Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Apple Farm} Private \ pool table \ hot tub \ fire place \ country feel

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,509 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Cabin Name: Apple Farm

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

"Apple Farm" is beautifully situated between Pigeon Forge and Wears Valley. It sits on over an acre of spacious lawn, perfect for children, with a small stream. You can be in the attractions of both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg from the cabin in minutes.

Covered porches and decks are inviting to sit on come rain or shine. Interior is completely wood, with plenty of room for large family gatherings. Separate dining room with lots of windows for bringing the outdoors in. Fireplace in gathering room is nice for the winter nights.

Each bedroom has king bed and separate bathrooms. The game room will keep everyone in your party happily engaged. And the large hot tub on the deck will also bring raving reviews from your family and friends!

Cabin Location:

Located 10 mins from light #3 in Pigeon Forge: go down Wears Valley Road

Road Condition to Cabin:

curvy \ up hill for 1/4 mile

Pool Access:

*Open: 10am – 9pm daily from approximately May-September

*Location: 4005 Tomahawk Way, Sevierville, TN 37862

*Cost: $5 per guest

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $175 Any Night of the Year (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $120 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out "to do list" for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any "chores".

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:*$50 cancelation fee*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

What makes this cabin unique

Unlike many of the cabins in this area, Apple Farm offers lots of room to roam the beautiful outdoors.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Sevierville

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2509 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
  • Dining Room ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , lover level, off private bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , lower level, off private bedroom
  • Bathrooms on 2nd and 3rd floor have full tub/showers. 1st floor bathroom full shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main level, bathroom across the hall additional sleeping fo
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , upper level, seating area, tv, fireplace, private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , lower level king & bunk (full, full), tv, private bath
  • Additional sleeping for 2 on brand new leather sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Apple Farm} Private \ pool table \ hot tub \ fire place \ country feel
average rating of 4.4468083 based on 47 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We area and home is beautiful! Perfect for a peaceful get away. Perfect to bring food to cook in at the cabin. Great Family getaway. FYI: No cell service.

  • Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! This cabin is perfect for large family gatherings and meals together! We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to having you back at Apple Farm!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful cabin but needs some repairs and TLC

  • 3 of 5

We loved the cabin and the seclusion from everything, but there are a few things there that need repairs and upgrades. We arrived after dark and the lights on carport didn't work making it hard to see to unload vehicles. We also had to take light bulbs from inside house to replace outside on decks so we could see to grill (after we cleaned grills). Hot tub water very dingy from well water, inside all toilets, dishwasher and washing machine also stained from water. Need water treatment system that is working. Water pressure not great. Washing machine will only fill with hot water and would wash but not spin unless we manually put it on spin cycle. Door in room with pool table wouldn't open to go outside. My husband fixed the fireplace in the upstairs bedroom so we could use it. Suggestions to have cleaning crew put away Christmas decorations that are on front door and in living room. Furniture needs replaced in living room. Couch worn and chair cushion ripped. All in all we had a great time and would stay at Apple Farm again. It just needs some TLC and for someone in maintenance to take the time to go thru and thoroughly check to make sure everything is working properly.

  • Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for letting us know all of the items you had trouble with. We have had maintenance do a thorough check of the lights and we have replaced any that were out. There has been a new water system put on the house. We are working on getting out all of the stains from the iron that was in previously in the water. The washing machine has been fixed. Thank you again for letting us know the things you found. We take all complaints and suggestions from our guests seriously.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lucedale, MS
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, we loved our stay! Lots of room!

  • Submitted: 4-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We are so glad you all enjoyed Apple Farm! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Everything was nice and clean, lined up with all the info online, and the management was very helpful during payment times and helpful with letting us know what we would/would not need!

  • Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad we could be of help to you in setting up your vacation. Thats what we are here for! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Apple Farm and we hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Apple Farm cabin was perfect for our family. Everyone enjoyed the pool table, Jacuzzi and just walking around outside. The kitchen was well equipped for us to cook our Thanksgiving meal and with two tables, there was room for the grandkids to sit at their own table! We loved the location and we were only minutes away from Pigeon Forge. Loved taking the back roads and seeing the scenery. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: 7-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had the perfect Thanksgiving at Apple Farm! We hope you make this a yearly tradition! Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, great cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

We do a girls get away every Fall to Pigeon Forge. We've been to many cabins, but by far loved this one the most! It was clean, plenty of towels, location was beautiful, and hot tub was great! We will definitely try to get this cabin again in our future trips!!

  • Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed staying at Apple Farm. This cabin has a secluded feel, yet just minutes from town. It has so much room to spread out and it is so peaceful and quiet out there. We hope you all make this a yearly tradition! Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: necessary

Free driving trails: Cades Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable