Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

April Ski: Rent 3 Nights and Stay the 4th Free!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 195 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom Ski Cabin

This cabin really offers the best of both worlds. It is less than 3 miles to town, so you can be on the slopes or eating at a restaurant in a short 5 minute drive. But it is so secluded that you can enjoy your time in Breckenridge away from noisy neighbors or the sounds of the highway.

Settled on almost 3 acres on a quiet road just south of town, this cabin has all you would expect from a vacation home. Built on 3 levels and encompassing over 2100 square feet, it is more than comfortable for groups of up to 8-10 people.

The downstairs bedroom has a twin bunk bed and a pullout sofa. All the way upstairs, another bedroom has two full beds and the master bedroom with a king bed is on the same floor. Also, there is a Pac-N-Play and another pullout sofa if more beds are needed.

In addition to the bedrooms, the house offers every amenity you could hope for. There is a big screen TV with cable in the family room and a TV in the second bedroom upstairs. Also at your fingertips is free Wi-fi, an iPod docking station, and tons of books and games.

For your convenience, downstairs is a one car garage with ski and snowboard racks and a large mudroom to hang and dry all the layers of clothes that get used in the summer and winter months.

To help keep warm, enjoy the huge outdoor hot tub in the back of the house where you can't hear a sound while relaxing under the stars or sun. Or stay inside and light up the gas fire place and curl up with a book or a TV show on the amazingly comfortable couch.

Whatever you decide to do: fish, ski, hike, camp, snowboard, or just relax, this is an amazing house and a great location. It is easy to forget when you are nestled in the forest, just 1 or 2 neighbors within view and sounds from traffic non-existent, that you are less than 3 miles to Breckenridge and about 1 mile to the Spruce Creek Trail Head. No matter what your interest, we feel this will be the perfect home for you.

*Please keep in mind, you will need 4WD or AWD during the winter months.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 195 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
April Ski: Rent 3 Nights and Stay the 4th Free!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews

Amazing Trip

  • 5 of 5

First i'd like to start off by saying Scott the owner is very accommodating and he went above and beyond to assure our trip was everything we hoped it would be. Secondly the Cabin is a beautiful winter wonderland. The cabin is very comforting and in a great location just outside of downtown Breck but close enough for a less than 10 minute drive. There is a free bus right down the street that can take you to town. We saw Moose two different days walking down our road right outside the cabin. We used the Hot tub often and it worked perfect. There were a few sleds in the garage that we used to slide down the hill on the side of the cabin. There was plenty of room for our group and everybody had an amazing time. On the main floor there was a big table we all played cards against humanity on and it was a blast. This was one of those rare trips where everything went exactly according to plan and how it was supposed to go and I can thank Scott and the property managers for that. This was our best Ski Trip so far. We will be back!

  • Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lee's Summit, Missouri

Rural and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

At 2.5 miles from Breckenridge gave us peace and quiet but close enough to restaurants and activities. Two red foxes added to the entertainment value of the rural setting. Wifi was good if you needed it.

Three minor complaints. Rental agency gave us the wrong entry code but waited less than 30 minutes before someone came to reset the code. No remote in guest bedroom. Dryer did not work.

  • Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the cabin so much. You can see fox, bear, moose, deer, and many others throughout the year. I'm really sorry about the garage code being incorrectly, and the dryer has now been repaired. Thanks for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for 2 families, the home had anything and everything we needed. It was super clean upon arrival, hot tub felt great after long days of skiing, super close to town however outside of town to give you that country feeling! We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to all!

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family and Hunting Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Such an amazing cabin. Wife, 2 kids and I went to Breckenridge for a family vacation (and a little elk hunting for myself). This property was in the perfect spot for us; close to town yet nice and secluded. Its also really close to some great trail heads which made adventuring easy. Everything inside was perfect, big kitchen with everything you need, awesome living space downstairs and great bedrooms with a killer master bathroom. The hot tub was a great bonus at this house and the collection of board games available from the owner has no rival. The deck provided a really great spot to relax and enjoy the amazing scenery and colors (we stayed during peak fall foliage season). Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us.

  • Submitted: 25-Nov-2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO


  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect! We had two families, 4 adults and 5 kids, and we could have easily fit more! The setting was gorgeous, right in the middle of the woods, yet so close to town for pizza at Eric's and shopping on Main St. The hot tub was a great bonus!!! When we weren't taking the kids fishing and hiking, the board games for both the kids and adults kept us entertained for hours on end. And who doesn't appreciate TV, DVD players and wifi? The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances you could need and even had kid's cups! Grilling on the BBQ and sitting on the great deck, enjoying the beautiful views was exactly what we were looking for. House was extremely clean and had plenty of towels. Can't wait to stay here again for sure!

  • Submitted: 6-Oct-2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Summer 2015

  • 5 of 5

We had such a good time! We had three "musts" - seclusion, hot tub, and wi-fi. The cabin is situated in a wooded neighborhood and very secluded, but yet just outside of Breckinridge. It was beautiful with the wildflowers in bloom all around. Quiet and tranquil. We had such fun in the hot tub and was great after hiking. When we arrived, the wi-fi did not work. I immediately called the property manager and she was there within 15 minutes. Unfortunately it took several days to fix (it was a cable company problem) but Trace was on top of it and stopped by several times to try to get it resolved. She was awesome and very responsive and went above and beyond to try to get it resolved. Once fixed, it worked great. The house was clean, updated, and had a great selection of games, puzzles, and books. Sitting out on the deck was so relaxing (watch out for an aggressive hummingbird that likes to swoop in a buzz you). It was a great vacation and we would recommend it.

  • Submitted: 18-Aug-2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 70
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Blue Moose Restaurant
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Ski Season
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$224.21
Damage Deposit C$640.6

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties