Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Private Log Home w/Private Pool close to Ardmore Lake Murray and Turner Falls

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Gorgeous log home with 2 bedrooms (each bedroom has its own sink) 1 bathroom -Spacious living area with pull out couch, as well as dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Master bedroom has full size bed and 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. There are 2 large porches for relaxing and grilling out. Very relaxing hot tub on the back porch. It also has a large above ground swimming pool. Plenty of parking for a boat or jet skis. It is surrounded by 6.5 acres to enjoy hiking. The property is wooded for privacy and on a small hill. Very close to Turner Falls, Arbuckle Wilderness, movie theatres and restaurants, as well as the several lakes around.

April Curington
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Ardmore

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
31% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Private Log Home w/Private Pool close to Ardmore Lake Murray and Turner Falls
average rating of 4.2 based on 35 reviews

Great secluded and quiet stay

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is better in person than it looks online. We really enjoyed our stay.

We didn't get the chance to take advantage of the pool because it was too cold when we visited but the pool is much larger than it looks online. We did get to use the hot tub and it was awesome!

The cabin was clean and inviting. Plenty of cooking utensils and dishes.

There were wasp nests in the door frames of the front and back doors, so if staying in the spring or summer, I'd advise to pack a can of wasp spray. We took a drive into town and got a can at Walmart.

Directions were sent to us prior to our stay and they were perfect. No issues trying to locate the cabin. Check in and out we're easy. Communication with our host was a breeze and incredibly quick to respond

We really enjoyed being out in the country with very minimal cell service. It was a very relaxing time and we plan to book again next year when we're in town.

  • Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time.... please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is nice and cozy. We had a great vacation and we will definitely be back. The cabin location is private and quiet perfect to relax and get away. The property manager was nice and very helpful.

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, cute, quiet adorable cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It had everything we needed. The hot tub was nice. The location was great to all our activities (Turner falls, horseback riding, zip line, GW exotic animal zoo, Chickasaw natural recreation area).

  • Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Property manager was great and very helpful.

Very quiet and peaceful place to stay

  • Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cabin and area. Enjoyed the privacy and quiet. Only thing missing was a frying pan for my eggs and bacon. Made do. Every thing else was there. Try it.

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

TRUST the reviews before mine and AVOID this place

  • 1 of 5

Renter: beware, if you are used to vrbo rentals this will disappoint. As an owner myself as well as long term vrbo customer I have never been so disgusted in a stay. This place is so run down that the dishwasher actually fell out of the space and we had to screw it back in place. Hot tub is not hot. No one cares. They will respond, but will say there is nothing they can do. Horrible. Avoid this place. TRUST the previous reviews before mine. They offered 25 off as a concession which is not what we wanted we just wanted what was listed on the amenities to be correct. No where to drop trash as stayed at the end of the drive, we took our trash with us. No hair dryer (no big deal but listed). Filthy upon arrival. Apparently someone with pets had left dog food pebbles on floor under the broken furniture we moved to try to find comfort. Fridge had old bottles of mayo and mustard from 2016 and shelves were so disgusting, I had to clean shelves before putting our food in. If you plan on cooking being your own skillets, there is rust in the between the chipped teflon. It's really too bad that its so run down because this place is in a gorgeous area and could really be a nice stay. As an owner I would never let my property go like this and charge rates as such.

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this is not a fair review. None of these things are true. Beware to rent to this person. They are unkind, tell lies, and the ultimate goal is to have all money returned after they stay in your property. I offered full refund when the complaints started piling in because I already knew they were not telling the truth and wanted money. Property is very clean, well kept, hot tub has brand new heater. They were sure to move furniture around, break a glass and a piece of furniture. I tried getting this review removed but was told to respond instead. Trust the other reviews and not one from a person who is unhappy and dishonest. Did everything I could and in the end they did receive money back! You have my word this property is beautiful and well kept.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Will Rogers Airport, Oklahoma City, OK
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Heartland Express
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles

Fishing and boating available at the Jean Neustadt Lake. Fishing, lake swimming, and boat rentals are available at Lake Murray, a 30 minute drive south on highway I35. Ardmore is full of restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater within a 15-17 mile south drive of the cabin. There is also a Turner Falls, which is waterfalls, swimming and hiking if you travel north about 12 miles. A drive thru safari, Arbuckle Wilderness is a family favorite, just north about 15 miles from cabin off highway I35.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Ardmore

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer rates
May 18 2018 - Sep 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
Fall season
Sep 6 2018 - Feb 28 2019
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 10 2019
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$12.84
Refundable Damage Deposit C$128.37

BE ADVISED- Only 25% of initial payment will be returned in the event of late cancellations as all cancellations must be made within 14 days of stay. No refund is extended for guests paid in full who do not show up on or for their arrival date. No refund will be given to those who voluntarily check out before the departure date. Reservations will only be held when 50% of payment is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner