Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Slopeside Condo/Next To Lodge, Pet Friendly, WiFi, completely renovated 2014

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

250 Timbers is a 1 bedroom slopeside newly renovated condo next to the Lodge

Best location in Wintergreen Resort you can Ski in Ski Out. This Timbers condo was fully renovated in the Summer of 2014. The kitchen is a full kitchen with all brand new appliances to include: stove and oven, microwave oven, dishwasher and Fridge. Additionally, all new kitchen cabinets and kitchen lighting. the light fixtures were also updated in the eating area and bathroom. In the bathroom a new vaniety and mirror were installed. Throughout the condo the old rug was taken up and new dark hardwoods were installed. Two brand new big screen TVs were mounted at this time as well. Our with the old couches and in with a new leather sectional couch--put your feet up and watch it snow (or sunshine, depending on the season). This Timbers building is the one closest to the Wintergreen Resort Village which has many amenities, shopping, restaurants and nightlife are just a few steps away. For families traveling with small children the Tree House is 40 feet away from this Timbers building and the kids LOVE the kids camp here at Wintergreen. This condo has a luxurious pillow top queen bed in the bedroom just the right place to recover from a day of skiing, hiking, golf, tennis or a relaxing massage at the Spa! The additional sleeping area is in the living room. We found that sleeper sofas are the equal to--don't sleep all night because a spring is sticking in your back. We have a 4-5' foam pad that we keep in the closet of the bedroom and it is so much more comfortable, of course we still provide all the bed linens for this double foam pad. It features cable TV, WI-fi, full kitchen with microwave, stove, oven, fridge, coffee maker, and stocked with all the pots, pans, dishes and utensils needed for cooking. There is a washer/dryer in the complex as well as an ice-machine. This condo also comes with a convenient ski locker to hold all your ski equipment.

The condo is the best location in Wintergreen being right next door to the main lodge, restaurants, children's activities (The Tree House) and ski-rental pavilion. Three of the 5 Wintergreen eating establishments are 100 feet away. It is located at the top of the Blue Ridge Express (main green slope ski lift). The location for skiing is incredible, but Wintergreen is truly amazing not just during the snow season!

We love wintergreen for the hiking, biking, tennis and golf. If you are coming for any of the summer music concerts we are straight up from the Summer Music Tent. This condo is steps away from the start of the new Spartan race and the bike races.

Wintergreen is 10 degrees cooler in the summer than anywhere surrounding this community. In the winter Wintergreen boasts the best snow making on the East Coast and it is amazing.

Whatever the season, whatever the reason Wintergreen is a fabulous place to be and Timbers is steps away from all the action!

More Details

Sarah Davidson
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

About Sarah Davidson

We are an active traveling family with 7 VRBO Properties

Sarah Davidson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sarah Davidson chose Wintergreen

The condo has been in my family on and off for 30 years. We love Wintergreen and have many memories.

What makes this condo unique

Slope Side / Right Next to Lodge / Best Location on the Mountain


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Wintergreen, Virginia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
  • Recently renovated--new lighting and vaniety!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • We keep a foam pad (4' thick) in the bedroom closet that can be used for two additional people. We provided all bedding.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Slopeside Condo/Next To Lodge, Pet Friendly, WiFi, completely renovated 2014
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
Williamsburg, VA

Good Location

  • 5 of 5

Sarah's apartment has everything you would probably need for your stay! Clean, great location, pet friendly, cute little kitchen and some other utilities! Having access to the hot tube and pools were a plus!!! Sarah was great to chat with, very responsive! I really appreciate that because it was a last minute decision to spent the weekend in the wintergreen area. Luckily Sarah's apartment was available! Restaurants and attractions are located just walking distance, breweries and vineyards are approximately 15-20 mins away! We definitely recommend this place! And we most likely will be going back. If you are planning on visit Wintergreen during the winter time, this place cannot be more perfect for you!!

  • Submitted: 5-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcela, I must admit I really love when a review reiterates all the things I try to say about this condo. So a wonderful review and I think helpful to others as well, so thank you very much. You were great to work with and talk too! We certainly look forward to the 3 (fur baby too) of you coming back. Thanks again, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The condo is nice and provided enough room for our family.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is nice, clean, and mostly updated. The only thing not updated was the shower/tub which isn’t a big deal. The cost was perfect and because it is pet friendly we’ll be looking to rent this condo again in the future.

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joshua, I'm glad it worked well for your family. I hope your late check-out helped you enjoy your stay as well. It is great being able to bring our furry, four-legged family members along. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great ski condo

  • 4 of 5

Great location, updated decor and great owners.

  • Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great location for skiing, it’s at the top of the lift so you can just hop on the snow and down the slopes. Codo was equipped with everything we needed for our two day stay. We will be returning on our next ski trip!

  • Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelly, The location is certainly convenient for skiing or heading to the Edge or Coppermine restaurants. So glad you stayed with us and we look forward to your return when the kids can sleep on a really comfy sleeping pad! Take Care, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for skiing!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a great location for skiing – we skied right off the lift to the entrance of the building. It was so convenient to hop on/off the slopes. We were also close enough to walk to get our lift tickets, rentals, meals, etc. The only time we got in the car was to go to the pool one evening. The ice machine in the building is another nice perk! One thing to note is that the condo faces the parking lot, not the slopes. Based on the photos in the listing (specifically the one of the slopes), we had assumed it was taken from the balcony facing the slopes – but we should have clarified before booking. Not a deal breaker, just kind of a bummer right when we walked in the door. So, FYI to others considering this property!

The condo was mostly as pictured and everything was generally in good shape – the couch is really comfy and convenient and the TV is a nice size. But, the shower was a real disappointment. The shower head is a shower wand that runs from the bath spout and has been mounted on the wall; it’s very small – similar to trying to shower under a kitchen sink faucet. Further, it’s mounted in the center of the bathtub. This was manageable for the 3 days we were there, but would have been a deal-breaker for much longer. A final recommendation is to bring your own pillows! It was nice to have “real” sheets and towels in the condo (i.e. not the thin, white linens from a rental company) – but both the pillows on the bed were in pretty rough shape – grab yours from home!

  • Submitted: 9-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, Thank you for that really thorough review. Timbers condos are situated in a really great location. I really listen to every renters comments because I am always going for a 5-star review. That said there will be new pillows there within a week, so don't worry about packing your own. I buy new sheets, towels, linens, pillows all the time so they are fresh and good looking! You will always find "nice sized" TVs in our rentals because my husband likes big TVs! I'm sorry you were disappointed by the shower head. When we updated floors, kitchen, lighting a couple years ago we should have thought shower. That is now on my list for next renovation! I must say you are the first people that have ever mentioned the shower. I hadn't thought about it but will take notice when we visit next week. Again, thanks for staying with us and for your review. Take Care, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location, owner is great!

  • 5 of 5

This is without a doubt the best location on the slopes. You walk out and you are at the top of the practice slopes and the lift brings you right back at the end of your last run. You are also right next to the lodge with access to the shops, restaurants and ski rentals. Sara was extremely helpful when our vacation plans had to shift due to a school schedule change to make up for snow days. This was our first visit to wintergreen and we weren't sure what to expect and normally you walk away from those first visits saying next time we will try a different place. Not the case this time, I will be staying here again next year.

  • Submitted: 3-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, First, it made me so happy when I could accommodate your date change so you and your daughter could get in your ski days! I love to hear that you are looking forward to coming back next year! It is a convenient location at Wintergreen, no one wants to lug skis very far! Thanks for your very kind review! Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
The Edge
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Devils Knob
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Nearest Ski
5 Metres
Slopeside Condo
Nearest Beach
150 Miles
Virginia Beach

Everything a resort has to offer


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Wintergreen, Virginia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$90.81

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner