Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Affordable Executive Getaway - 2 blocks to Beach & Town w/private parking

Bedrooms 1
Space 46 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Brand new and clean Affordable 1 BR/1BA Getaway at Beach

Welcome to our new 1BR/1BA Affordable Executive Getaway which was brought to the market at the request of our returning guests who want the quality of our location and the quality of our property, but at a competitive monthly rate. We also offer weekly rates.

Our Affordable Executive Getaway has been completely remodeled and is all new.

It offers a king bedroom with glass french door that provides sunny mountain views and opens to a private small terrace.

The full bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and is done with custom limestone.

The fully equipped kitchen has carrera marble countertops and limestone floors and is accompanied by all appliances: brand new stainless steel oven, stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave.

The cozy living room offers a 42' flat screen TV with extended cable along with wireless internet throughout.

We also offer a small carriage house garage for private reserved parking.

We are located in the coveted Historic West Beach area, steps from the beach, Las Banos Public Pool, Stearns Wharf, Harbor, world-class dining, and downtown shops, including our own local farmers market. We are not next to the railroad tracks, highway or on a commercial thoroughfare.

A high quality property, at a great location at an unmatched price!

More Details


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation apartment rental in West Beach, California

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 46 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 1 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Sparkling clean bathroom done in limestone with shower/tub combination
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bedroom with glass door leading to a private terrace with sunny mountain views.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • long term renters welcome


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
39% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Affordable Executive Getaway - 2 blocks to Beach & Town w/private parking
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 23 reviews

Nice accomodation - clean and good loccation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The Getaway is clean and very well equipped. Sure beats the local hotel rooms and we picked it because of the price and were happily surprised when arriving that it was as advertised and even better. The bed is so comfortable too.

  • Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The mattress sagged with a big dip in the middle

The WIFI was slow and inconsistent

The building is poorly insulated and noisy

The owners did not respond quickly to texts or emails with questions on the arrival day

I left one night early and emailed the owner and did not receive an apology or refund

  • Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry this guest had a bad experience because in 15 years of business we do all we can to provide a happy stay so that our guests return. That is our business model. Please see the prior reviews which are predominately 5 star. Regarding her complaints, the 1st was the mattress. We're perplexed because this is a new mattress and several reviews prior to hers note how comfortable the bed is. The 2nd concern was WiFi, for which we have been working with Cox Cable & just completed an upgrade of modems & service. We now have the best service available and WiFi is working splendidly. The last complaint was our response time which we did indeed return this guests call immediately. She was extremely agitated and angry that there was no one there to greet her. And she did not have the check in information which is provided to each guest in advance. None the less we responded right away and gave her the info needed to check in. Finally, we didn't know this guest left early which is her right to do so. Overall as the owner, I would consider this one review in light of the 20 to 30 that are 5 & 4 star. I don't think we could have pleased this guest no matter what we would have done which is unfortunate because we try to do everything we can.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean, quiet! Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it!

  • Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location near the beach and great restaurants but very noisey, could heard neighbors.

  • 4 of 5

This was a great little spot near tons of restaurants and the beach. The pictures were spot on, but could hear the surrounding units very loud which was mentioned in a few comments. No partying at night, but could hear conversations and televisions from other units. It was super clean, provided a bottle of champagne, and the bed was super comfy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: 4-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The condo was sunny, cherry, great mattress, stocked kitchen.

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for the complimentary champagne- enjoyed mimosas. Fabulous area, very comfortable unit. The wifi frequently did not connect consistently But loved our stay!

  • Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quaint and good location

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a good stay! I recommend it.

  • Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Melanie Cava
Member since: 2002
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018


Check in time is 4 PM

Check out time is 11 AM


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation apartment rental in West Beach, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
Spring break
Mar 13 2018 - Apr 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
Easter Weekend
Apr 14 2018 - Apr 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
May 20 2018 - Sep 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
ThanksGiving 2018
Nov 19 2018 - Nov 27 2018
4 night minimum stay
Christmas & New Year 2018
Dec 18 2018 - Jan 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$125.58
Damage Deposit C$376.74

12% Occupancy Tax not applicable for monthly stays. High season rates for Holidays, Graduation & Spring Break.

15% Tax rate includes 12% TOT tax and 3% VRBO fee to owner.

Cancellation policy - the amount of deposit received is subject to loss, excluding the damage security deposit, unless re-rented for that time period

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner