Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3BR/2BA Condo Sleeps 10 Ski-In/Out Heavenly With Mountain And Lake views

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1400 square feet, Gas Fire, 55' LEDTV, Executive Kitchen



Remodeled in 2013 and available in late November, this condo features stunning woodwork by local artisan, incredible views of Lake Tahoe and Mountains. Situated between the STAGECOACH and BOULDER lifts with the BLUEGO bus stop outside FRONT DOOR. With 3 spacious bedrooms, a sofa bed and 2 full bath with radiant heated floors, this unit has plenty of room and sleeps 11. Comes with a 55 inch LED TV and a sound-bar with Bluetooth, play music right from your IPhone! Recently added central air and tank-less water heater ensures constant hot water supply. If this property is not available for the night you want, don't worry we have another across the street....

Hugh Fenwick
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2018

About Hugh Fenwick

Bought by Karin and Hugh this unit hadn't seen a lot of love since it was built in 1977. The Zebra and Leopard wallpaper had to go, so the extensive 'Studs-in' remodel began on July 11th and went until late November. Karin a university professor from Chile and Hugh an airline pilot, haven't left much out in the remodel and take great pride to provide what is sure to be the best condo in the best location for winter and summer.

Hugh Fenwick purchased this condo in 2013

Why Hugh Fenwick chose Tahoe Village


This property is at the very top of TRAMWAY on the Kingsbury grade. At an altitude of 7560 feet, is situated between the BOULDER and STAGECOACH lifts. Ski to the Boulder lift from the front door or walk across the street and ski to the Stagecoach lift. That will be the toughest choice of your day. For a crazy night out, take the 10 minute bus ride to downtown, the bus stop outside the front door!! If this property is booked for the nights you want, no worries we have another across the street.....

And when you come back from that raging night out, there are only 14 STEPS to negotiate, not the 89 step disasters you find around here. :)

What makes this condo unique

RARE SKI IN SKI OUT!! Not a lot of these in Tahoe. Amazing views from the decks of Heavenly and Lake Tahoe. Bluego bus from right outside the door takes you to town, 10 minute ride to casinos, bars, tons of other stuff. BUT...locals best kept secret 50 yards away. Check out the Eagles Nest Lake Tahoe on Facebook.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What an incredible place. Completely remodeled with lot's of details. Hugh and Karin have thought of everything, even the gas grill is top of the line! The condo is private, plenty of room with great views . Easy to find, the owners are very responsive and can't do enough for you. The sunsets are something to be seen. Definitely coming back next year!!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Tahoe Village, Nevada

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathrooms have in-floor radiant heat.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over full bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen sofa bed and twin sofa bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
3BR/2BA Condo Sleeps 10 Ski-In/Out Heavenly With Mountain And Lake views
average rating of 4.3714285 based on 36 reviews

Great ski Condo with great views

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here for 5 nights as Hugh and Karin has done a lot of work creating a great ski condo.

We were lucky with the snow so could ski down to the Boulder chair.

Coming home was either the short walk from Stagecoach or we used the frequent bus service which dropped us almost right at the front door.

We would certainly love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Heavenly location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was awesome! The kitchen is fully stocked with nice appliances and even has some special touches like spices and condiments! The house is in a great location up on the mountain, we walked from the parking lot down the side of the mountain and skied downhill to the Boulder lift. We also peeled off the run to come back up to the condo so we didn’t have to use a bus or take a car. Most people could walk this if you don’t want to ski, it was about 100 yards total. The condo is cozy, a little on the smaller size but worked well for our three couples. We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia

Unit Was Nice

  • 3 of 5

It's difficult for me to write this review. The owner was really responsive and great to work with. He and his wife responded to all of our inquiries promptly and courteously. I give them 5+ stars. The unit is aesthetically great. Lots of hard work considering the age of the unit. I give the unit's aesthetics 5 stars.

The downside was the heat. The main heat source upstairs is the fireplace. We couldn't get the fireplace to work for over a day until the owner was able to get back in town to repair it. The heat downstairs was VERY, VERY sensitive. Either it was freezing downstairs or boiling hot which made sleeping conditions very difficult downstairs.

The downstairs mattresses were very soft and the lower bunk-bed mattress kept wanting to creep off the frame.

We would stay here again considering the ease of getting on some slopes, but the heat would need to be addressed.

Likewise, even though this unit says it will sleep up to 10 people, there isn't enough "comfy" seating for 10 people. Half of our 6 people had to sit at the bar or kitchen table.

  • Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful stay so close to the lift

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place an awesome well stocked kitchen n cute common area. Really close to Stagecoach lift. Great host that's responds quickly. Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Family Ski Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room of family of 5 adults. Could not ski out due to how early it was in the ski season. Well equipped kitchen. Wifi needs an upgrade, with 5 people each with a mobile device it was basically unusable.

  • Submitted: 25-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok until a huge spider was in the bathroom and a mouse was running around

  • 1 of 5

Ok until a huge spider was in the bathroom and a mouse was running around and the owner's response was so what do you want me to do. There also is no curtains or blinds in the whole living room and in the bedroom the blinds don't go all the way down the fireplace doesn't work sometimes and his response is well what do you want me to do overall bad experience

  • Submitted: 7-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were shocked to read this review. We take care of our guests and want them to treat the condo as though it's their house. We are at 7500 feet in the Tahoe wilderness, we get the odd animal like bears, deer and a couple of Labrador Retrievers. I would never say as you quoted, but I do remember coming over at 1am when you called. We were very confused when you said the blinds didn't close, we have sent the cleaner my wife and children and NO ONE can find a blind that doesn't close, you don't need blinds in the living room because the condo is so private, NO ONE can see in. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time, perhaps next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
59 Miles
Reno, Nevada
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Eagle's Nest
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
South Lake Tahoe
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 207 (Kingsbury Grade)
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Eagles Nest
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
South Lake Tahoe
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Tahoe Village, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$189.97
Damage Insurance C$74.72

Please purchase the VRBO insurance so no security deposit needed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner