Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Top Floor, Corner w/Amazing Views, Ski-In/Out, Walk to Main St, No Cleaning Fee!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,186 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Br, 2 Ba

1. Located in THE best spot in Breckenridge: at the base of Peak 9 and one block to historic Main Street; walk to nearly everything in town

2. Mountain elegance with nods to Breckenridge's mining heritage: high-quality furniture, mattresses and linens, gas stone fireplace, granite countertops with copper gold pan sinks, ceiling fans, and Colorado artwork

3. Fully-equipped kitchen with full-sized appliances and all the pots, pans, silverware, and dishes needed to make a gourmet meal for 8

4. Super-nice electronics including giant 60 inch TV, xfinity HD TV, Wii gaming system, BluRay disc players; free wireless internet

5. Private deck and patio grill; private balcony off second bedroom

6. Amazing amenities located on-site: year-round heated indoor/outdoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, steam room, weight/aerobic equipment, restaurant, bar, and heated parking garage

7. Walk less than 100 meters to National Forest and QuickSilver chairlift...accesses the entire mountain, but particularly good for beginner skiers

8. Ski and Ride School and equipment rental on-site

Like us on Facebook for exclusive deals and additional photos. Search for 'VillageAtBreckenridge3705'.

Breckenridge Business License No. 637150001

More Details

Owner
Joe Ward
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Why Joe Ward chose Breckenridge

We’re not a hotel chain or big corporation…just a family whose dream was always to own property in the mountains. We love Breckenridge because it’s a real town with a real history dating back to 1859, much of which has been carefully preserved in Colorado’s largest historic district. The skiing is fabulous, but the summers have kept us coming back since 1999. You CANNOT get bored here: outside of the amazing array of winter sports (downhill skiing, cross-county skiing, heli-skiing, snowboarding, sledding, snowshoeing, tubing, ice skating, snowmobiling, dogsledding, ice climbing, sleigh riding), there’s a dizzying array of 3-season outdoor activities like hiking, climbing, mountain biking, horseback riding, golfing, white water rafting, kayaking, ballooning, swimming, running, tennis…pretty much something for everyone! Our condo is a great, peaceful escape for our family, and we’re anxious to share it with you on your next mountain vacation!

What makes this condo unique

This condo gives our family of six room to spread out. The bedrooms are separated by the living room and entryway, affording a lot of privacy. The location at the Village at Breckenridge can't be beat...ski-in for lunch and walk to just about everything in town. Located next to the paved Blue River bike trail, Breckenridge Children's Museum, 2 blocks to Riverwalk Performing Arts Center, 3 blocks to nearest grocery/liquor stores, 4 blocks to ice rink, 5 blocks to Breckenridge Arts District

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1186 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Parking is limited to 1 vehicle, with reservation only, and costs extra. Additional paid parking nearby in town lots.
  • No refunds will be given for poor weather, road conditions, or flight delays.
  • Room key cards will be treated with the same care and security as traditional metal keys, and ALL room keys and parking passes must be returned.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Second bedroom - 2 queen , 50in LED smart TV, ceiling fan
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 60in LED smart TV, Wii, memory foam mattress on sleeper sofa
    Master bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 39in LED smart TV, BluRay, ceiling fan, Pack-&-Play crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are located on the top (7th) floor of the Wetterhorn Building at The Village at Breckenridge

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(123 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor, Corner w/Amazing Views, Ski-In/Out, Walk to Main St, No Cleaning Fee!
average rating of 4.9593496 based on 123 reviews
5

Great location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

Great location for the inexperienced skier or the professional. The unit was well stocked and the owner was very helpful in meeting our needs and questions. I loved waking up to the beautiful view and walking a short distance to be first on the lift.

  • Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this location. The condo is nicely furnished, well maintained, ski-in/ski-out and close proximity (across the street) to the restaurants and shops on Main Street. What more can you ask for! We will definitely stay here again on future visits to Breckenridge. Thank you again, Joe. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable condo w great view

  • 5 of 5

Great space for a family. Convenient, comfortable with great views

  • Submitted: 4-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in the perfect location to enjoy all Breckenridge has to offer! It is easy to rent skis at Sea Breeze, which is in the same building & jump on the Silverthorne Super Chair lift. There are restaurants & shopping right in the village and the main strip is across the street. The condo itself fit our family of 5 comfortably. The owners are very responsive & easy to work with. We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's nice having equipment rental shops right here in our complex. We always recommend Breeze Ski Rentals because the shop is in our building, they give discounts for reserving online, and they will even store your skis overnight if you don't want to haul them up the elevator to the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbury, MN USA
5

Great property in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a 5-person family and this property suited our family’s needs extremely well. It is located within 50 easy yards of the lift and so definitely ski in ski out. Nice layout for our family and the kitchen had all that we needed for our stay. (Mostly just cooked breakfast). Owner communicated well with us and replied quickly to questions.

  • Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although I'm not sure there is an official definition of "ski-in/ski-out," the Village at Breckenridge is pretty much the closest property to the Quicksilver Lift so our condominium definitely qualifies! You have to be careful, though. I have seen other properties on vrbo that I know are NOT ski-in/ski-out but are advertised as such. In my opinion, if you have to cross a road or walk more than 5 minutes to the lift, the place is not ski-in/ski-out, but I have seen other owners and property managers take much liberty with the term.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had very high expectations for this property after reviewing the photos before booking our vacation. When we arrived we were amazed and needless to say our expectations were surpassed! Checking in was seamless, the instructions were very simple to follow. Joe even called the very next day to ensure that everything was to our liking and that everything was ok for our stay. Joe was very good in responding to us before we arrived to our destination so his call the very next day after check in was the cherry on top! The location was absolutely amazing. It is so close to the Quicksilver Super Chair lift we could sleep in till 8am and still make it for the 0830am lift opening. No hassles of more time spent traveling than time spent on the slopes! Very easy access to nearby restaurants and shops, they are practically right outside the door. We spent a lot of nights at the fire pit outside just below the condo eating crepes bought from the crepe trolley that parked just outside next to the ski shop. We would take advantage of our location and took our lunch break from the slopes back at the condo which makes it easy on the pocket book if you know what I mean. The kitchen has everything you need, it is fully stocked with supplies needed to make everything from breakfast, lunch and dinner. We utilized the crockpot and came back from a full day of skiing to a nice no hassle hot evening meal. A big thank you to the Ward family for making this a memorable trip! We are very much looking forward to staying here again for sure!

  • Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The plaza area of our complex is a really nice place to hang out. It was completely redone just a few years ago to make the space both useable and inviting. There are large gas grills and multiple fire pits that our guests may use. And, yes, we get food trucks like the Crepe Trolley to park there, too! The plaza plays host to many events throughout the year, like art shows, beer/wine/food festivals, and farmers markets.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
105 Miles
Denver International Airport (DEN)
Nearest Barpub
Park Avenue Pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
Sauce on the Maggie (Italian)
Nearest Ski
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: not necessary

Located in the heart of Breckenridge, our vacation suite is TRULY ski-in/ski-out AND 1 block to the Main Street historic district. No need for a car once you're here...walk to pretty much everything in town! Numerous companies provide shuttle service to/from Denver Intl Airport, like Colorado Mountain Express (800-525-6363). Breckenridge 'Free Ride' provides complimentary bus transportation around town. Summit Stage provides free bus transportation from Breckenridge to other locations in Summit County, including Copper Mountain and Keystone ski resorts, Frisco, Dillon, and the Outlet Shops at Silverthorne.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Ski 2018
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$379
C$2,406
 
 
Late Spring 2018
Apr 22 2018 - May 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$125
C$760
C$2,533
 
 
Early Summer 2018
May 24 2018 - Jun 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$227
C$1,393
C$4,433
 
 
July 4th 2018
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$265
C$1,773
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 8 2018 - Sep 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$252
C$1,646
C$5,066
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 30 2018 - Nov 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$125
C$760
C$3,166
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2018
Nov 16 2018 - Dec 13 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$493
C$3,166
 
 
Holiday 2018
Dec 14 2018 - Jan 5 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$785
C$5,319
 
 
Regular Ski Season 2019
Jan 6 2019 - Feb 14 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$505
C$3,293
 
 
Prime Ski Season 2019
Feb 15 2019 - Apr 6 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$569
C$3,799
 
 
Spring Ski Season
Apr 7 2019 - Apr 20 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$379
C$2,406
 
 
Late Spring 2019
Apr 21 2019 - May 23 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$125
C$760
C$2,533
 
 
Early Summer 2019
May 24 2019 - Jun 27 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$227
C$1,393
C$4,433
 
 
July 4th 2019
Jun 28 2019 - Jul 6 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$277
C$1,773
 
 
Summer 2019
Jul 7 2019 - Sep 28 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$252
C$1,646
C$5,066
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
C$569
C$3,981
C$12,665
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit C$316.62

Cleaning fees INCLUDED but 12.275% tax and $18/day parking fee (ski season only) extra. May rent for less than the minimum number of nights if filling a "gap" between existing rentals (please call). Secure credit card payments accepted through this website, or pay by check if you wish.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable