Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Fernie Condo With Ski Hill Views

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Fully Renovated Unit With A Gas Fireplace And Balcony.

This open floor plan, 2 bedroom unit is totally renovated with new kitchen cabinets, granite counter tops, top of the line stainless appliances, new bathrooms, lovely hardwood flooring, new gas fireplace, modern furnishings. Fabulous views of the ski runs. Spacious master bedroom with 3 piece en suite, large second bedroom with access to full 4 piece bath.

Four season mountain retreat. Mountain Biking, Hiking, Fishing, Golfing, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Cross-country skiing. Come Enjoy your favorite outdoor activities surrounded by the Beautiful Mountain Scenery. Enjoy the spa, outdoor hot-tubs or relax by the fireplace. Make your Fernie vacation one to remember!

Heather Medynski
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

About Heather Medynski

We are outdoor enthusiasts with a love of travel and our family. We hope our two young children will grow up to appreciate the terrain in Fernie as much as we do!

Heather Medynski purchased this condo in 2013

Why Heather Medynski chose Fernie

We fell in love with Fernie and the ski hill after completing a mountain tour a few years ago. The hill has something for every level of rider, the amenities are great and the town has a wonderful feel to it. Whether we are seeking a quiet mountain spa weekend or a fully charged powder day this hill and condo unit can provide that for us.

What makes this condo unique

The ski hill views, the little village feel of the other condos, the pool and hot tubs we can use, and the fireplace and sit up bar for après ski!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Heather,

We had a great Christmas, thank you for allowing us to use your condo it was perfect.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Fernie, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The master suite has it's own private bathroom and the lock off unit has a 4 piece bathroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • There are 2 fully enclose bedrooms with queen beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
In the complex there are 8 outdoor hot tubs, 2 saunas, a spa and wellness center, a yoga center, games rooms and an all season pool for the kids! There is a small grocery store on the hill that provides basic essentials and wine, spirits and beer. Dining options and pubs are also on the hill.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fernie Condo With Ski Hill Views
average rating of 4.6 based on 22 reviews

Great location for skiing!

  • 4 of 5

Great view, accessibility to hill, and services. Unit needs a bit of maintenance (lightbulbs and microwave door handle) and kitchen needs a thorough cleaning. Just a bit of TLC and I would have voted 5 out of 5.

  • Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Troy, Glad you guys enjoyed the view and location. Sorry to hear about the bulbs and the microwave. We do have a handyman that can attend to things up there so I apologize for the inconvenience. I will add that into our notes for future guests. If you ever choose to return we can offer you a great return rate for your next trip to make it up to you guys.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo with great views of the ski hill

  • 5 of 5

Condo is nice, Heather was good to deal with and fast to respond back. Would stay there again

  • Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great ski location

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped, clean condo with gorgeous views of the ski hills. Only suggestion is a small coffee table or a side tables by the chairs. Thanks!

  • Submitted: 5-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a beautiful weekend in this condo. It is well stocked and very clean.

  • Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent value and can't beat the view!

  • 4 of 5

Everything I expected it to be. Would stay here again if circumstances bring me to Fernie again.

  • Submitted: 31-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Oversold and Under delivered

  • 3 of 5

This property is conveniently located within a short drive of ski area. Skiing was awesome and Fernie is definitely a skier's dream. Five star for this!

The unit is renovated with some walls partially painted and closet doors not functioning. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking and eating utensils but no paper towel, food wrap, plastic bags or tissues. Found some dirty dishes in cupboards. Sheets on the beds did not fit, kept coming off during the night - major aggravation! No extra bedding available. The unit seemed cluttered with too much stuff already in the cupboards and in the closets, or overflowing into the living space. BBQ is outside on the main level. Hot tubs at adjacent pagoda. We were disappointed given the owner's description and the price.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our vacation rental. If we would have known of your issues at the time of your stay we could have directed you to the bedding and amenities or have had some sent up. I imagine that would have been frustrating. We just replaced the mattress cover so I apologize for that one. We have equipped the condo to feel like a home and most appreciate the iron, laundry baskets, play pen and vacuum in the closets. As far as “clutter” overflowing into the living room I am thinking you are referring to the wifi and cable box which are a nice addition to the entertainment but yes, I agree … possibly unsightly. The dishwasher needs jet dry or the black dishes stain with water. The cleaners are usually fantastic but due to the fact you stayed in peak season it could have been missed. We are sorry to hear you did not find the value in the condo. We truly feel this was a great rate for peak season and we also waived your pet fee. As far as stating the walls are not painted I find this unfair since they have been minus one small portion in the bedroom (essentially a closet). So I do feel we advertise “as is”. In your email you stated you travel five star ...we do not state we are a five star or that we have a private hot tub or BBQ. I am sorry if you misunderstood the listing information and were disappointed. It was not how we wanted you to spend your holiday but are happy you enjoyed the meter of snow Fernie delivered.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
99.2 Kilometres
Cranbrook, BC
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.5 Kilometres
Fernie Alpine Resort
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Fernie, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$150
Pet Fee C$50
Damage Deposit C$500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

Other Vacation Properties