Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Broken Turtle : Ozarks Lake House Getaway : Gravois Mills : Gibson Point 4mm

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

3 bed, 2 bath, beds for 7- space for more!

Lake of the Ozarks : Gibson Point/Gravois Mills Lake House Description: 4 mm Gravois Arm

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home; completely renovated! This is a ranch style home with several steps to the front door and several more to your own private dock and 600 sq ft rustic boat house with frig to keep your drinks cold and popsicles frozen! Perfect place to escape the sun or summer rain!

Stop at one of the local grocery stores and bring enough food to enjoy your entire vacation without needing to leave this lake house! However, this location is also close to all the prime vacation stops too!

Just minutes to the awesome Premium Outlet Mall, local movie theater, bowling, go-cart tracks, helicopter rides, horseback riding, water park, delicious restaurants, para-sailing, underground caves, miniature golf, golf courses, luxurious spas, and the State Park!- many of these attractions are a quick boat ride away too!

While enjoying your tranquil time at this lake house- you will have 90 sq ft of lake front waters complete with natural rock and the best fishing ever!

The boat house is furnished enough to make your day enjoyable while near the water! The dock is partially covered and has a picnic table. There is a boat slip for your use- bring your own boat or rent one from a local marina! Bring your own outdoor towels, life jackets and fishing gear! The water is a deep directly off the dock and we've even seen a large turtle swim by!

The interior of the lake house will welcome you with a massive wall of windows overlooking breathtaking lake views with awesome colorful sunsets! This ranch style home has the perfect family friendly open floor plan. There is an oversized natural rock fireplace with electric fireplace too and a 9 ft solid farm style dining table! Other upgrades include: brushed stainless appliances, a large kitchen island, walls of windows, vaulted ceilings, hand-scraped hardwood floors and ceramic tile, flat screen TV with cable, and custom, comfortable decorating! The best lake views from nearly every room in the house!

Let's not forget the views from the front of the lake house. The heavily wooded area in the front of the house is perfect for inviting many visiting deer, squirrels, and birds galore- including an eagle which lives in a nearby tree!

We anxiously await your visit! We're certain you will love this lake house as much as our family loves it!

More Details

Elisabeth Barclay
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2018

About Elisabeth Barclay

We purchased this house from the original owner.

Elisabeth Barclay purchased this house in 2013

Why Elisabeth Barclay chose Gibson Point

We knew the original owner from our home town in Illinois and fell in love with this house and the location as soon as we saw it!


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Gibson Point, Missouri

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 1 partial and 2 additional full rolls of toilet paper per bathroom will be provided. Bath towels are NOT provided. Please bring your own bath towel, hand towels, and washclothes. Soap and toiletries NOT provided.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Bed linens provided. Please remove linens at end of your visit and leave on the floor. Thank You.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Broken Turtle : Ozarks Lake House Getaway : Gravois Mills : Gibson Point 4mm
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time I have stayed at the Broken Turtle for a girls weekend. We have loved our stay every time! The house is awesome, clean, and has everything we need. We will definitely be booking again. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great sister weekend

  • 5 of 5

Loved the large deck and all the windows of the living and dining room that gave us such a beautiful view of the lake.

  • Submitted: 4-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

fun getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a fun little getaway at the Broken turtle!

  • Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

The property was absolutely beautiful! Even better than the pictures and the location was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the broken turtle. The swim area was perfect and we were right across from a really fun restaurant. It rained while we were there and the boathouse allowed us to enjoy the outdoors even in the rain. We would absolutely stay here again and have already started planning our next trip! The boat traffic in front of the house was not bothersome and we were perfectly fine swimming right off the dock. The large kitchen and living space made it very comfortable and the dinners on the big deck overlooking the lake were wonderful. It felt very private even though there were neighbors on both sides. We had a blast and loved the house!

  • Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

Had a group of girls stay here for a fun weekend and we all thought the house was perfect! Lots of living room space, outdoor and indoor dining space, and cozy bedrooms. The one complaint that I got from several guests was that there was no wifi.

Also note that this house is right off a busy channel and the wakes can be pretty big, which means a bit of a rocky time on the dock.

  • Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were able to have a fun weekend. We also wish there was wifi, but as of now the city doesn't have providers who offer wifi in this location :( Perhaps as the city grows this will be a future possibility.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comfortable views

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of four adults visiting the Lake of the Ozarks for the first time. We found the house roomy and comfortable for all of us both inside and outside. There was a miscommunication about the housekeeping when we arrived, but our hostess dealt with the situation immediately with friendliness and much to our satisfaction so our stay was not negatively impacted. The covered boat slip was a great perk for our fishing boat. In 15 minutes we could be to the grocery store or coffee shop (wifi) in Laurie, MO. It was wickedly hot during our trip so moving from the warm deck/patio/dock to the air-conditioned interior throughout the day was refreshing. This was a great choice for us to enjoy the lake and small town atmosphere but not the crazy "touristy" bustle that is closer to Osage Beach.

  • Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Gibson Point, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$230.72
Damage Insurance C$130.52

Rental agreements are list on VRBO site.
Access code to the door will be sent to guest via an email.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties