Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

In-City Townhouse - Mid-week Special $240/n - Private deck/w BBQ - Sleeps 7

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 111 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Family Friendly Townhouse

Located in the heart of Seattle:

• 3 minutes to cafes, shops, and supermarket

• 3 minutes to Swedish hospital

• 1 block to bus line

• 5 minutes to Safeco field

• 5 minutes walk to Seattle university

• 15 minutes walk to downtown & convention center

Central Seattle Vacation Rentals LLC. offers a recently remodeled 3 bedroom / 2.5 bathrooms town-home with an open floor plan, lots of natural light. Located on a quiet residential street in Squire Park on South Capitol Hill, this unit is within minutes of Seattle university, capitol hill, downtown Seattle, pioneer square, international district, Safeco & century link fields. Public transportation can be accessed easily within a few blocks to get to many of the attractions that Seattle offers. Walkscore of 85%

The 1200 square feet unit has modern and stylish furniture that will make you feel at home. A quiet and private unit that only shares one small wall with the next door unit, giving you the privacy that you deserve for during your stay. The amenities include:

* Town-house style unit, ideal for families or couples traveling together. Sleeps up 7 guests.

* 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths in the lower level. The master bedroom has a king size bed while the second bedroom has a queen bed and the third one has 1 twin bed bed over a full bed.

* living room with gas fireplace, dining room, kitchen and half bath are in the upper level with an open floor plan.

* fully equipped kitchen. and stainless-steel appliances that accommodates 7 guests.

* private garden (sole use)

* private washer/dryer is located in the unit with detergent, dryer sheets, iron and ironing board

* off-street parking available

* free WiFi.

* 55” HDTV Smart TV with Wave cable.

* shampoo, soap and hair dryer provided

* deluxe mattress and linens,

* two full size tubs and shower, plenty of plush towels.

* tourist information such as a list of local restaurants, cafes, grocery stores; Seattle maps; bus and taxi information; and sightseeing suggestions.

NOTE: We do not have air-conditioning in this unit, the average temperature in summer is 76F though it can be warmer on occasions.

NOTE II: If this unit is booked for the dates you require we have three other great apartments in the same building you may want to consider... Listing #496734, #493544 and #496049.

More Details

Ian and Heberto
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Ian and Heberto

Ian and I have been friends for almost 15 years and business partners since 2013 we bought this great set of townhouses 'the Central' and remodeled them for the specific purpose of business and vacation travelers. Ian has been operating a successful vacation rental business on Capitol Hill for the last 7 years and I am excited to partner with him on this venture.

Ian and Heberto purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Ian and Heberto chose Central District

We chose the property in particular because of its large, well designed, townhouse style units all with private outdoor areas located on a quiet residential street. We picked this neighborhood because we both live nearby and we find Capitol Hill to be one of the most interesting, vibrant, and well-located neighborhoods in Seattle. We know you will enjoy the quiet, comfortable, modern townhouses and their proximity to downtown Seattle, Seattle University, and the Hospitals on First Hill, and the Pike/Pine corridor. Ian and I will ensure you have a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle.

What makes this townhome unique

Townhouse style units with private outdoor areas.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Central District, Washington

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Laundry with tiolet - toilet
  • 2 full bathrooms and one 1/2 bath with laundry
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 king
    Second bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Double bed with twin bunk bed above
  • Master bedroom has a en-suite
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
In-City Townhouse - Mid-week Special $240/n - Private deck/w BBQ - Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.4594593 based on 37 reviews

The location worked out very well for us

  • 4 of 5

The condo was well stocked and i was grateful the bedrooms were on the first floor. We ended up with a warm and dry week in seattle, which is unusual and creates a toasty upstairs. The one complaint I have was that the bathroom off the dining room smelled strongly of pet urine.

  • Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great time

  • 4 of 5

great location, nice rooms. had trouble getting heat on initially. The owners were very responsive, overall great visit

  • Submitted: 7-May-2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location and home!

  • Submitted: 26-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridgefield Wa

Not the best value I have had. Overpriced for quality of unit.

  • 3 of 5

Furnishings were cheap and worn out. Carpet needs replaced. Stocked kitchen had 3 glasses. No tv in master. Needs better upkeep. Most Windows locks broken. Cable in living room ripping off wall. Just seemed neglected.

  • Submitted: 6-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, I was surprised at your review, we offer exceptional value for accommodation in Seattle. You paid $300/ night for a 3 bedroom 2.5 bath townhouse with parking over Labour Day weekend, the average price for one hotel room over this period is $387/night (not including parking). The carpet is 3 years old as are the furnishings and there are no cables hanging out of the wall, the unit is exactly as pictured. We have replaced the wine that were broken by previous guests, thanks for letting us know about that. Best regards Ian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Seattle getaway!

  • 4 of 5

This place was perfect for the family getaway. the location was great! was able to site see downtown, watched a baseball game and did some shopping. The unit was quiet and suited our needed. Did not spend to much time in the unit as we were venturing out each day. The beds were very comfortable. Although there was no AC, the fans provided were efficient. lucky we just missed the heat wave that went through! Everything was in working order. i like the wash and dryer being available. And the kids were happy with the internet provided.

The only concern was parking. we were able to park down the street but i hope we did not take up someone else's parking area.

Overall this was a great location. Unit was super clean, comfortable and quiet. Will definitely re book this unit on our future travels to the area.

  • Submitted: 2-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable place; needs more kitchen items

  • 4 of 5

This property is well (though somewhat unusually) laid out with bedrooms on the first floor and the living space on the second. Two full baths, one ensuite, and a half bath with laundry (upstairs) make for convenience. Sofa is big and comfortable -- and there are fans, which we needed! Although the ad says the average temp in Seattle in summer is 76, we hit the non-average time (hello, climate change) with temperatures in the high 90s. on the upper floor. The condo does not have enough dishes, glasses, coffee cups, and pots and pans. We were six people and had to run the dishes after every meal and were limited in what we could cook. We also found a sock stuffed into the sofa so I'd recommend more careful vacuuming between guests. Double the amount of kitchenware; install air conditioning; and warn residents about backing out as the entrance/exit to the driveway is relatively narrow and you'll be a five-star rental.

  • Submitted: 21-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
King Street
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I 5
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Madison Beach
Car: not necessary

This property is perfectly positioned to enjoy all the activities Seattle has to offer.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Central District, Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee C$166.56 + Tax
Property Damage Protection C$75.59
Tax Rate 10.1%

Rates are subject to change until full payment is made. 3 night minimum stay required and a 5 night minimum stay over holiday periods.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner