Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

FREE BEACH SERVICE!BOOK NOW-filling up! Fresh Coat of paint

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 350 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom 2 bath Ocean front views on the 4th floor(king and queen beds)

Beach Service is free! Awesome Ocean Views!! The clear glass balcony is so close you can hear the ocean. We rent Saturday thru Saturday during peak months. May- August is peak!!This vacation Condo features a living area with 15 foot sliding glass doors overlooking the Gulf. Keyless entry on the 4th floor. It also has a fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, and livingroom area with queen pull out sofa bed. Accommodations include master with king size bed full bath including Jacuzzi tub and shower. Separate bedroom includes Queen bed with a flat screen TV and a full bath.Sleeps 6. Beach service is included during peak weeks. We are in unit 411. Wifi!

Sterling Sands is an eight story condominium complex. It is an excellent vacation spot for families and couples. Sterling Sands features a heated Gulf front pool, outdoor hot tub. The beach area is large and gorgeous and there is beach chair and umbrellas offered to the guests. This complex is located in the heart of Destin. We are 5 buildings from the BackPorch Restaurant and close to the track for go carts and golf.

More Details

Owner
Cheryl Willis
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2018

About Cheryl Willis

Hi,we are a family that has been coming to Destin since our oldest girl was 2 years old! We are a Christian family and we have home schooled our three girls and it has allowed us to make wonderful memories on the beach and we are very excited to share our vacation home with you.

Cheryl Willis purchased this condo in 2014

Why Cheryl Willis chose Destin

Our property is great due to it is less crowded on the beach because it is a low rise condo. We are on the 4th floor so you can hear the ocean waves. For the adventurous you can take the stairs instead of the elevator for your exercise. The Back porch restaurant is just a short walk on the beach! YEAH, our family loves the BACK PORCH!!!

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with this unit due to the unique glass on the balcony that lets you see right through to the gorgeous ocean views and all the amenities the condo has to offer! READ OUR REVIEWS, OUR REVIEWS WILL CONFIRM WE ARE A GREAT FAMILY TO RENT FROM!!! We take PRIDE in if there is a problem we will fix it as quick as we can! I COMMUNICATE with guests immediately!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ready for 2018 with a freshly painted condo! A big shout out to all my great guests! We have had a great SUMMER of 2017! I appreciate all of you and your patience if there were needs you told me quickly and we fixed it. I love guests that help me keep our home away from home beautiful. Thanks for always loving and respecting my unit. Cheryl and Jay Willis
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Destin, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 2 full size bathrooms, the master bathroom has a jacuzzi tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 bedrooms, one king size bed and a queen size bed for your children. Couch has queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
We are happy owners to be at Sterling Sands but, we are not strangers to Destin. We have been allowing friends and family for 15 years make memories at our vacation home!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FREE BEACH SERVICE!BOOK NOW-filling up! Fresh Coat of paint
average rating of 4.939394 based on 34 reviews
5

Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5

The condo is fully furnished, clean, and has a great view of the ocean. It is ocean front, not just ocean view. Access to the condo is easy and access to the beach is also easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: 3-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review! We take alot of pride in our home away from home and we love families that love our place! Come book with us again and we will give you a return guest discount. Thanks, Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville ky
5

I love Destin. Beautiful beach. The condo was very nice. The beach service you all provide is great

  • 5 of 5

Great times good memories and beautiful beach

  • Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THE PERFECT PLACE TO MAKE MEMORIES THAT WILL LAST A LIFETIME!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just what our family needed! I wanted to have my coffee out on a balcony that had a beautiful view of the ocean...this place has it! That alone was reason enough to give a perfect rating, but I'm not done. The convenience of being right on the beach and having a pool in between was well worth it for the kids. The beach service was included, so our chairs were set out each morning and taken up when we were finished with them, so no carrying any more than you needed. The staff was courteous and responses were immediately given when I had questions about my stay. We could not have asked for a better place! Thank you for allowing us into your home! We are already looking forward to returning!

Jackie, Fonz, and kids

North Texas

  • Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy when our guests are happy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we get to serve you again next summer! Thanks, The Willis family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was very clean and homey. Loved the relaxing beach vibe. Absolutely loved our stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and homey. Loved the relaxing and calm decor. Really liked the fact that there was free beach chairs and umbrella included. Would absolutely recommend this unit!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location, and an outstanding view!!

  • 5 of 5

View from balcony I will remember all winter long!!

  • Submitted: 9-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved the view also and I'm glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo! Cute decor, great view!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice! The beach accessibility is perfect. Cheryl is very accommodating and communicates well. The only complaint was the wifi connection. Wonderful condo and we would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: 5-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you loved your accommodations and you had a great vacation. The wifi is a building issue which I have no control over but, I have been told because of all the street construction it was worse this summer. There is wifi for future guests and it's on 90% of the time. Thanks? Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Destin, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 29 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,241
 
 
July 4 weeks
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$3,296
 
 
late July
Jul 16 2018 - Aug 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,505
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 7 2018 - Nov 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,241
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
C$330
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$329.6

The condo when you arrive is clean and you need to leave it the same way you found it! This is our vacation home and we need you to treat it kindly. If you leave it differently than when you arrived you will NOT receive your damage deposit back! The housekeeper is to do minimal cleaning for the next guests. Thank You! VRBO does add on minimal fees for credit cards

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable