Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Triple S Cabin River Front with Private Dock

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 baths, River View with private dock

Kitchen Area - Refrigerator, dishwasher, electric cook stove, microwave, coffee maker, cookware, dishes and utensils.

Dining Area - table with 6 chairs and bar with 2 stools

Living Area - sofa, chair and ottomen. CD and DVD collection, DVD, Stero, TV, DISH network.

Bedroom and Bath - 3 bedrooms with 3 queen size beds and 3 TV's. 2 full baths, one with walk-in shower.

Amenities - Central heat and air, iron and ironing board, washer and dryer, towels and linens provided. Parking. Patio with gas or charcoal grill. Private dock with boat slip.No land line or internet connection.

More Details

Owner
Sterlin Wallace
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Heber Springs, Arkansas

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large walk in shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with bathroom access and TV\DVD.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bathroom access plus a door leading onto the deck and TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Has small private full bath with door leading onto deck, TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(114 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Triple S Cabin River Front with Private Dock
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 114 reviews
5

Peaceful and clean

  • 5 of 5

My family always has a great stay at Triple S when we vacation to Heber Springs!

  • Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much larger than it looks in the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent cabin! Very clean and spacious. Loved the walk in shower. We didn't catch any trout but still enjoyed hanging out at the dock! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone wanting a quiet stay near the river. We would definitely rent again. Thanks for sharing your Cabin with us!

Tracy & Barbara

  • Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, MO
5

Peaceful, quiet, relaxing location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay here! The screened in porch was perfect for relaxing and viewing the beautiful river below. There was plenty of seating beyond the porch for enjoying the gorgeous shaded areas. The cabin was equipped with everything that we needed. The rooms were clean and larger than I expected, including the bedrooms (very comfortable beds). We were not there long enough to spend time on the water, but if you love kayaking or fishing, I don't think that you could find a nicer home base for the money. Even though we didn't fish, it was wonderful to sit out on the covered dock and soak in the view. There were several homes tucked into the woods along the river, but it still felt very private. If you are looking for a stress free escape, I cannot recommend this property enough.

  • Submitted: 7-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wolfe City, Texas
4

Had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: 1-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
5

Highest Recommendations!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property that is well maintained, very clean, great location and charming accommodations. The kitchen is fully stocked, linens are clean and the views are fantastic. The owner put in a new dock and stairs this year and they are wonderful additions. The screened in porch is fantastic and there is now also a landing with two chairs to watch the world go by. We love the Triple S and give it our highest recommendations!

  • Submitted: 28-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Class, But need some attention.

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice, clean, and well stocked. However, there were some things that were a concern. There were food items that were left in the fridge, that should have been removed before new guests checked in. I know that some guests might not care, but I don't want to place my food items with things that were left by other guests! Some were out of date and should have been thrown away. The bed in the master bedroom needs to be replaced, it is way too soft and has no support. The vanity top in the bedroom by the kitchen was severely cracked. (The owner had a new one to install sitting on the back porch.) The ice maker did not work, and there was a note on the fridge saying there was a bag of ice to use. I threw the ice out, as it was used and had a bad smell. The dishwasher had a leak and the note on the fridge said to place a towel in front, if you were going to use it; we did not. While cooking breakfast, we turned on the microwave/vent-a-hood, and a chrome piece blew off! Luckily no one was hurt. I did show it to the owner, who came by while we were cooking breakfast. It looked as if someone had "reattached" it before. Don't get me wrong, this is a great place and I would return for another stay. I would have given it 5 stars, but it needs a little attention. The owner is a real nice man and the cabin is first class. Also, I would suggest that if you are going to fish, check to see if the dam is going to gin. They ran all four gins 24/7 and the fishing was horrible!!!

  • Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for your inconvenience. When haveing rental property and it booked you have to take the property down for repairs. Because we do not want to impose on our guest on their vacation. The part for the ice maker had been order. A new dish washer has been purchuse. The bathroom sink will be replaced and the cabit and Microwave will be repaired. We scheduled the house for the week of April 16 11am to April 20 4pm. for these repairs. We do thank you for your comments and suggestions. As for bad fishing and their generating 24/7 very sorry we had, had heavy rain. Thanks, Sterlin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Cafe Klaser
Nearest Golf
6.3 Miles
Lost Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 337 or Libby Rd.
Nearest Restaurant
4.5 Miles
Mack's Fish House, Subway, and Daylight Donuts
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Sandy Beach, Heber Springs
Car: necessary

Greers Ferry Lake Boating and Recreations. Antiquing in downtown Heber Springs. Mineral Springs in City Park. Fish Hatchery at JFK Park on Little Red River and much much more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Heber Springs, Arkansas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$180
C$1,025
C$4,102
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add C$20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

On groups of more than 4 please add an additional $15.00 per person, per night.

Check in time is 4:00 PM and check out time is 11:00 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable