Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Panoramic Views of Cabo San Lucas Bay from this Spacious Villa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Space 8,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Villa with Sweeping Views of Cabo San Lucas Bay

Villa Leonettis is a Pedregal estate of distinction and style, with breathtaking views that are only matched by the classic decor within. Its 8,000 square feet are illuminated by sweeping vistas of the Sea of Cortez, afforded by the villa’s wondrously wide windows and high-ceilinged opulence. Three of its four resplendent suites have private baths, balcony terraces, and those sensational views. But much of your time will be spent outside this lovely home—the appealing pool, with its companion jacuzzi, will grant you ample access to luxuriating in the bounteous Baja sun. There are plenty of chairs for lounging about, as well as patio dining, perhaps on a fresh fish dish from the gas barbecue. Ten minutes at Villa Leonetti will make you want to stay forever! This villa is a lovely setting for a group vacation, destination wedding or special celebration.

When you book this villa with us, you’ll get $650 Value in FREE Extras* including: Complimentary beer and water (12 ea), FREE bottle of tequila, , $200 Cabo Expeditions credit good toward activities, 1 Complimentary Arrival Transfer (10 people max, ask us for details), FREE chips, salsa, guacamole and margaritas on arrival, FREE villa delivery of your AVIS car rental, FREE airport and villa arrival services, FREE 24/7 customer service, A dedicated local concierge during your stay, Best Price Guarantee! Some restrictions apply. Ask us for full details.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations Team - Villa Leonetti
Member since: 1998
Speaks english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Reservations Team - Villa Leonetti

Our team represents this vacation property. Our destination experts have been arranging vacations to Cabo for over 25 years offering outstanding customer service and in-depth local expertise. Whether you need tips on the best local activities or great restaurant recommendations in Los Cabos, we're here to help.

We look forward to helping you plan an amazing vacation in Los Cabos.

Why Reservations Team - Villa Leonetti chose Pedregal

Gorgeous views of Cabo San Lucas Bay and downtown Cabo are yours to enjoy at this wonderful villa. The villa offers all the comfort you need for a great vacation getaway. Located in Pedregal, Cabo's most prestigious residential community, you're just minutes to all the fun and action of town and the marina, from dining to shopping.

What makes this villa unique

This spacious villa offers a great ocean-view pool terrace, a jacuzzi, patio dining area and more. The terrace is the perfect place to admire the gorgeous views of the bay, Pacific Ocean and Land's End. Comfortable furnishings, a well-equipped kitchen and inviting suites set the stage for an amazing vacation with family or friends.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Pedregal, Baja

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom w/ - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom w/ - toilet , shower
    Bathroom w/ - toilet , shower
    Bathroom w/ - toilet , shower
    Bathroom w/ - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom w/ - 1 king , Ocean view, balcony/terrace, private bath w/Jacuzzi tub
    Bedroom w/ - 1 king , Ocean view, balcony/terrace, private bath
    Bedroom w/ - 1 king , ocean view, balcony/terrace, private bath
    Bedroom w/ - 2 twin/ single , twins can be made into a King
  • Queen sofabed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Panoramic Ocean views. Den. By booking a reservation you agree to sign our Rental Agreement within 24 hours and to all of the terms and conditions listed in your rental agreement. Total guests at any time restricted to contract. Must disclose all guests. High School/College spring break groups not permitted w/o approval (fee). Excessive noise is not allowed at any time. Quiet time is 10pm – 10am. NO EVENTS unless pre-authorized & fee paid.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Panoramic Views of Cabo San Lucas Bay from this Spacious Villa
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
1

House in poor repair

  • 1 of 5

The house has amazing views of Cabo. There’s no question that if views are what you’re interested in that you will love Villa Leonetti. Unfortunately, the Villa has several HUGE problems. When our family goes to Cabo we like to eat out about half the time and cook half the time. We go to get groceries upon arrival. We discovered that the refrigerator does not cool properly when you fill the fridge with groceries (and the property management has no problem making you feel like a fool for actually thinking you can fill the fridge and expect it to work). Property managements solution for this is to give you coolers with ice to put groceries in. Not exactly what I expected for the cost of our stay. Also, the coolers were not provided until the following day so much of our meat, dairy and fish were no longer viable.

The next issue is the bottom oven does not work at all and the top oven only works on the broil setting. So you can only use the oven if you’re cooking at 400 degrees or higher and only the top of your food gets cooked because the bottom heating element is broken. Again... no bueño!!! Cabo Villas (located in California only considers the property managers report and the report of the technician they send out). Interestingly, on our exit walk through with Angel (the property manager reporting the problems to Cabo Villas) he admitted to never having used an oven and not understanding the problem we experienced. The technician that came out (the third day of our stay) confirmed that the top oven only worked on the broil setting (400 degrees or higher) and the lower oven did not work at all.

When asking for some sort of refund due to the fact that we had to throw out groceries because of the refrigerator situation I was reimbursed for my groceries and given next to nothing for the complete headache that all this caused.

Not my idea of a vacation! DONT STAY AT VILLA LEONETTI!

  • Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed to learn of the problems experienced at Villa Leonetti. We have rented this luxury villa for a many years and as you can see, the past reviews have all been 5 stars. As soon as the problems were reported a technician was sent immediately. He found that the bottom oven was not working and the top oven worked with a special setting we explained to the guests. The technician found nothing wrong with the refrigerator after inspecting it, twice. We do provide coolers when guests have large quantities of warm items in the refrigerator not cooling quickly enough; storing bottles and cans in the cooler helps the air flow in the refrigerator so it can remove the heat quickly and more efficiently. We understood how inconvenient this was for our client and we took the necessary steps to try to resolve the issue and provide the best customer service. The oven has been replaced and we have no doubt that our future guests will enjoy this luxury villa, as many others have in the past!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top Notch Vacation at Villa Leonetti

  • 5 of 5

The pictures didn't do the property justice. What an incredible home to be able to call ours for 4 days. The view was out of this world, we just couldn't get over how we felt on top of the world. No details had been spared and any and everything we could ever want was only a text away. I planned the vacation for my husband and I along with two other couples who would be joining. I was a little nervous being that I had never been there and we all had high hopes for the vacation. Villa Leonetti and Cabo Villas did not disappoint. If you are looking for a hassle free getaway in paradise, this place is just what the doctor ordered.

  • Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Lydia and thank you so much for your review! We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Villa Clara Vista! We'd love to welcome you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

beyond my expectations

  • 5 of 5

I just came back from this villa yesterday. Me and my friends went to celebrate my 30th birthday in Cabo. This villa was everything. View from the infinity pool is the best I've ever seen. The house itself was huge and tastefully decorated. Everything was top notch including the service. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back SOON!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Phenomenal views, great villa, and a very helpful staff

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious villa, great views, helpful staff, overall 5 stars.

  • Submitted: 11-Apr-2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Leonetti in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
5

Villa Leonetti and Cabovillas.com - Perfect...no joke...Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this fantastic house for our annual guy trip (just 3 of us), and it exceeded our expectations in every way. We have stayed in the Pedregal area of Cabo before (incidentally, also booked through CaboVillas previously), and while the other property was fantastic in it's own way, Villa Leonetti took it up a few notches. From start to finish the process was effortless. Our stateside concierge, Eve, was very attentive and helpful. She got everything set up before hand so that when we arrived at the airport (at almost midnight due to an airline delay) our transport was waiting for us with a smile. Our Cabo concierge, Hector, really took it to the next level. We arrive at the villa at 1am, and there he was with a pitcher full of the best margarita any of us had ever had from his own family recipe. The house was immaculate, and the fridge was stocked with everything we had asked for. Hector gave us a comprehensive tour along with great suggestions on places to go in town. He was so friendly and genuine we settled into our vacation instantly. The bedrooms were all beautiful with big jacuzzi tubs and full balconies. Beds were super comfortable. The AC worked perfectly (which was great given that in August, it was HOT!!!). The sensation of moving from the living room out to the balcony and back was like scooting from the pool to the jacuzzi and back, bliss. The view from up there over the city and the ocean was like nothing I'd seen, and it was equally awesome, but totally different day vs. night. Occasionally, as I bounded up the stairs in the morning, and took in the view, I imagined a choir of hundreds as background "oooooohhhhhhhhhhh". The next morning, Hector had our rental car delivered to the villa, that's just how he rolls. I'm not sure if he has voicemail because he always picked up his phone. Even in the middle of the night when we were jonesing for pizza, he set it all up. He even offered to drive it up there himself, no joke. The whole experience was just...WOW!

  • Submitted: 3-Sep-2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Monterey, CA
5

AMAZING HOUSE!!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing property this is. I have stayed at the property two times with a large group of about 10 people both times. The views are unbelievable, the location is the fantastic(only about 8 min taxi to town), and the house is so private. Only one other house on the street and it is pretty far away. The house offers all amenities that one would want. The pool and hot tub is great. The living room has a huge sliding glass door so when its open the balcony and living room become one. I would stay at this place even if I were with a small group!

  • Submitted: 19-Feb-2014
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you love this villa as much as we do here at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations! The villa has amazing ocean views and 4 bedrooms to accommodate small to medium-sized groups.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
28.7 Miles
San José del Cabo International Airport
Nearest Beach
1.7 Miles
Médano Beach
Car: recommended

You'll find plenty of activities to fill your time in Los Cabos. Cruises, tours, and shopping are just a few of the available options. Or maybe you'd rather just spend the day on the beach with a cool drink and a good book. Whatever you have in mind for your vacation, you'll find it in Los Cabos, including whale watching, diving, golf, sport fishing and great nightlife. Los Cabos is home to the two cities of Cabo San Lucas and San José del Cabo. Cabo San Lucas is an energetic city, with a bustling marina and the iconic stone arch at Land's End. San José del Cabo offers traditional charm, historic architecture and wonderful restaurants. Between the two is the Corridor area, lined with beautiful beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • from $1200/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Specials & Added Values:
  • 7th NIGHT FREE! 01/06/18 - 12/16/18
  • FREE EXTRAS $650 value when you book this villa. Ask for details.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable