Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Stunning & Peaceful Mountain Chalet

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 325 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom, 3 bathroom with Mountain Views

Get away from it all at Kismet! This beautiful chalet home features an open floor plan which allows for quality time with your family or group—whether preparing a meal in the modern, well-equipped kitchen or enjoying the magnificent views from the floor to ceiling windows in the vaulted living area.

With 5 bedrooms, Kismet comfortably accommodates up to 10 guests. There are three bedrooms on the main level, two with queen beds and one with two twin beds. The lower level offers two bedrooms, with twin beds, including one bunk bed. There is an additional den with seating and a card table. House amenities include wifi internet and cable television programming, with apple tv, on two flat screen televisions. You can breathe in the fresh mountain air and listen to the sounds of nature from the expansive deck and screened in porch.

As a part of the award-winning Coolfont Mountainside community, Kismet provides the perfect balance of seclusion and convenience. The community offers a swimming pool and hot tub (open Memorial Day to Labor Day), as well as tennis courts and a playground area for the little ones. Hop on one of the community’s hiking trails to enjoy the view from the top of Cacapon Mountain. Just 5 miles from downtown Berkeley Springs, where you can enjoy fine dining, shopping, and the renowned mineral spring spas. Less than 15 minutes to beautiful Cacapon State Park with swimming, golf course, horseback riding, hiking trails and many other activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Sarah Bax
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 4, 2018

About Sarah Bax

From The Owners:

We purchased this property in November 2012 to have a place outside of our home in Washington, DC, to enjoy some outdoor activities with our two young boys, and other friends and family. We love spending time at this house and are pleased to be able to share it with others.

Sarah Bax purchased this chalet in 2012

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Berkeley Springs

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 325 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , main level, attached to Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , lower level
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , main level, attached bathroom with separate tub and shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , main level, shared bathroom with tub/ shower combination
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , main level, shared bathroom with tub/ shower combination
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , lower level, shared bathroom with tub/ shower combination
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , lower level, shared bathroom with tub/ shower combination
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning & Peaceful Mountain Chalet
average rating of 4.753846 based on 65 reviews
4

Kismet

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect for our group -- we loved the large open kitchen and the big picture window at the front of the house. It was still nice and warm and toasty. We did however have a few problems with water pressure in the showers and a leaky drippy faucet in the master bedroom. The timer on the oven also went off for some reason and wouldn't stop - and the fuse box was locked so we were unable to turn it off. That wasn't great.

Other then that - it was a lovely house and well suited for our yoga - retreat needs. Thank you!! I would come back!

  • Submitted: 5-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear Kismet fit the needs of your yoga retreat group! We realize the maintenance issues can occur at any time (and don't they seem to creep up at the most inopportune times?). With that, we were glad to respond to and address the maintenance issues as soon as you texted. We were able to offer the code to the electrical room to stop the beeping and get our handyman to the house within four hours of your call on a Friday evening. Namaste!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly as advertised

  • 4 of 5

We booked Kismet for a Mom’s weekend away. Five Moms, no kids, no husbands, just people who tidied after themselves and ate the delicious meals that were cooked for them.

The cabin is spacious and tidy. The kitchen is well stocked. Kismet itself is located in a very quiet and isolated area, which is exactly what we were going for.

We were very impressed with how quickly Sarah responded when the heat went out our first night there. The heating guy came quickly and after the first evening everything was toasty warm.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The home was perfect for a group of ladies to scrapbook. The big open room was fabulous.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the big open great room. Plenty of bedrooms/bathrooms to meet our needs. The only issue would be the location if there was a snow storm. Driveway is up a significant hill. We were thankful for good weather. Beautiful area to relax and enjoy nature’s beauty.

  • Submitted: 23-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Great stay. We had three kiddos, and the common area was open and large and perfect for a group to hang out in. We had a problem with the heat, and they went over and above in getting it fixed asap.

  • Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice place for family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

Kitchen was very well stocked

  • Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

December Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the house, location, and rental experience.

  • Submitted: 13-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The surrounding area provides a wealth of activities. Cacapon State Park is less than 15 minutes away and offers horseback riding, boating and swimming in the lake, hiking, playgrounds, picnic areas and a golf course. Enjoy float trips, swimming, fishing, and boating on the nearby Cacapon River. Bike on the C&O Canal Towpath Rails To Trails path on the banks of the Potomac River in nearby Hancock, MD. Winter skiing and snowboarding are available at White Tail resort 45 minutes away. Historic Harper's Ferry is not far, featuring Civil War museums as well as outdoor adventures including whitewater rafting and tubing on the Shenandoah and Potomac Rivers.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Berkeley Springs

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 25 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$350
From
C$394
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$2,231
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$350
From
C$394
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$2,231
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$337
From
C$388
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$2,174
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$190.73
Damage Deposit C$381.45

Rent 6 nights and get the 7th night FREE!

Holiday rates may vary and require a 3 night minimum stay.

We rent to guests 25 years of age and older.

Standard check-in time is 4 pm and standard check-out time is 11 am. We are happy to allow early check-in/ late check-out if our schedule allows it-- just ask!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable