Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sonoran Sun 2BR - Fully Remodeled 2018

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6, will acomodate more for added fee.

We are excited to announce that our 100% remodel of our unit was completed in 2018. New floors, showers, cabinets, granite counters, fixtures, paint, deck furniture and more! Everything you need for a fabulous beach vacation. There are two bedrooms, both with King beds. Each bedroom and the Living room has a large smart Flat Screen TV with access to Netflix, etc. and a DVD player. We offer Directv with ALL of the movie channels and the NFL Sunday Ticket! Living Room also has a hard-drive with over 400 movies to choose from as well as an Xbox game player. The Master Bedroom has a small home office with PC and printer. It also has a hotel safe. The kitchen is fully loaded with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. We have both filtered water (RO system for kitchen sink and ice machine) as well as a hot/cold water bubbler. Living room also has sectional couch with pull-out sofa. Room for air mattress on floors. All appliances and laundry room with high end upgraded appliances. The balcony has a couch and chair set as well as a six-seat dining table set. Our unit is close to the elevator on the 5th floor with stunning views of the pool and beach areas. The complex has a health club, convenience store, restaurant, tennis court, swim-up bar, and hot tubs. Call me at 201-788-8617 if you have any questions.

More Details

Owner
Stephen Eley
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Stephen Eley

While we are from the Northeast, we have lived in the Phoenix area for 13 years.

Stephen Eley purchased this condo in 2005

Why Stephen Eley chose Puerto Peñasco

We bought in the Sonoran Sun because we felt it offered the best of all the Sandy Beach options. It is one of the newest resorts built. It is fully sold and no ongoing construction. It only has two buildings to share the beach and various amenities as compared to Los Palomos which has numerous buildings sharing a similar amount of beach and pool amenities. The HOA is extremely healthy and the resort does a great job of maintaining the property and upgrading facilities.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Puerto Peñasco, North Mexico

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Specific cancellation policy is noted in the Sonoran Sun Rental Agreement and Condo Rules form sent at time of booking.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sonoran Sun 2BR - Fully Remodeled 2018
average rating of 4.918919 based on 74 reviews
5

What's not to love?!

  • 5 of 5

Stephen is a wonderful host! He replies almost immediately if you have a question. His condo has just been completely remodeled and is gorgeous! Quality appliances, HD TVs, Direct TV, 400+ movies on demand, huge balcony...the list goes on. We have stayed in his condo for years and is our condo of choice. Sometimes it's booked and we have to rent a different one. It's amazing how they can have the exact same floor plan, but they are NOT the same! Stephen's thoughtful and tasteful touches makes it THE condo to rent. Period!

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. Very much appreciated! We try hard and its nice when its noticed. We look forward to having you back!!! Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5

It was a great experience, everything was as mentioned on the website.. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The swimming pool with hot water was not clean, but there was a lot of people in it.

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love what you did with the renovations, definitely the nicest condo I've stayed in at the Sonoran Sun (20+ stays).

Thanks Steve!

~Sheri

  • Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is gorgeous. We could have used a kitchen waste can but otherwise, simply awesome. We will rent again.

  • Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As part of the remodel, we had the garbage can built into the cabinets to the left of the dishwasher. I just checked with the next renter and it is still there. Sorry you didn't find it, but for anyone reading this, we absolutely do have a garbage can! Glad you were otherwise happy with the place. Thanks. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place & we had such a wonderful, relaxing time. Beautiful place!!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely! !

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Sonoran Sun dream....

  • 5 of 5

Stephen was an excellent host! He took care of problems when they came up. The place was clean, excellent accomodations and the precious view while we had breakfast every morning was priceless!!!!

  • Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Mayan Palace
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Wrecked on the Reef
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Los Palomos
Car: necessary

The Sonoran Sun is located directly on the gorgeous Sandy Beach area of Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point). The Sonoran Sun offers all the fun of a Beach Resort. Our unit is located on the 5th floor and has premium views of the pool/patio and beach. The pool has a swim up bar, is heated on one side and has multiple hot tubs. When not on the beach, enjoy shopping and eating in the historic downtown Old Port area just 10 minutes away. Enjoy nightlife and dancing right down the beach at Wrecked on the Reef with great food and bands or go into Old Port for more choices. Have a little excitement right out our driveway where you can rent ATV's. You can also go deep sea fishing or enjoy a booze cruise from the Old Port area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Puerto Peñasco, North Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$198
From
C$211
Fri,Sat
C$1,340
C$4,466
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 28 2018 - Jun 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$211
From
C$223
Fri,Sat
C$1,404
C$4,785
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Circus Meximus
Jun 6 2018 - Jun 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$242
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer II
Jun 10 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$211
From
C$223
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$255
C$1,595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$211
From
C$223
Fri,Sat
C$1,275
C$4,466
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$191
From
C$204
Fri,Sat
C$1,148
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$26 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$217
C$1,276
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$63.8
Tax Rate 10.0%

Limit of 8 guests. Cancellation terms are noted in the Condo Rules and Agreement attachment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable