Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Playa Del Sol Resort

Bedrooms 3
Space 969 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Playa Del Sol Resort

Playa Del Sol is a first class resort conveniently located across the street from the lake/beach and boat launch in the Lower Mission area of beautiful Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada.

Our condo has 2 bedrooms, 1 king and 1 queen, plus a den with bunk beds. The condo has 2 full baths, in-suite laundry, deck opening to green space with gas BBQ. A fully equipped kitchen, walk through closets in each bedroom, TVs in living room and all 3 bedrooms, free internet and cable.

Playa Del Sol Resort offers an outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness facility, outdoor fire pit, group BBQ s, on-site security, restaurant, and coffee shop.

*Beach across the street

*Boat and water craft rentals across the street

*Boat launch across the street

More Details

lisa frers
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in South Pandosy, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 969 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 50% deposit up front 50% 60 day prior. Non-refunadable.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Playa Del Sol Resort
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice condo on the ground floor. The owners supplied us with everything from coolers to take to the beach to laundry detergent. We would definitely book through this site again.

  • Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you! I'm so glad that you had a wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5

Really happy with this condo, everything a person needs for a great holiday. We had three boys with us and their was plenty of space! everyone had their own bed which is a bonus for a family of five. Plus so close to the beach, we will definitely try to make this our spot to come back every year.

  • Submitted: 31-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and experience.

  • Submitted: 20-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice time in Kelowna and can't wait to come back in the summer. We loved the suite and will book the same one next time.The owner was very friendly and the suite was perfect and very well maintained, even all the linens were pristine white. The suite was generously stocked and overall I would highly recommend staying in this suite. There's even a delicious new restaurant, spin bar, gym and cafe in the building!

  • Submitted: 7-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranbrook, BC

Great for families!

  • 4 of 5

We rented two ground floor suites for a wedding; we were very close to one another, which made it nice for going back and forth. We all loved that you can come and go through the patio entrance when you're on the ground floor. The layout of the suites was perfect; big kitchen, open floor plan and great bedrooms/ensuites.

One word of advice: the people who let you access your condo are the cleaning staff who are working inside the building. Phone them on arrival, because they don't come and meet you like it says they do.

The kinks we worked out that will make it easier next time: There is recycling in the parkade right next to where we parked.

Obey the 2am visitor parking if you don't have a parking pass. You WILL get towed!

The internet password is written in uppercase; if it doesn't work, try lower case.

There is free parking on Lakeshore right across the street from your condo.

The extra key fob (we thought we only had one) is in the drawer by the dishwasher.

The beach with a children's park is across the street and a few blocks down. You can swim there.

  • Submitted: 27-Aug-2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB

unfortunate events

  • 1 of 5

I was extremely disappointed be the condo and it was not the a result of the folks who rent it but more on the quality of the cleaning staff selected. It started off when I picked up the keys and was given three sets of keys (including flobs) and told that one of the sets does not work so make sure I leave the condo with more than 1 set. I believe that a more appropriate check-in would have been "broken key" removed prior to check-in.

On the check-in I helped fold the laundry which was not complete to get my wife and baby (4months old) from the vehicle to the condo. During the check-in the staff wore the same shoes through the parkade, garbage room etc.. in the condo. Upon obtaining the keys it became quite obvious that the cleaning staff did not do a good job. The rug contained crumbs of chips and cookies and quite a bit of dirt was pushed under the couch, but still visible. After walking across the floor with shoes off your feet became black. I asked for additional cleaning at which point the cleaning staff barged into the condo without even knocking interrupting a breastfeeding session and obviously upsetting my wife and daughter. This was yet again another completely unprofessional example from the staff. The BBQ was dirty beyond use and I went out to purchase tin foil to cover the grill.

The sad part is that the cleaning staff who came in only worked on the floor not even noticing the cob webs collecting dust throughout the condo.

On a final note it took 7days to obtain the damage deposit - not a huge deal, but not really fair to the renter.

At no time was I offered compensation for the lack luster condo. This condo was nothing like advertised nor like the photos provided. I would highly recommend obtaining a suite at the hotel across the street where we stayed for a wedding before moving across to the condo. On my initial booking I did not know such a suite was available.

  • Submitted: 19-Aug-2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Concerned Guest, As private owners of a vacation property, we appreciate and welcome constructive feedback. The Playa del Sol property has been a favorite vacation spot for our family for several years and we have enjoyed sharing our property with others as they have also looked to enjoy some summer sun in the Lower Mission area of Kelowna. We recognize that there are several other beautiful accommodations in the area which we encourage you to investigate in order to find one that suits your family’s needs. Living away from the property creates some challenges upon check-in that are overcome by utilizing local cleaning and check-in services. The feedback that has been provided has been communicated to the current services that we employ. Thanks you. With that said, in fairness to the check-in staff, it should be added that the comment made regarding the function of the FOB key, was in response to potential challenges that occurred the week prior to your arrival. Appropriate measures were taken, prior to check-in, to ensure that the FOB key was functional, however as a courtesy, the check-in service was attempting to ensure that you were not locked out of the building by checking the function of the FOB key prior to leaving the building the first time. Within our standard Rental Agreement, we as owners commit to ensuring that the unit is appropriately cleaned prior to check-in and request that you contact us immediately if the unit appears dirty. Upon hearing that the unit was not cleaned to appropriate standards, we immediately contacted the cleaning service. We apologize that this resulted in an uncomfortable circumstance for your wife. Our intent was to respond to your concern as quickly as possible. We have also tried to make the expectation of the timeline of damage deposit refund as clear as possible by referring to this timeline in our Rental Agreement. I have copied this section of the Rental Agreement below for reference. The only comment that we take exception to would be regarding the fact that you suggested the unit photos falsely advertise the property. The pictures that are posted on the VRBO site are current snapshots of the condo. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback as this is the primary means in which we can ensure that the quality of stay that we would like our guests to enjoy is achieved.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: recommended

This is not a hotel it is a private residence.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in South Pandosy, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 29 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$500
cleaning fee C$165


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties