Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lakefront Cabin on main channel!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lakefront Cabin on main channel w/ 3 BR and Private Dock

The 2100 sq. ft. lakefront cabin has views from all over the property along with a private dock. The house is located on the main channel and secluded for privacy. It sits on .97 acres of land with 330 feet of shoreline.

There are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The large deck allows you to sit outside and enjoy the view. Great location to have a weekend getaway or summer vacation. Tours are available upon request.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Owner
Parth Shah
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2018

Why Parth Shah chose Mecklenburg County

I fell in love with this property when I first saw it. It has beautiful views all around and the privacy you want when hoping to relax on vacation. It is our dream location and we love having family get togethers there on the weekends.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Mecklenburg County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • 3 bedrooms w/ king size mattresses
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
23% Complete
23% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Cabin on main channel!
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful view and home

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for a nice family getaway and relaxation. The view is absolutely stunning and truly enjoyed the huge deck!!! I could've stood for house to be just a tad bit cleaner considering the amount charged for cleaning. Tried to vacuum when we got there but it didn't pick up well. Owner is awesome and great with communication! Would stay again!

  • Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Beautiful location, Terrible rental experience

  • 2 of 5

We stayed two evenings at this NC lake property. While the home itself is on a beautiful piece of land, most everything else about our stay detracted from the gorgeous location. This property needs a major overhaul. I use VRBO very frequently for my travels and I can say we've never had a more disappointing stay. You can stop reading here if you don't want to hear the multitude of complaints coming.

There are two full baths in the home. Water pressure was so low that our guests had to use a bowl from the kitchen to wash their hair (even though there was no other water running at the time). To similar effect, anytime a sink was turned on, water flow to any shower, toilet, etc stopped completely.

Charcoal grill that was listed as an "amenity"- was simply missing, nowhere to be found. When the owner was contacted, he suggested that the grill was damaged in a storm and had not been replaced (and of course he is out of town and could not remedy the situation). Unfortunately all of our meals hinged on grilling on the deck and this was a major blow to our Saturday

Cleanliness: This may be the greatest concern that we had. There was a thick layer of dust on every item in the home (including all the bathrooms, furniture, kitchen utensils, trim, you name it) that is simply not excusable, given that there is a hefty cleaning fee assessed along with the nightly fee. Prior to using the kitchen, we were obliged to do our own cleaning of utensils, dishware, sink, etc. There is junk just tossed into drawers mixed in with useable items. In every drawer you will find dirt and/or bugs and grime. This is the sort of house definitely cannot walk around the house without shoes or slippers of some sort. There is just an "icky" feel to it

Other issues... Fixtures falling off the walls, railing falling off the dock with exposed nails, trim taped together in the bathrooms, kitchen, and living room. Wasp nests everywhere in the boat dock. I wish I might attach some photos that I took- laughable for a house that charges this nightly fee.

I hate to give a poor review to anyone. The owner will respond to this review that he should have been contacted on "as soon as we arrived." We had only 36 hours at the lake, and did not want to spend it baby-sitting a cleaning crew. When outlining our situation after our stay and given a chance to respond, the owner was still was not willing to budge on reimbursing the cleaning fee or a portion of the rental fee.

  • Submitted: 6-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your review. We ask every renter to sign a rental agreement and send it back to us along with our rules and instructions on how to report any issues. The agreement clearly states to please notify us of any issues within 24 hours so we are aware. We would have not sent any cleaning company or other individual to address their problem without their permission. If they declined to have anyone come, I would have been happy to just to document the issues immediately so we can take it into account after their stay. We did not get any feedback from the traveler regarding any of the issues she stated in her review so were unable to do so. The grill was unfortunately damaged due to bad weather the week prior. After responding back to the traveler regarding the grill, I never received any response back. I would have been happy to address the grill as well as any other issue. However, we were not told of any problems at all throughout their stay of 48 hours. As you have stayed at many properties from VRBO, I'm sure you are aware that owners would like to be notified so they can make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We were never given a chance to take a look at if the issues the traveler has stated in their review were valid or not. After her stay, the traveler did not contact us to raise any issues about her stay. She had contacted VRBO only who then contacted us. We provide our email address and cell phone number so traveler's are always able to get in touch with us. We are happy to show the home to any traveler that would like to take a look prior to booking. We have owned the home for several years and continue to make upgrades every year as well. Thank you for taking the time to read our response.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Gorgeous lot, poorly kempt house

  • 3 of 5

This home was easy to find, close to Carowinds and has a fantastic dock. The layout of the house and views were great too. The owner was responsive and helpful. The house needed a thorough cleaning (pubic hairs all over bathroom, closets and cupboards full of nasty partially used products, sticky rat trap with broom & dustpan stuck in it on side of refrigerator). Water pressure was so bad there were times we couldn't take a shower. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were falling apart. Although the lakefront property, views and deck were excellent the house was not up to the standard which we are normally accustomed to through HomeAway. We would not rent this home again. Feel we shouldn't have been charged a cleaning fee either in light of the filthiness of the home. Would suggest cleaning out all the cupboards & closets also repairing drawers and doors on cabinets.

  • Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your experience. We did not receive any emails, phone calls, or texts regarding any issues during your stay or after check-out. We would have been more than happy to help rectify any issues you may have seen and help you and your family enjoy your weekend even more. We have done a deep cleaning since your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The location of this property is fantastic!! We rent yearly on the water and love this location, however, upon arrival on the boat, there was only one cleat per side of the dock. We rigged up a ski rope to reach across the dock to tie up. The outside of the house looked nice, but upon entering the house, I honestly was disgusted! The refrigerator was black on the inside, the floor looked unvacuumed, the toilets looked as if they haven't been cleaned in months! I washed all of the sheets as soon as we got there! I felt I needed to wear shoes around the house. The cookware was broken and incredibly old! I can get over outdated and old but not dirty! Also, there were no trash bags at all in the house! We were highly disappointed in this property but it served it's purpose for the weekend!

  • Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your experience, but we have not had a major complaint in the past. We were not contacted and informed of any of your concerns until after your stay. We would have been more than happy to help find solutions if there were any issues that you may have encountered. We appreciate if all guests can inform us of any concerns during their stay so we can attend to their concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great location is the strong point

  • 2 of 5

Very Unclean, in disrepair and woefully outdated.

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your experience. We were not contacted and informed of any of your concerns until after you had already stayed 2 nights at the home. We offered to send the cleaning company to help find solutions if there were any issues that you may have encountered, but you declined our offer. You had even asked if you could stay an extra night, but we unfortunately had another reservation so we could not accommodate your request. We appreciate if all guests can inform us of any concerns they have immediately within the first few hours of your stay as mentioned in the rental agreement so we can help find a solution if needed as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Great view. Big house. It could have been cleaner and definitely needs some fixing up, repairs. We had ants in the kitchen so that was not good. I'm also glad I brought paper towels and toliet paper because there were only 2 rolls of toilet paper in the entire house for 8 women and 3 nights. I think the owner should inform people that they need to bring these items. Other then minor items like the house needing a deep cleaning we had a great weekend and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: 7-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Charlotte-Douglas International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 77

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Mecklenburg County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$363
 
 
July 4th
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$409
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 30 2018 - Sep 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$396
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$363
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$145.02
Damage Deposit C$659.2

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Weekly and monthly special rates may be available, please contact for quote. Holiday rates vary, please contact for quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties