Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Only 45 Minutes From Downtown New Orleans Is A Vacationers Bayou Paradise.

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24

Only 45 minutes from downtown New Orleans is a vacationers Bayou Paradise. Come spend a night, a weekend, or a week sitting on the bayou relaxing, fishing, swimming, boating, cooking, and enjoying company with friends and family.

Great for Youth Group Trips, Retreats, Bachelor/ Bachelorette Parties, Team Building Events, Family Reunions, and all other occasions!

Bring the whole family, your boat, and friends for a special getaway on the water. This waterfront house is the perfect place for an escape from the grind of your daily routine. At Lafitte Bayou Vacation home, take advantage of a fully furnished camp that includes a 55' HD LED TV with cable, a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, coffee maker, blender, gas stove, oven, and toaster oven, Weber Genesis outdoor grill/smoker, craw fish/ shrimp/ crab boiling equipment, and brand new full indoor washer/dryer for your convenience. Features a game room with a newly recovered full size pool table and dart board. Kids can enjoy plenty of board games, movies from a massive DVD collection, while you enjoy the scenery. Equipped with washer and dryer for all those days out on the water. This camp can sleep 24 people comfortably divided between 6 bedrooms, each freshly bedded with luxurious sheets every time you arrive. After a long day of catching Red fish, Speckled Trout, Large Mouth Bass, and Flounder, and Black Drum you and your friends can pull right back into tranquility. The property has four boat slips, two of which are covered, where you have complete access to two fish cleaning tables. There is also double burner frying station on the patio and we encourage everyone to utilize the natural gas Weber grill. If you've had all the fishing that one man or woman can handle for a day, then cruise on down to one of the great restaurants nearby and let someone else do the cooking for you. Bring your favorite book and enjoy a cup of warm tea as you sit on the covered patio swing admiring the wildlife full of ducks, Pelicans, and Blue Herons. Relax on the huge wrap around covered patio porch swing or dock hammock. We also recently added a top of the line Mosquito and bug misting system for the entire property! This will help keep all your outdoor fun and relaxing as enjoyable as possible. This is a really unique touch that not many homes can boast about. As your vacation comes to an end, gather up all of the extra fish you caught and have stored in the freezer and say goodbye... until next time at least.

Bedroom 1- Two Double Beds plus Two Twin Beds (memory foam)

Bedroom 2- 6 Bunk beds (3 Double Bunks)

Bedroom 3- King Bed

Bedroom 4- Two Double Beds plus Two Twin Beds (memory foam)

Bedroom 5- King Bed

Bedroom 6- Queen Bed

More Details

Owner
Kelly Jackson
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Lafitte

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Bedroom 2 - 6 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Only 45 Minutes From Downtown New Orleans Is A Vacationers Bayou Paradise.
average rating of 4.6410255 based on 39 reviews
5

Perfect for fishing trip

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed this day at the Alamo house in Lafitte. our entire group liked the space in the living room and kitchen dining area and especially the four bathrooms. Covered dock is nice. It's nice place to relax and watch the fishing boats and shrimpers go by. air conditioning works fantastic. there are some minor areas that could be improved. The cookware could be improved. The flooring and some areas could definitely use some work. One of the toilets was loose to the floor. But I easily overlooked these minor inconveniences. It served as a perfect place for a large group to hang out have a card game and relax after a long day of fishing.

  • Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Run down fishing camp.

  • 2 of 5

First off the air was broke and the general condition of the house is run down and dirty. Broken tiles everywhere, rugs placed over them to hide it. When you turn on the ceiling fans you think they’re about to fall out of the ceiling. Very disappointed with this stay.

  • Submitted: 6-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Nick. We always strive to deliver on a 5 star stay for all of our guests and we obviously fell short on this occasion. I will be sure to address any dis-repair and cleanliness issues with my cleaning crew immediately. I know that does not change your stay and would be happy to refund you your cleaning fee, so please shoot me your paypal address. I feel terrible and wish I would have known about your concerns/ issues, but please be sure to message or call me and I will try and make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Albany, Ms
5

Once again, this was a great outing!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time that our group of 9 North Mississippi fishermen have used this property. It's exactly what we need and we will stay here again on our next outing. This place is convenient to everything and has all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation. Kelly Jackson will bend over backward to accommodate you and makes everything as easy as possible for you. A+A+A+A+

Patrick Rhea

  • Submitted: 3-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Only thing missing was pool sticks. The existing ones had no tips.

  • Submitted: 5-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, MS
4

Perfect Size

  • 4 of 5

The house was absolutely perfect for what we needed. My daughter got married this Saturday. At one point we had 27people in the house getting ready and did not feel crowded.

Appliances are new and work great. Loved the gas stove.

Beds were super comfortable. Free WiFi kept all the kids entertained along with the pool table.

Lots of parking

I am only giving 4 stars because the house needs a little maintenance and cleaning. With that said though I would stay again. I am extremely happy with the over all experience.

  • Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay on the Bayou

  • 5 of 5

Our groups always enjoy their stays at your place!

  • Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
New Orleans-Louis Armstrong International Airport

Only 45 minutes from downtown New Orleans is a vacationers Bayou Paradise. Come spend a weekend or a whole week relaxing, fishing, swimming, boating, cooking, and enjoying company with friends and family right on the bayou!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Lafitte

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$644
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
May 29 2018 - Jul 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$451
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$515
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$773
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$451
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 28 2018 - Jan 1 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$966
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$386
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$32 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection C$101.74
Cleaning Fee C$128.78
Pet Fee C$32.2

Pet deposit is only applied if you are bringing a pet, an additional $250 deposit will be added if you are bringing a pet. Also, if you do bring a pet, there will be an additional $25 per pet per night charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties