Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautifully appointed 2BR Cottage at LaCasa!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,076 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Premium Two Bedroom Cottage With Loft, 2 Full Bathrooms And Huge Luxurious Deck

Perfectly situated approximately half way down to the lakefront you'll find this well appointed cottage. Whether you're planning a family vacation, a weekend away with the boys/girls, or a romantic getaway this cottage is ideally set up for your stay.

As you enter your vacation rental you'll find a closet to hang your coats and kick off your shoes as well as a beautiful 4 piece bathroom. Carry on into the gourmet kitchen where you're greeted by beautiful maple cabinets, stainless steel appliances and quartz countertops. The eat in kitchen area has a breakfast bar with 3 stools and a full dining table with seating for 6.

Just off the kitchen you'll find bedroom #1 featuring a queen sized bed. Exit the bedroom and carry on to the main floor living room where you'll find a flat screen TV surrounded by a comfortable love seat and sofa..

Heading up stairs is the loft, second bedroom and another full bathroom. Large windows provide beautiful lake views in the loft where you'll also find a single day bed that pulls out to a double when needed. There is also a custom mattress in the loft that's a perfect play spot for the kids or a reading nook. It also double as additional sleeping for the kids if needed. Off the loft is the second nicely appointed bathroom complete with slate floors, maple cabinets and quartz countertops and full size tub/shower. The second floor bedroom features a closet, queen size bed and dresser.

One of the main reasons for visiting the Okanagan is to spend time outdoors enjoying the views and beautiful weather. With that in mind you'll love the oversize deck which was expanded in the summer of 2013. The massive deck is furnished with luxurious, contemporary outdoor sofas & chairs and features a large cantilevered umbrella to allow for some shade on those hot summer days. You'll also find the barbecue just outside the patio doors and patio table with seating for 6. The finishing touch on the deck is the propane powered fire table. When the sun goes down and the temperature drops a little this feature provides a little bit of heat and wonderful flickering firelight to share a drink and a few laughs around. If you're bringing the family and have little ones or toddlers you'll appreciate the fact that the deck has railings all the way around. Its a great feature as you won't have to worry about kids safety.

The driveway has ample parking for two vehicles and its possible to fit three if they aren't large vehicles.

The cottage is equipped with everything you'll need for your stay including cable, internet and DVD player. You'll also appreciate the golf putters and tennis racquets available in the cottage as you wont have to rent those on site. In addition we have several beach towels, folding chairs and inflatable floaties for lounging on the beachfront.

Amenities on site include two pools, 3 hot tubs, mini golf course, playground and beach volleyball. The lakefront has elevated sun decks with lounge chairs and approximately 2100 feet of private waterfront. The beach amenities also include slide, two water trampolines and a large roped off swimming area. If you are bringing your boat there is moorage available upon request but get your request in early as space fills up quickly in the busy summer months.

LaCasa Resort is located approx 35-40 minutes outside of both Kelowna and Vernon on the West side of Lake Okanagan. LaCasa has a small General Store on site with basic grocery items and cold beer & wine. The on site restaurant will be open for the summer season starting in early July. For all of your major grocery items you'll want to plan on shopping in Kelowna or Vernon before heading out to the resort because once you're here you wont want to leave!

Guest with pets may be considered on a case by case basis. Minimum age for cottage rental is 25 yrs old.

More Details

Devan Wray
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 13, 2018

About Devan Wray

Charlee and I were both born and raised in Edmonton, AB. We live in Calgary now but fell in love with the Okanagan after spending years visiting relatives in the Vernon area. In 2006 we finally decided to buy our own small piece of what we think is paradise! We spent quite a while looking for places but we decided on LaCasa because you feel like you're away from it all but you're only 30 minutes from the city if you need anything. It doesnt hurt that you've also got a great private beachfront and loads of other amenities! Since we purchased the property our family has grown by 2 and we still love spending as much time at the resort as we can.

Devan Wray purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Devan Wray chose Central Okanagan G

We take pride in our cottage and its not just an investment property for pumping out consecutive rentals. Our family spends time here throughout the spring, summer and fall and really treat our cottage like our home away from home.

What makes this cottage unique

We've equipped the cottage with everything that we needed over the years, and all of those items are available to you as our guests! We've got little things on site like a coffee grinder and french press for making that perfect cup of coffee in the morning (we also have a drip machine for making a bigger pot of coffee if you prefer). Or a blender for mixing up a margarita to enjoy on the deck. Other items like folding beach chairs, beach blankets, towels and floaties for the lake you might not have access to at some other cottages. Even putters for mini golf, or racquets for playing a little bit of tennis are available for guest use.

Our cottage is our home away from home and we've tried to set it up to be as comfortable as possible for you and your family!


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Central Okanagan G

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full Bathrooms with combination tub/shower. Both bathrooms feature slate flooring, maple vanities with quartz countertops and undermount sinks. Bathrooms come stocked with bath towels, face cloths and all necessary paper supplies.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main Floor Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double Pull out sofa bed
  • In addition to the two bedrooms there is a loft area with Pull out bed and additional pull out in the main floor living room. Cottage sleeps max 8 adults.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully appointed 2BR Cottage at LaCasa!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Surrey, British Columbia

Great Stay.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property for 6 nights this August. The property was exactly as advertised. Very well appointed with all the things a person would need to stay at the resort. Including extra towels, kids toys, beach towels, etc. The kitchen was also well appointed and didn't need anything. Devan was very prompt in getting back to us, answered all our questions and was very detailed in this correspondence with us. We would happily stay there again.

The resort is great, with a nice pool, tennis courts and a store and restaurant at the top. It has a nice marina and beach area for swimming. The swimming area is great but a bit rocky, so bring water shoes. The resort is on a hillside, so be prepared to do some walking up and down the hills to get to and from the amenities.

If you are bringing a boat, be advised of a couple of things. The marina can only accommodate boats up to 23.5' (including the swim grid). Ours was too big, so we moored it at Lake Okanagan Resort. It is only 15 minutes down the lake and has a fabulous marina. The boat launch at both La Casa and Lake Okanagan Resort are both VERY steep. So keep this in mind if this is an issue for your boat. We found a great boat launch at Fintry Provincial Park. It is only 5 minutes from La Casa. The launch there is level and has a nice gradual grade to it, making it very easy to launch and recover your boat.

As mentioned, I would highly recommend this rental property. Devan was easy to deal with and his property is exactly as advertised. You can be confident in booking this rental.

  • Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great little cottage

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was perfect for our family. It's a great resort. We could spend the morning in Kelowna and the afternoons at the pool or beach. The kids loved it and they made some great friends. We had a wonderful time at La Casa. The cottage it's self had everything we needed and I loved that the kitchen was well stocked with kid friendly plates and glasses too. The deck was wonderful. Lots of space for 2 families to have dinner together with.

Thanks for a wonderful stay

The Reynolds family

  • Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful resort and the cottage was amazing. It had everything what we were looking for

  • Submitted: 7-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood pk ab

construction in progress .. new 2 story blocks view from deck

  • 2 of 5

The cottage itself had everything but outside you have an active construction site. We arrived to see a new 2 story cottage blocking the view from both the patio set and the fire table. The construction crew were there bright and early. They would be using multiple ladders installing windows and reinstalling after a slip up. We were also able to watch the cement truck as concrete was being poured. We overheard the conversation between the contractors in front of us talking to a contractor doing a deck reno beside us. In the pictures I saw there was a vacant lot in front of the deck and that information prompted me to rent this property for the view it offered. We literally had sawdust blowing from the construction site on to the patio table where we were attempting to have drinks. If I had been told that a new 2 story blocked the view from the deck I would not have rented this cottage. There is no privacy if the construction crew is there they are in front of your face. The pictures and view description need to change to give prospective renters an accurate picture. This construction didn't just pop up the night before our arrival according to neighbors and construction people. Due to the shock and disappointment visually we never did light the fire table and only put up the large umbrella on our last day. The house is great but we didn't go there to sit in the cottage with its premium finishes. There is a lot of outside construction still to be completed including siding to be installed on the new 2 story. This is an ongoing issue the owner needs to address. The last email I received from the owner never gave me a heads up as to what was happening. I understand the owner cant control what happens on the lot in front of him but his pictures and information should reflect the current situation. I dealt with the owner the day before I left and he failed to mention anything about the construction taking place right in front of his cottage. It is not across the road or beside him it is directly in front of his deck. In my opinion without a view there is no reason to choose this property. Because of the location most people would drive to the beach and the pool. Without a golf cart you need to conquer some steep hills. We own a large pick up and getting around was tight. To sum it up you have a nicely decorated cottage with no view and no privacy. I would not return.

  • Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane, We're sorry that we couldn't deliver on the stay that you were looking for. We were surprised and disappointed to find the cottage in front of our lot had been fully framed when we arrived at the cottage ourselves shortly after your stay. We had guests stay before and after your stay who didn't say anything, and after following up with them they certainly didn't have the same experience with construction activity that you did. Thankfully there have been no further reports of sawdust drifting onto the deck and with exterior construction near completion there is no reason not to enjoy the fire table in the evenings. As you mentioned we have no control over construction at the resort. There are over 40 cottages currently under construction throughout the resort so this is not an issue that is isolated to our cottage. Where we did fall short was on communication and to that end we can only apologize. To ensure this issue doesn't arise again the cottage listing is updated and all of our guests have been contacted. I trust the arrangements we've made following your stay are satisfactory and help compensate for any inconvenience. With regards to location & getting around the resort; I too have a large truck and have never had any issues navigating the roads at the resort. The resort was originally designed as an RV resort so specifically made for truck/RV traffic. The entire resort is situated on the hillside overlooking the lake, so going up and down to the pool/beach/lake is a necessary part of enjoying all the great amenities LaCasa has to offer. Thankfully the resort has been thoughtfully designed with great roads and trails to make access as easy as possible given the location. We're sorry again that your stay didn't meet your expectations but hope you'll give us an opportunity to host you again in the future to make up for it. Thank You.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property

  • 3 of 5

The house was really nice, clean, fully stocked with everything we needed plus more.

Was a little tiny but perfect for 4 adults.

It's very far away and the road there is windy and a little scary at night. But if you just want to lay back and chill its great. Lots of amenities.

Not sure what the store and restaurant are like in peak season but were practically abandoned at this time of year.

  • Submitted: 20-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Extremely well equiped home with amazing lake views!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this amazing home for 2 weeks mid August. We were two parents, two grandparents and two teens. It accommodated us all nicely. They home had everything we needed for our stay. We appreciated the sports equipment so we could play tennis and mini golf at the resort without having to wait for others to finish. The huge deck with breathtaking views was amazing. The fire table was a perfect addition. The owner was wonderful to deal with. Highly recommend it. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: 1-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Golf
37 Kilometres
Spalumcheen Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
400 Metres
Westside Road
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
La Casa Cantina
Nearest Ski
70 Kilometres
Silver Star Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
La Casa Beach


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Central Okanagan G

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2018
Jun 15 2018 - Sep 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$150
Pet Fee C$150
Damage Deposit C$500

An additional $150 cleaning fee is not included in the rates above.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties