Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Log Home less than 2 miles from Leavenworth, family friendly

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4+ Bedrooms, 3 Full + 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 16 overlooking the orchards

Silver Spruce Lodge is the new sister lodge to Red Roof Lodge #284530. Silver Spruce is set in the Leavenworth wine country among the orchards and nestled up against the canyon with only wilderness behind- a true private mountain retreat. Silver Spruce is a 5000 sq ft log home with 4+ bedrooms, 3 full baths, 1 half bath and has something for everyone in your family-and the village of Leavenworth less than 2 miles away.

The bed configuration is:

Master Bedroom: King bed with private bath

The Savannah: Queen bed with private bath

The Brianna: Queen bed shares Jack and Jill bath

The Gabriella:Queen, 2 twins, shares a Jack and Jill bath

Library: Queen sleeper sofa

Media room: 2 sleeper trundle Day beds sleeps 4

When you enter Silver Spruce you are greeted by the warm glow of the massive spruce logs. The views from the floor to ceiling windows take in the Canyon wilderness, the surrounding orchards and the beautiful surrounding Mountains through the pine and fir trees.

One of the most popular features of Silver Spruce is the beautiful dining table that seats 14 very comfortably. Prepare gourmet meals in the country kitchen to serve fireside in the gorgeous dining room. Make sure to serve a bottle of wine that you picked up at one of the local wineries that you visited just a few miles up the road.

Children fall in love with Gnomeville, the magical play area tucked into the eaves of the massive logs. Adults can play pool right next door on the professional pool table overlooking the living room.

Gather with friends and family in the living room to play games, sit by the fire or watch movies on the 72" TV

Retreat to the library to read, play games or watch TV. Or head downstairs to the media room to watch a movie or play xbox -teenagers love this space.

Silver Spruce has lots of outdoor spaces to enjoy:

Relax on the amazing covered front porch that greets you when you arrive at Silver Spruce. Take in the views while soaking in the hot tub or gather around the outdoor fire pit under the Portico.

Silver Spruce Lodge is your private mountain retreat less than 2 miles from downtown Leavenworth.

More Details

Owner
Jill Rockwell
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation lodge rental in Leavenworth, Washington

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , has a small stacked washer/dryer for the upper bedrooms
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master - 1 king , Private bath with Jacuzzi tub
    The Savannah - 1 queen , with private bath
    The Gabriella - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , shares Jack and Jill bath
    The Brianna - 1 queen , shares Jack and Jill bath
  • There is additional sleeping for 6 in the library and media room both private rooms with trundle beds and a sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Silver Spruce is set above the orchards and is surrounded by wineries. We have decorated Silver Spruce in a winery theme.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Beautiful Log Home less than 2 miles from Leavenworth, family friendly
average rating of 4.742424 based on 66 reviews
5

Always fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We had our dance community retreat at the cabin for the second time and we loved it just as much as last time. Everyone had a great time. Jill is always great and very accommodating for us. We’ll be back again.

  • Submitted: 5-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and Welcoming

  • 5 of 5

The purpose of our stay was for a college student "Writing Retreat." Included were five students and three facilitators. Upon arrival, students expressed how it was indeed a "beautiful log home" in a wonderful and refreshing natural setting. Eagle eyes spotted the hot tub immediately, and students raced up the incline to see if it was ready to go---and it was! We found both the inside and the outside spaces perfect for work and reflection. The Kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and pots and pans, and we enjoyed meals together at the dining room table--perfect! It was fun to cuddle by the fire with the blankets provided for that purpose. Everyone slept well, ate well, and enjoyed all of the amenities---each room was comfortable, beautifully decorated and welcoming. Thank you for our very productive and relaxing weekend! Sincerely, All of us!

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a nicely written review:) Thank you for choosing Silver Spruce Lodge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent option for Leavenworth, and a great value

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented this for a quick (winter) weekend trip to Leavenworth, and could not have been happier! The home was nicely decorated, and had everything we needed to make our stay a 5 star one. Especially loved the hot tub and outdoor gas fire pit!

  • Submitted: 6-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Better than expected. Towels provided for hot tub, well stocked kitchen, clean comfortable beds. Outdoor gas fireplace a hit. Perfect for a big family.

We’ll be back!!

  • Submitted: 4-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some work

  • 3 of 5

The size of the house is impressive. The hot tub and fire pit are great ammenities! The proximity of town is great also.

The bedrooms and extra sleeping areas can accomodate a large group well, we had 15 people. 8 adults and 7 teens ages from 13-19. Plenty of beds for all the adults. We all had a great time with the pool table and sitting around the fireplace and fire pit at night.

Unfortunately the kitchen appliances are inadequate to accomodate cooking for a large group like this. The oven is not even a standard size oven, but the house really should have double ovens and a 5 or 6 burner cooktop. The refrigerator is a bit small as well. We had the benefit of it being really cold on our visit so we left food in coolers on the porch which kept food cold just fine. This would have been a problem if we were visiting in the summer.

There is a lot of deferred maintenance as well. A completely non-working bathroom on the lower level. The only snow shovel on the property is broken. And it snowed and we really could have used it! Thank goodness someone came and plowed the driveway for us! The heating system had difficulty keeping up in the main living area. And a damaged area of flooring in the kitchen to living room area that was just patched with particle board and then covered with a rug.

  • Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad the home accommodated your large group and that you enjoyed the amenities. The bathroom you referenced on the lower level is a private storage room that is locked and we don’t advertise it as one of the bathrooms available. That said if you had contacted me during your stay I would of been able to help you with any issues. The kitchen is a standard kitchen with standard appliances. I am confused when you say the oven is not standard sized? I apologize that the snow shovel was broken and thank you for bringing it to my attention so I can get it replaced. I pay a snow plow to stay on top of the snow removal and am glad to hear it was plowed in a timely manner. The home has radiant floor heat and there are several zones throughout the home. If you had contacted me I could of made sure you had located the zone for the living room and that it was set properly- I generally get very positive feedback on the radiant floor heating and am sorry you didn’t enjoy the same experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home perfectly suited for large families or groups.

  • 4 of 5

Loved this beautifully furnished house, large yet still cozy and comfortable. We had a group of 10 (4 couples plus 2) plus a toddler. Loved that everyone was able to have their own room and space. Beds/bedding were good with the exception of the fold out couch in the library which had the typical uncomfortable bar running across it and if you don't like soft mattresses, avoid the master bedroom. However, the beautiful, tiled, large shower and jetted tub in the master more than made up for the soft mattress!

The jack and jill bathroom was not a problem for us.

The play area was great for the toddler in the group, she loved the huge stuffed animals.

We enjoyed the large t.v. in the living room, perfect for watching the winter Olympics. Loved all the comfortable seating too!! Once we figured out the the gas fireplace ( a quick text and response from Jill helped), we enjoyed that plus the gas fire pit outside. Set up the badminton set outside and had a few great games of badminton.

The kitchen was fantastic for cooking meals, large enough for multiple people to be working in it at the same time and the dining room was perfect, everyone fit around the table! Every breakfast and dinner was a sit down meal in the dining room. Kitchen had pretty much everything you might need, including a double burner griddle, large frypans, large electric frypan, and huge pots, perfect for making those big meals and there were heated floors!! We loved the heated floors!!

We were glad to be just a few minutes from town and Safeway, having forgotten a few grocery items.

There were just a few small things that prevented me from rating this place a full 5 stars. I think the owners may still be in the process of updating and refinishing some things, none of which effected the enjoyment of our stay. There was only one pot holder and wash cloth in the kitchen, maybe just needed to be restocked as there was lots of dishtowels and pretty much everything else you could need. Could have used sugar and pepper, a couple of common pantry items that I would have expected to be there. We also ran out of large garbage bags. We found them under the kitchen sink rather than the pantry where they were supposed to be located. Again, these were just minor things and I"m guessing they just needed to restock. Minor things that would not prevent me from returning and only writing for informational sake.

Overall, a beautiful place that was perfect for our family vacation!!

  • Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Leavenworth is know for its year round festivals and Bavarian theme

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation lodge rental in Leavenworth, Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jan 2 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$834
Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
May 25 2018 - Sep 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$770
From
C$1,090
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low Season
Sep 3 2018 - Oct 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$834
Fri,Sat
 
 
Octoberfest
Oct 5 2018 - Oct 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$1,218
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low Season
Oct 22 2018 - Nov 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$641
From
C$834
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 1 2018 - Jan 1 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$834
From
C$1,218
Thu,Fri
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$770
From
C$1,090
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$32.06 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$641.3
cleaning fee C$224.45 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.2%

*High Season rates apply for the Festival weekends of Octoberfest & Tree Lightning and Mid December thru the New Year. Some Holidays may apply as well.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties