Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Scenic mountain estate home,on 30 acres with privacy close to all amenities.

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Space 7,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Large gated, private home with serene surroundings.

Custom home next to National forest.

Sleeps up to 18 guests. At the foothills of Currahee Mountain of 'Band of Brother's' fame.

Perfect resort for hunting, hiking, fishing or just relaxing in the North Ga mountains. Great for family reunions or retreats. Close to restaurants and lakes and mountains.

Only an hour away from Atlanta, Ga.and has a pvt airport.

Perfect for family reunions, weddings and retreats in the mountains.

Completely furnished and has all the amenities for a relaxing holiday.

Tennis court on property.

More Details

Property Owners
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Property Owners

Custom built home that took 2 years of planning and a year to build .

Why Property Owners chose Toccoa

This property has magnificiant views of the North Ga mountains and was specifically built to view Currahee Mtn was almost every room.

What makes this house unique

This property is secluded and has wonderful modern amenities for everyone's comfort.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Toccoa, Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Additional guests over 16 will pay $50 per guest per night. Positively NO SMOKING inside the house. Famine napkins MUST NOT be flushed down the toilet
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Jack and Jill bath main floor
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Basement
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , attached to bedroom 4
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Half bathroom next to Kitchen and family room.
  • 5 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom.
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Large master bedroom on main with deck and Mtn view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main floor with Jack and Jill bath and pvt vanity
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Second master upstairs with balcony looking at Currahee Mtn
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , This bedroom shares a full bathroom with the other bedroom
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed , Additional room with double and twin bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Qween beds with Jack and Jill bath but each have pvt vanity
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , This bedroom has handicap access full bath
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen , This is a huge bedroom over a 3 car garage.
  • Total bedrooms 8. Total bathrooms 5 and 1/2. All bedrooms are completely furnished. In addition there are 2 double pull out sofas in the basement
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • long term renters welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Close to National forrest, lakes, mountains and outdoor fun. Sight seeing/ hiking, tubing and camping in Tallulah Gorge, Lake Rusell, Helen Ga. Zip lining in Lula, Wineries in North Ga Tiger Min. Boating in Unicoi state Park and Lake Hartwell. Fine dining in Glen Ella Springs, Fromage in Clarkesville ,Corner stone in downrown Toccoa. Informal dining Applebees, Quincy's, Tokyo, Brother John's subs.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Scenic mountain estate home,on 30 acres with privacy close to all amenities.
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 52 reviews
Royal Palm Beach

Great house for a large family.

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 family units in the house including 11 children 10 and under and 11 adults for a family reunion/wedding. The house has 8 bedrooms. The upstairs has 4 but 1 bathroom which we thought would be a problem but the bunk bed bedroom had stairs down to the master bedroom bathroom which worked well for one of our families of 8. The rec room is spacious with ping ping and pool tables, 2 double sofa beds with tv area and a game area.

The house was well equipped with towels, sheets and surprisingly kitchen ware, plates, silverware, pots and pans, microwave, crock pot, coffee maker and Keurig, oven (wish it was bigger), and 2 refrigerators. Very little was missing. We even brought items with us we didn't need to use. There was also an outdoor grill. Can't think of much the house was missing. There are 2 dining areas but we basically served the kids first then the adults ate. Being there in the winter, we didn't make use of the tennis court or basketball but did have a fire in the outdoor pit. Even with several days of rain, we were able to keep the kids occupied while the adults caught up. I can only imagine how great this house would be in warmer weather with the large deck with outdoor furniture. It was a perfect place for our family. Jerry, the property manager, was great. He responded immediately to any needs. Definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very spacious home for family reunion.

  • 5 of 5

We made a lot of special memories at this home on our family reunion. It was perfect having the huge living area where we could all hang out together. Also, loved the huge table where kids made gingerbread houses, and puzzles. It was wonderful having a huge play room downstairs too. Everyone had their own bedroom (which is hard to find a house with 8 bedrooms). The first day we had problems with the hot water heater and Jerry worked hard on getting it fixed as soon as possible in the cold weather. We all enjoyed going the the Dillard house and taking hikes and seeing the beautiful Toccoa Falls which is just a short drive from the house.

We would recommend this house to any large group needing a place to gather.

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for large family, good communication from manager

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed in this property for Christmas. There were 15 of us ranging (5 families/couples) from 3 months old to grandpa. There was plenty of space, bathrooms, and seating for everyone.

As with any house full of people, there were some quirky issues. One of the showers occasionally ran out of hot water - but you could use another shower - and the washer needed a small adjustment. We also had a small booking issue, regarding turn around time. However...

The quirks weren't really an issue because the communication with the property manager was awesome. We communicated via text and phone throughout, and accommodations were made so that we had an awesome vacation. We even had car trouble that we couldn't address during the holidays, and so check out was hectic, having to get another car. He provided some wiggle room with check in and check out time, and all communications occurred well in advance of our trip. Would definitely book again! Staying ahead of your vacation is the key to having smooth arrangements.

The house was well stocked with extra sheets, pillows, towels... etc. The kitchen had just about everything you might need, including 2 microwaves, stove, oven, pots, pans, silverware etc... It made cooking Christmas dinner a breeze. They even provided a Christmas tree which was awesome for the kids.

The only downside is that we never really left the house and ventured out. Next time we will definitely book more days!

  • Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I was double booked by you at this home and was thrown out with my Thanksgiving extended family of 12! You did nothing to get me another home! I was forced to find something on my own. I still have not received a dime of a refund of the money I paid in good faith for this totally ruined holiday. You should be ashamed of your service!

George Olsen

  • Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The double booking was related to sites not synchronizing. The delay in receiving your refund after your reservation was cancelled is all handled by this booking site who have your credit information and manage the money, not by us. Any frustration should be directed to this site not to us. Moreover you booked an alternative reservation through the same site which we contacted to assist you. Our property manager also drove 30 miles one way to personally deliver all your items to your hotel paid by us .You obviously failed to disclose receiving monetary compensation from us for the first night stay at a hotel for all your 12 guests as a generous gesture for your inconvenience. You should be ashamed for misleading information and being ungrateful.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Great place with bathroom shortage

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic property. Only one problem: there is only one bathroom upstairs for four bedrooms. We had eight couples and some had to pass through another's bedroom to get to the shared bathroom. Other than that, perfect!

  • Submitted: 5-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beautiful home and excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home! This house is HUGE! We had plenty of space for all 12 of us! The kitchen is awesome and all of the furniture is nice and comfortable. The property manager Jerry was very helpful and made sure that we understood everything and had everything that we needed. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are traveling to Toccoa. Thanks!

  • Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Le Tourneau Toccoa Ga
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
City of Toccoa , Hollywood and Currahee Club
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Formage, longhorns, Applebys, New Magic Dragon
Car: necessary

Lots of places to camp, hike, fish, boat and also zip line!

Currahee Winery just 21/2 miles away on Hwy 123 towards Toccoa on the right.

Tallulah gorge and Toccoa falls close by.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Toccoa, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$256.76
Additional Guest Fee C$64.19 per person per night
Pet Fee C$192.57
Damage Deposit C$385.14

Wonderful Private and peaceful recreation home with abundant natural light and full amenities.
Every room has a view of the historic Currahee mountain of Band of Brother's fame. Table tennis and pool table and full bath in the basement. Sleeps upto 16 guests.
Tennis court on property.
Access to hunting , hiking and camping. Only an hour away from Atlanta and 10 mins from the town of Toccoa.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties