoid this place. TRUST the previous reviews before mine. They offered 25 off as a concession which is not what we wanted we just wanted what was listed on the amenities to be correct. No where to drop trash as stayed at the end of the drive, we took our trash with us. No hair dryer (no big deal but listed). Filthy upon arrival. Apparently someone with pets had left dog food pebbles on floor under the broken furniture we moved to try to find comfort. Fridge had old bottles of mayo and mustard from 2016 and shelves were so disgusting, I had to clean shelves before putting our food in. If you plan on cooking being your own skillets, there is rust in the between the chipped teflon. It's really too bad that its so run down because this place is in a gorgeous area and could really be a nice stay. As an owner I would never let my property go like this and charge rates as such.

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this is not a fair review. None of these things are true. Beware to rent to this person. They are unkind, tell lies, and the ultimate goal is to have all money returned after they stay in your property. I offered full refund when the complaints started piling in because I already knew they were not telling the truth and wanted money. Property is very clean, well kept, hot tub has brand new heater. They were sure to move furniture around, break a glass and a piece of furniture. I tried getting this review removed but was told to respond instead. Trust the other reviews and not one from a person who is unhappy and dishonest. Did everything I could and in the end they did receive money back! You have my word this property is beautiful and well kept.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Secluded and well kept

  • Submitted: 7-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisville, TX
5

Perfect little cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our family absolutely loved this quaint and charming cabin! It was a perfect place to stay the night and was located close to Arbuckle Wilderness, which we went to in the morning. We would love to stay here again when we're in the area!

  • Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Heath, TX, usa
3

Nice property. Needs a little TLC.

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice, however, we had dirty sheets (blood stains) on one of the beds sheets. The hot tub would not get hot, even though we followed all steps written by owner. Dirty pots, pans and silverware. Pool was nice, much bigger than looks like in picture but ladder to pool has big crack in main step into the pool. My kids almost fell off multiple times. Outside grill is nice but has no top cover. Very close to turner falls, maybe 15 min.. House needs a little TLC but ok for a weekender.

  • Submitted: 2-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Will address new ladder for spring. The original ladder broke before your stay. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Nice secluded cabin

  • 4 of 5

Overall we really enjoyed staying here. It is a comfortable cabin with a very big above ground pool and nice hot tub. The cabin is surrounded by trees, so even though there are some other homes in the area it feels like your in the middle of nowhere. Cell phone service is sketchy when your at the cabin, but that is not always a bad thing when you are on vacation. My only critique would be it is hard to locate the first time. Once you turn off the main road there are no signs to get to the cabin, we stopped and asked a neighbor and they were very helpful a couple of signs would be good to help find the place.

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Will Rogers Airport, Oklahoma City, OK
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Ardmore
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Ardmore
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Heartland Express
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
Ardmore

Fishing and boating available at the Jean Neustadt Lake. Fishing, lake swimming, and boat rentals are available at Lake Murray, a 30 minute drive south on highway I35. Ardmore is full of restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater within a 15-17 mile south drive of the cabin. There is also a Turner Falls, which is waterfalls, swimming and hiking if you travel north about 12 miles. A drive thru safari, Arbuckle Wilderness is a family favorite, just north about 15 miles from cabin off highway I35.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Ardmore

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Oct 3 2017 - Feb 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$171
From
C$190
Fri,Sat
C$886
 
 
Early Spring Break
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 10 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$177
From
C$202
Fri,Sat
C$1,012
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Mar 12 2018 - Apr 15 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$190
From
C$209
Fri,Sat
C$1,075
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
Apr 16 2018 - May 17 2018
1 night minimum stay
C$177
From
C$202
Fri,Sat
C$886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer rates
May 18 2018 - Sep 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$247
From
C$266
Fri,Sat
C$1,645
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall season
Sep 6 2018 - Feb 28 2019
1 night minimum stay
C$177
From
C$202
Fri,Sat
C$1,012
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
 
Daily
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 10 2019
1 night minimum stay
C$177
From
C$202
Fri,Sat
C$1,012
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$12.65
Refundable Damage Deposit C$126.5

BE ADVISED- Only 25% of initial payment will be returned in the event of late cancellations as all cancellations must be made within 14 days of stay. No refund is extended for guests paid in full who do not show up on or for their arrival date. No refund will be given to those who voluntarily check out before the departure date. Reservations will only be held when 50% of payment is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable