Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Studio with a Barefoot walk to Gulf Beach-Free WiFi/BluRay-Keyless Entry

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 392 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Sleeper and 1 Bath

Sugar Beach Condominiums 23044 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL

Parking is an additional $20. per stay (NOT PER DAY) that is payable at the gate IN GREEN CASH ONLY to the Security Guard on duty.

PARKING IS NOT INCLUDED IN MY QUOTE.

When I send a quote, it will include a one time clean housekeeping / cleanup fee of $85.00.

There is also $29.00 Damage Insurance. This insurance is in lieu of a $49.00 to $99.00 insurance policy that is available from VRBO that I am not impressed with. THE DAMAGE INSURANCE IS NOT REFUNDABLE.

Excellent WiFi Strength and Really Good speed - Studio Bedroom - 1 bathroom (Total unit size 13' x 26') - Located on 2nd floor of 3 story concrete building - Gulf side of highway but not Gulf front. The Gulf of Mexico and the beautiful beach are a barefoot walk away. Flat screen TV w/ remote -DVD Player w/ remote - Cable - NetFlix Capable WITH YOUR LOGIN AND PASSWORD - Free WiFi - Sleeps (4) in beds - Queen bed - Sofa Sleeper - Ceiling Fan - New install of cabinets, microwave and countertops in 01/2016 - Electric Stove - Refrigerator - Freezer - Stainless Steel double sink - Microwave Oven - Toaster - Coffee Maker - Plates, bowls, drinking glasses and silverware for FOUR people are provided. There is a photo on this site that shows what cooking utensils are provided in the condo. If you plan on preparing meals that require additional equipment, please bring whatever cookware you will need. A closet for hanging storage - Chest of Drawers - All Tile Floor - Balcony w/ table and (2) chairs overlooking elevated pool accessed by glass sliding door - NEW Air Conditioner w/ Heat - Keyless entry assisted close door - (4) Bath sets, Linens and kitchen towels provided and (1) roll of toilet paper.

Please visit our FaceBook page at 'Barefoot Fun at Sugar Beach' and upload your vacation pictures when you get back home.

NO TELEPHONE PROVIDED IN ROOM

As per Sugar Beach Condominium Association Rules, No pets are allowed by guests.

Check in time is 4:00pm and Check out time is 11:00am.

Covered parking $20. per vehicle IN GREEN CASH ONLY (pay security guard at gate.) Parking is an additional $20. per stay (NOT PER DAY) that is payable at the gate IN GREEN CASH ONLY to the Security Guard on duty.

PARKING IS NOT INCLUDED IN MY QUOTE.

When I send a quote, it will include a one time clean housekeeping / cleanup fee of $85.00.

The only weather cancellation is: If there is a "Named" storm, (Example: Hurricane Piña or Tropical Storm Colada) that is forecast to make landfall, not the forecast window models, during your stay or 72 hours prior to your stay, withing 100 miles of Orange Beach, AL, cancellations are accepted.

NO EARLY CHECK IN OR EXTENSIONS WITHOUT PRIOR APPROVAL FROM MANAGEMENT.

I'm sorry to have to put this on my page, but unfortunately, not everyone follows the rules:

On day of check out, 11:00AM is the time all of your property / possessions are to be removed from the condominium. If for whatever reason your property / possessions are not completely removed from the condominium, they will be removed and stored at a location off premisis at the direction of management. A $100.00 fee payable in CASH will be charged for the redemption of your property / possessions at the convienence of the management or assignee of managememt. Management will not be responsible for any property / possessions that is missing, lost, stolen, damaged or otherwise not in the lot of property / possessions that are involved in the removal, transit or storage of said property / possessions.

Parking is an additional $20. per stay, per each vehicle (NOT PER DAY) that is payable at the gate IN GREEN CASH ONLY to the Security Guard on duty. PARKING IS NOT INCLUDED IN MY QUOTE.

Entry combination is only valid after 4:00 pm on day of check in and good until 11:00 am day of check out.

11:00AM is the check out time on the ending day of your stay. EXAMPLE: IF YOUR AGREED CHECK OUT DATE IS THE 15th, YOU NEED TO VACATE THE PROPERTY ON THE 15th BY 11:00AM CENTRAL TIME.

More Details

Owner
Tom Hand
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2018

About Tom Hand

I want to create a better and enjoyable experience for my guests and still keep the prices as reasonable as possible.

Tom Hand purchased this studio in 2014

Why Tom Hand chose Orange Beach

Well kept and maintained property. Family oriented and friendly. No Cannonballers !

What makes this studio unique

One of the few condos on the beach with a Snack Bar that has decent food (open during warmer / seasonal months) and serves alcohol.

I'm sorry to have to put this on my page, but unfortunately, not everyone follows the rules:

On day of check out, 11:00AM is the time all of your property / possessions are to be removed from the condominium. If for whatever reason your property / possessions are not completely removed from the condominium, they will be removed and stored at a location off premisis at the direction of management. A $100.00 fee payable in CASH will be charged for the redemption of your property / possessions at the convienence of the management or assignee of managememt. Management will not be responsible for any property / possessions that is missing, lost, stolen or otherwise not in the lot of property / possessions that are involved in the removal, transit or storage of said property / possessions.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation studio rental in Orange Beach, Alabama

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 392 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Single sink bathroom with tub/shower enclosure. Hair Dryer IS provided. ONE (1) ROLLS OF TOILET PAPER ARE PROVIDED. Really nice WaterPik showerhead.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed / Sofa Bed
  • Studio arrangement. The bed and couch are separated from the kitchen by a counter. Ceiling Fan. See pictures.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I'm sorry to have to put this on my page, but unfortunately, not everyone follows the rules: On day of check out, 11:00AM is the time all of your property / possessions are to be removed from the condominium. If for whatever reason your property / possessions are not completely removed from the condominium, they will be removed and stored at a location off premisis at the direction of management. A $100.00 fee payable in CASH will be charged for the redemption of your property / possessions at the convienence of the management or assignee of managememt. Management will not be responsible for any property / possessions that is missing, lost, stolen, damaged or otherwise not in the lot of property / possessions that are involved in the removal, transit or storage of said property / possessions. Parking is an additional $20. per stay, per each vehicle (NOT PER DAY) that is payable at the gate IN GREEN CASH ONLY to the Security Guard on duty. PARKING IS NOT INCLUDED IN MY QUOTE.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Studio with a Barefoot walk to Gulf Beach-Free WiFi/BluRay-Keyless Entry
average rating of 4.6857142 based on 70 reviews
5

Cute and charming

  • 5 of 5

Perfect size condo for just two people. Had everything we needed and really enjoyed our weekend stay!

  • Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, AL
5

I Love this condo!

  • 5 of 5

Great Condo! Very clean and maintained. The parking was $20 for the entire weekend but it was a covered parking deck and there was security monitoring it for you 24/7 which was nice! Sugar Shack next to the pools came in handy and the balcony in the condo had a awesome pool/beach view. We will most certainly be coming back to stay this summer.

  • Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great bonding time and very beautiful town!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Sugar Beach condo was amazing. Our condo was right on the beach. We had the most comfortable bed ever. My one daughter slept on the pull out couch and said it was one of the better ones she's slept on. We had a washer and dryer which we used A LOT. We didn't cook a ton but more or less heated up food so that was adequate. The room was nice and clean when we arrived and everything was easy to use and easy to get to. I wish they had more linens and pillows for the couch but we had brought our own. Parking was adequate and close to the elevator and our room. There was never a problem finding a spot. The beach was the VERY BEST and the heated pool saved the day when the weather and beach weren't warm enough. We went to attractions both east and west of us and loved every minute of it. When we first got to the condo we had questions for Tom Hand and he got back to us right away. We also had the opportunity to add on an extra day and we did because we were having that much fun. Plus we wanted to go to the Sunrise service at Florabama on Easter Sunday. Now THAT was amazing. HIGHLY recommend Sugar Beach condos and HIGHLY recommend Orange Beach AL.

  • Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida, USA
1

Room was Dirty....

  • 1 of 5

The location was very nice. But our unit wasn't was expected. The unit was very dirty, the floor was dark and dingy, has sands and chips. The fridge has pizza box on the side that was already there and our tub has dried up soap. The AC was blowing out nasty smell. Our bed has cereal on it. So, overall...it was a bad experience of stay at that place. My suggestion would be check the unit before your stay.

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The validity of the steak not tasting good is lost if the complaint is made on the last bite. Why didn’t you notify me (the owner) or housekeeping (of which you had both of our numbers, mine on the website and through our prior communications and housekeeping’s prominently displayed in the condo) the day you arrived? I contacted the supervisor of the housekeeping company to inspect the condo the morning after I received the text at 8:30pm the prior night. I had forwarded her the grievance text you sent. Your claims were unfounded. I trust her impartiality on the inspection. She went through each issue without finding one problem you described. If I had other egregious complaints as you described ON THE DAY THE GUEST ARRIVED, it would need further investigation. For whatever reason, you were unhappy with my condo, Orange Beach, Alabama, Earth, our Universe, someone, somewhere or a combination of these things 24 hours after arrival, but not because of the reasons you texted me with. Timing of a complaint makes for more credibility. For potential future guests being entertained with this response, please read the over 60 other 5 star reviews including comments on the cleanliness of the condo. If you, as a future guest ever have a problem with or find the condo is not up to your expectations of cleanliness, please do not hesitate to contact housekeeping service or me, the sooner the better.....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Was very pleased with condo. It was exactly as advertised and great location and oricd

  • 5 of 5

Quick spring break trip and condo was everything I expected. Very clean and decorated so cute. Would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for my daughter and I! Owner was so nice and responded immediately. I couldn't quit adding nights to our stay. Our 3 night get away turned in to 6 nights!

  • Submitted: 18-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Sugar Shack and Bar
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan to Fort Gaines Ferry
Nearest Motorway
3.6 Miles
State Highway 59
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Gulf of Mexico (Barefoot walk to the beach)
Car: recommended

GPS Coordinates: N 30 15.456'

W 87 37.886'

Keyless entry means just remember the combination and you cannot loose a key or get locked out and do not need to take a key when you walk to the beach.

Parking is an additional $20. per stay, per each vehicle (NOT PER DAY) that is payable at the gate IN GREEN CASH ONLY to the Security Guard on duty. PARKING IS NOT INCLUDED IN MY QUOTE.

Entry combination is only valid after 4:00 pm on day of check in and good until 11:00 am day of check out.

11:00AM is the check out time on the ending day of your stay. EXAMPLE: IF YOUR AGREED CHECK OUT DATE IS THE 15th, YOU NEED TO VACATE THE PROPERTY ON THE 15th BY 11:00AM CENTRAL TIME.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation studio rental in Orange Beach, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$127
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$127
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$108.94

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable