Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

14th Street Cottage Historic District

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath - Downtown Historic District

14th Street Cottage is a nice alternative to apartment living for daily, weekly and extended stay guest. Whether relocating, temporary work assignments or visiting family you have a feeling of home with your own yard surrounded by large shade trees and a friendly neighborhood atmosphere. This home is located in downtown Cleveland's Historic District.

The home is 2 bedroom, 1 bath. Very clean and well kept. Small basement with washer and dryer.

Call owner for additional payment options and rates

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

I was born and raised in Cleveland and have many strong ties to the community. Having had an Interior Design firm for 17 years located on the main courthouse square has embedded me well into the business community.

I still have a career in professional Interior Design and Construction working mainly out of my home while managing 2 unique properties, Dog Trot Cabin vacation rental and 14th Street Cottage.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 1989

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Cleveland

14th Street Cottage was my first house I purchased to live in back in 1989. I have many fond memories of living there for 15 years. In 2004 I had the opportunity to move back into the family home I was raised in just a few blocks away.

I loved my little yellow house so much I couldn't see turning it into a regular rental house. I felt keeping 14th as furnished alternative for Extended Stay would be a better option for taking care of my property and offering something nice and more relaxing for guest.

I enjoy meeting all the nice people that have been guest.

What makes this house unique

Small, well kept, clean and just a joy to be there. Located in a safe and desirable area.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Cleveland

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , marble vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • master - 1 queen , custom built in cabinets with makeup vanity table
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • This is a 2 bedroom one bath home. The second bedroom has a twin bed....
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14th Street Cottage Historic District
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

The home is VERY clean and pleasant

  • 5 of 5

The home was clean and furnished nicely. We were greeted with holiday music and fresh flowers! Anne was a wonderful hostess who was in touch with us daily. She was really a phone call away! If you like antiques, the furnishings in the home will delight you. I would recommend to anyone and hope to revisit again soon....

  • Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eugenia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I do hope you Return. We love return guest ! Have a happy new year . Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beautiful beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location..beautiful cottage. Everything we could have expected and more.

Thank you Anne...

  • Submitted: 1-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very homey.!

  • 4 of 5

Charming place great location!Very peaceful and quiet neighborhood.The washer and dryer area could use improvement they are down a steep flight of stairs into a basement area.Other than that no complaints here.Thanks Anne for sharing your house.

  • Submitted: 9-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rebecca, Hope to have you back sometime . We did contemplated closing off the basement and not allowing access to the washer and dryer in the basement. I then decided it may come in handy for a few of our guest that stay longer then a week rather than having to haul to a laundry matt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really Enjoyed the Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience with this rental. The cottage was decorated beautifully, and the owner had even set up a Christmas tree and added Christmas decorations and fresh flowers in each room. The cottage was clean and well-equipped with everything we needed. The neighborhood was wonderful for walking. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Comfy house, no wine glasses in kitchen.

  • 3 of 5

Comfy house , kitchen very outdated , no wine glasses.

  • Submitted: 7-Dec-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for pointing that out, I would have gladly brought you some over. I don't drink so I never really thought of that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful antique cottage in adorable neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautifully kept and decorated by our gracious host, Anne, who was kind enough to let us stay with our dogs during our evacuation from Florida due to Irma. The house is furnished with antiques and has a cute back porch and small fenced back yard. Anne is extremely kind and you can tell she cares deeply for this home. The neighborhood is wonderful for walking and is directly across from a small but beautiful university. Thank you Anne for our wonderful stay!!!

  • Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many downtown restaurants

14th Street Cottage is located downtown in Cleveland's Historic District. Walk to restaurants, shops, and Lee University. Also located 1 block from Centenary Avenue, famous for its yearly Halloween celebrations as seen on PBS television's documentary.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Cleveland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$206
C$1,229
C$2,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$26.57
Cleaning Fee C$46.49

14th Street Cottage rates are $ 175.00 nightly, $ 1,071.00 weekly, $1600.00 monthly. One $ 35.00 clean fee added to each guest stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties