Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Shores Condominium - Beachfront with Dramatic Sunsets!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR, 2BA - Beachfront Master Bedroom

Two bedroom/two bathroom condo unit on the Gulf of Mexico. This is a corner unit at a small five-level twenty-unit building in the town of Redington Shores. The building is located at one of the widest beaches of Florida. Wake up to the sounds of gentle rolling waves, walk along miles of white sandy beach, and enjoy the sunset from the balcony.

The building is completely renovated and has a large heated pool and a large sunning deck and eating areas. Enjoy grilling at the poolside gas grills, while watching the sunset. The property has a security fence with coded access to the pool area and the beach. Our condo is on the fourth floor (#401) and can be accessed by two staircases and an elevator. Open the doors and windows and enjoy a refreshing cross breeze.

The master bedroom has balcony access and en suite bath. The master bedroom has a king bed, walking closet, flat screen HDTV, and a large futon couch. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a TV. The second bathroom has a tub and shower and is located next to the bedroom.

The living room and kitchen are open floor plan. The large fully equipped kitchen has new appliances, a drinking water cooler and full-size washer and dryer. The living room has a large flat screen HDTV with dining room table and comfortable seating.

The condo has a high-speed broadband WiFi for video streaming and internet search. For the beach we provide chairs, umbrellas, utility cart, coolers and toys for the kids and your enjoyment.

PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CONDO IS ABSOLUTELY PET FREE AND SMOKE FREE.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Redington Shores, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom is at the beachfront and has two windows and a sliding door to balcony. The bedroom has a walk-in closet, HDTV, and a recliner chair.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Public Transportation: PSTA Suncoast Beach Trolley bus stop is just outside the building at Gulf Blvd. Explore From Clearwater to St. Pete beaches with this popular trolley. Service approximately every 25 minutes.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
The Shores Condominium - Beachfront with Dramatic Sunsets!
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just perfect! Completely stocked, great location, and fantastic outdoor/pool area. The view from the balcony goes forever. Karen was easy to work with and always responded in a timely manner. Our family of 4 had plenty of room to spare in this condo and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: 8-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The Shores Condominium, Redington Shores, Fla.

  • 1 of 5

The Shores Condominium is located in the perfect spot on the beach.

The unit we stayed in was clean and well equipped with all necessary kitchen tools, comfortable furniture and beds. However, the electric outlet near the Lazy Boy recliner was dead, and the ceiling had a seam that was popped loose, and dropped some bits of plaster. The owner also gave us an incorrect gate code number to go to the beach, and the computer that was at the unit didn't work. (Should have brought our laptop from home) The vertical blinds covering the window facing the beach were stuck 1/2 way, and would blow around when the sliding door was opened. The sliding door from the master bedroom to the porch was stuck shut due to an un-lubricaded lock. (which I fixed with a screwdriver and suntan lotion) The beach cart that was provided could not hold any of the folding chairs that were provided in the closet. The beach umbrella was also broken and stuck open. This could be a super condo to rent if the owner would correct these things. We will probably return to this area in the future, but won't stay in this particular unit.

  • Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Comment 1: The Shores Condominium is located in the perfect spot on the beach. The unit we stayed in was clean and well equipped with all necessary kitchen tools, comfortable furniture and beds. Response 1: Thank you for the nice comment. Comment 2: However, the electric outlet near the Lazy Boy recliner was dead, and the ceiling had a seam that was popped loose, and dropped some bits of plaster. Response 2: The electric outlet near the Lazy Boy is controlled by a wall switch in the hallway. Comment 3: The owner also gave us an incorrect gate code number to go to the beach, Response 3: The gate code had just been changed by the management company. We were able to communicate it quickly to the renter once we learned about the new code. Comment 4: and the computer that was at the unit didn't work. (Should have brought our laptop from home) Response 4: The computer is just a "notebook" laptop for a quick internet search. It is not intended for any serious usage. Comment 5: The vertical blinds covering the window facing the beach were stuck 1/2 way, and would blow around when the sliding door was opened. Response 5: The vertical blinds need to be first "turned" completely open (90 degrees) before one can slide them away... Otherwise they will jam and not move. Comment 6: The sliding door from the master bedroom to the porch was stuck shut due to an un-lubricaded lock. (which I fixed with a screwdriver and suntan lotion) Response 6: The sliding door has "two" locking mechanisms for security. Both the "knob" and "lever" need to be released before the door opens. Comment 7: The beach cart that was provided could not hold any of the folding chairs that were provided in the closet. Response 7: The beach cart is intended to only haul small items and not larger beach furniture. Comment 8: The beach umbrella was also broken and stuck open. Response 8: We will check the umbrella to make sure that it is not defective. Comment 9: This could be a super condo to rent if the owner would correct these things. We will probably return to this area in the future, but won't stay in this particular unit Response 9: The renter contacted us when they arrived regarding two of the items: the gate code and the sliding door. As the owners of the unit, we are just a call away to help. We immediately offered to come to the condo to assist them, however, they declined our offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5

Outside building and grounds are immaculate. Very clean inside. Condo could use a little touch up, but overall a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed very much our stay at The Shores! The apartment is right on the beach and the views are gorgeous. Fantastic sunsets. Unit #401 is a corner unit so the master bedroom has great views as well as the family room/dining room/kitchen. Redington beach is beautiful and the sand is very fine. The apartment was very clean and had just about anything you might need. It was very well stocked with beach equipment (chairs, toys, soccer ball, etc). The pool was never crowded (heated pool) and the building was very clean and well maintained. We had a rental car and there are lots of restaurants and groceries within short driving distance. The communication with the owner was great: timely, clear. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Karen for a great stay!

  • Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester NY
5

Great condo and owners too!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting condos in the area a couple of times a year for seven years.

Everything we read about this condo being in great condition and very well stocked is more than true.

We arrived on Labor Day 2017 for an 8 day vacation and see our daughter get married. But just a few days later we were leaving town due to Hurricane Irma. Naturally we contacted both VRBO and the owners of the condo to discuss our premature departure.

VRBO was great! They refunded our booking AND gave us a free hotel in another state for the inconvenience, and it was a high end hotel.

The owners of the condo were also great! They refunded our security deposit AND gave us a credit for the unused days. We had already intended on renting there again so the credit was fine with us.

I think that sums it up.

Dean

  • Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio
5

Right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th straight year at this condo. We love the views from the living room and bedroom. You are literally right on the beach! It is well stocked with all the necessities from laundry detergent to shampoo to everything you need for the beach. The location is amazing. You are close to lots of restaurants and grocery stores. Parking is never an issue. Owners are extremely easy to work with.

  • Submitted: 9-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Several Bars
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tides Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Several Restaurants
Nearest Beach
Redington Shores
Car: recommended

Weekly fun events along the beaches. Easy driving distance to Tampa, Sarasota, and Orlando attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Redington Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day 2018
May 25 2018 - Jun 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$1,893
 
 
4th of July 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$1,893
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$228
 
 
Labor Day 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$1,893
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
7 night minimum stay
C$228
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
C$1,605
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee C$89.86
Refundable Damage Deposit C$641.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties