Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Summer Hiking, Biking, Music; Winter Skiing 5 Minutes To Breckenridge lifts

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

I bath, sleeps up to 4, 1 bedroom plus roomy loft (with limited headroom)

Welcome our cozy mountain Chalet/Cabin in the unique Tiger Run Resort. This is our second home, rated as "delux unit " in the Resort. It is well stocked, in nice condition, and not just another stripped rental. The Chalet and Resort is great for families as it is gated community. Children can ride their bikes and love sleeping in the "Loft" where there are two queen sized beds (in addition to the downstairs master bedroom). The Chalet will sleep four adults but three is more comfortable.

The Chalet offers privacy with all the comforts of home and includes a living area, two flat screen TVs, free high speed internet. It is a two minute walk to the resort recreation facility with heated swimming pool & two hot tubs, fitness room, game room/arcade with pool table, ping pong, electronic games, pin-ball machines, vending machines, & coin laundry.

The town is one of the oldest historical mining towns in Colorado and has the highest ski lift in N. America (12,800 ft).

Access from the Resort to Breckenridge is 5/7 minutes by car, or you can take a 7-10 minute walk to the free shuttle bus which runs every 15/30 minutes from the front of the Resort, or you can drive your car and park by the shuttle stop if you want. The Shuttle can deliver you to the Breckenridge gondola ski lift and shopping center, or any of the other nearby ski resorts including Vail, Copper Mountain, Keystone, and A-Basin.

In the summer, ride a bike or walk on nearby bike paths to either Breckenridge or Frisco, or hike/bike on the Colorado trail immediately behind the Chalet. The towns of Frisco, Dillon, Breckenridge, and Silverthorne are all a few minutes away by car or the free Summit Stage shuttle bus for shopping and great restaurants.

For more information on the Resort google "Tiger Run Resort" and for information on Breckenridge go to the town web site.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

We live in California but love Breckenridge for winter skiing and summer hiking and motorcycle riding. We had a condo but sold it and bought the Chalet in 2013 because of the quality of service in Tiger Run. We ski for 2-3 weeks a year, plus a week in Tahoe on our Vail Resorts Epic Pass, but spend 4-6 weeks each summer in the Chalet which is our second home.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this chalet in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Breckenridge

Compared to our previous condo, in Breckenridge, the Chalet is more private, quiet, and the Resort is very well maintained and run. The Recreation Complex is wonderful. Plus the owners and management organize interesting activities in the summer and winter.

What makes this chalet unique

Quiet, direct access to forest trails for biking and hiking in the summer as well as to Breckenridge and Frisco.

Great for families and children, as it is a gated community where children can ride bikes and enjoy the outdoors.

Quick access by car or free shuttle to Breckenridge in summer and winter.

Mature set of owners, and good resort management make things run well. We generally only rent to families, and prefer to work directly with them on all arrangements and payments.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I spent 40 minutes one night trying to record a review on VRBO with no success. I was so frustrated. I have an account on VRBO and was signed in, etc. I googled it but just couldn't get it completed.

If I had the opportunity, what I wanted to say was "My friend and I spent 5 days and nights at this chalet and enjoyed it very much. The pictures and descriptions were accurate. We were pleasantly surprised with how well stocked the kitchen in the chalet was - everything from spices to pots, pans, and bowls. The owner was very easy to communicate with, and was so nice to be flexible with our dates We would definitely rebook again if the occasion arises. Thank you!!!"



Thanks and take care,
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We primarily rent to families, groups of youth not acceptable, minimum age of primary renter 25
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Loft sleeping area
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Summer Hiking, Biking, Music; Winter Skiing 5 Minutes To Breckenridge lifts
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 20 reviews
Elkton
5

Cozy Comfortable Bargain

  • 5 of 5

The chalet comfortably accommodates a family of four. One queen size bed in the master bdrm and two queen mattresses on the floor of the loft gave us all the room we needed. Nice to be able to store equipment in the attached shop and we used the deck to grill and catch some sun on a warm afternoon after we got off the slopes. 20 minutes from Copper, and Keystone and 5 minutes from Breckenridge, Tiger Run is a great location. The chalet was more comfortable than the ski in-ski out condo we rented two years ago.

  • Submitted: 4-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very good and responsible renter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, awesome views

  • 5 of 5

Great for a small group, everything you need.

  • Submitted: 4-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Breckenridge cottage

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Great location. Cabin is small but had everything we needed. We enjoyed the use of the health club and its hot tubs. Our only complaint was low water pressure, but, otherwise, we were very pleased.

  • Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Yes the water flow is a little slow if you shower and flush the toilet the same time. But the pressure is OK and shower works well. The reason for the slow flow is that the water line into the Chalet is small. The resort is considering replacing the water lines however this is a multi-million dollar project - which would of course increase the monthly resort fee and daily rental, so most owners just don't flush etc. when showering.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love Tiger Run Unit 181

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is fantabulous! My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful week of skiing.

The owners are very on spot should you have any issues. Unfortunately for their sake, we had to call them just after we arrived due to not getting immediate tv reception. If an issue, just give server a little time. There was a high wind warning, yet owner was kind and called the cable company to check out service issues. We have rented many ski cabins and condos for over 20 years in CO, UT, CA and WY. BY far this was the best equipted kitchen. Every pot , pan, etc; plus condiments that you would need. Beds very comfortable. Plenty of linens. Very nice living room set-up. Perfect Location. Beautiful Views. Hope to go back in the summer for biking and fly fishing so that we can enjoy the back deck!

  • Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice Chalet

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this chalet, very comfortable, clean and nice...

  • Submitted: 7-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami
4

All good and clean . Good location.

  • 4 of 5

Came to spend a few days on the slopes, house was cozy but well prepared . All clean and nice . My only complain would be about the water pressure but the rest all was nice.

Thanks again

-Manuel.

  • Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Manuel is correct, while the resort has good water from the town of Breckenridge the water lines to individual Chalets are small - if you flush then immediately shower or use kitchen sink, the resort is considering upgrading the water lines but this is a very expensive undertaking
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
denver or colorado springs
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 70 from denver
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Breckenridge or Frisco
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
To Breckenridge Gondola by car or free bus
Car: recommended

The Chalet is in Tiger Run Resort, in Breckenridge, which is rated as one of the best resorts in the Colorado Mountains which are known for their wide variety of summer and winter recreation opportunities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season 2
Jun 16 2018 - Sep 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
C$187
C$1,173
 
 
Peak Season 1
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$187
C$1,173
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
C$225
C$1,443
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
C$168
C$1,127
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit C$128.85
Cleaning Fee C$154.62
Traveler Fee C$0

Prefer renting to families, not single youth. No Pets and no smoking. If renters bring in additional people that agreed, and without owners permission, the $100 damage deposit is forfeited and the renter may be evicted. There are no refunds for late arrivals or early departures.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable