Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

CLICK HERE FOR BEST OCEAN VIEW. $$$$ SUMMER SALE $$$$

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom - 1 Bath Oceanview Condo At Oceanfront Resort

Sip your Kona coffee while watching dolphins on your private lanai, or have a glass of wine or your favorite tropical drink while watching the dazzling Hawaiian sunsets or listening to the waves rush ashore in this newly remodel upscale breezy corner Kona Reef condo. Swim, surf or sunbath on the white sand beach (next to Kona Reef) or hang out by the oceanfront pool and spa.

Come stay in this location location location well sought after Kona Reef Oceanfront Resort in this 1 bedroom / 1 bath tropically decorated oceanview condo one block from the quaint town of Kailua-Kona, with many shops, restaurants, and night life. You'll enjoy the famous Hawaiian Breezes in this sought after end unit with extra windows. No need to run the air conditioner in this unit!

This is a second floor unit and Kona Reef has elevators making this unit wheelchair accessible. THIS IS THE ONLY BUILDING IN KONA REEF THAT HAS DIRECT ELEVATOR ACCESS WITHOUT HAVING TO GO UP OR DOWN STAIRS TO GET TO YOUR CONDO!

Enjoy the Hawaiian spirit at 'Hale Peapea' (Pay Pay), House of The Starfish, in this well appointed condo that sleeps 4 with one comfy king bed and a queen deluxe automatic air mattress.

The condo has a large private lanai overlooking the beautiful oceanfront pool and spa, tropical courtyard, and the ocean and beyond. A truly spectacular oceanview condo with Aloha Spirit and amazing view of Kailua Bay.

Kona Reef complex is very popular on the well known Alii' Drive and sits back off the main roadway making it very quiet. The only thing you'll hear is the relaxing sounds of the waves rushing ashore.

A short one block stroll to town! A perfect location for a much needed vacation, honeymoon or anniversary !!

50 Inch LCD 3 D HDTV in Living room with surround sound and Blue Ray.! Recently updated including granite counters, professional décor, painted, and ALL new appliances.

Enjoy the Hawaiian Tropical gardens with tables, chairs, and Barbecue grills. Beautiful blooming Hibiscus and swaying palm trees complete the tropical grounds. Free onsite 'Wi-Fi' is included at no extra cost.

Our Oceanview Condo includes all the special extras known to all our properties including a well equipped kitchen complete with spices and cookbooks, Snorkeling Equipment, Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs with backpack carrying and small cooler in each chair, Tommy Bahama umbrella, Cooler, beach towels, Boogie boards and flash lights if you plan to visit Volcanoes National Park.

FREE LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA!!!!!!

SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED IN THIS UNIT.

Registration identification number for this property is: W93363780-01

Mahalo!!!

More Details

Owner
Kyle Cunningham
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

About Kyle Cunningham

Owned and operated by Mountain and Oceanfront Properties - John and Margie Bartleman. Managed by our son, Kyle Cunningham.

We are from Chicago originally and hated the cold weather so we decided to buy a condo in a warmer climate located in a paradise location helped too.

Kyle Cunningham purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kyle Cunningham chose Kailua-Kona

John and I always walked by this complex on the way to town and loved that it had an elevator and air conditioning. We wanted to buy a condo in the Kona Reef resort for many years, but very few condos were for sale with full ownership, rather than most of them being a leasehold property.

The grounds are very well maintained with a BBQ area, spa, oceanfront pool and a white sand beach right next door. We loved that there is covered parking and it's only 1 block walk to town! This a true location, location, location property.

What makes this condo unique

Elevator to our 2nd floor (unlike other units in Kona Reef that the elevator doesn't go to their floor), Air Conditioning, Oceanfront, Beach, 1 block to the town of Kailua-Kona and all it has to offer. Side unit with side windows that make this unit have a lovely breeze! 50 inch 3D HDTV with surround sound, totally updated with all new furniture, appliances and much more! Also the 'little extras' that all our properties come with. Coolers, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, spices and cookbooks!

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Ocean décor recently updated
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 on King Size bed 2 on Queen deluxe automatic air mattress
  • King size comfy bed in Master Bedroom Queen Deluxe automatic air mattress Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condo comes complete with snorkel equipment, beach chairs and umbrellas, suntan lotion, beach towels, boogie boards, 150 DVD's, books, fully equipped kitchen with spices and cook books!!! Beautiful Sunsets! Very romantic. Perfect for Honeymooners or Anniversaries! Totally updated July 2013. ALL NEW Furniture, appliances, granite counters and professional decor FREE NETFLIX and LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
32% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
7% Complete
CLICK HERE FOR BEST OCEAN VIEW. $$$$ SUMMER SALE $$$$
average rating of 4.076923 based on 65 reviews
5

Loved the view and location

  • 5 of 5

The view was spectacular, seen dolphins swimming while drinking my morning coffee. Location was great close to the town. The owner was very responsive. The only thing that would have been nice was sheets for the air mattress and maybe more condiments like sugar syrup and ketchup. Would definitely recommend it and would go back.

  • Submitted: 2-Jun-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Very nice!! I would stay there again!! Close to town 10 minuet walk!! Everything well kept and clean, nice pool!!🌸🌺

  • Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vista, California
3

Wonderful view, great price, poor condition and service.

  • 3 of 5

Great views & air flow! Condo is still not in very good shape. Broken kitchen faucet so we had no water to do dishes for the first two days. Then no effective internet service. The only one availble to respond to our issues wasn't on cable account to get it resolved. So no internet for 2 weeks. Half of the shower water comes out the tub faucet giving a low pressure shower. Beetle and maggot found in front of sink crawling under sink. Food crumbs in couch and carpet is pretty dirty. They desperately need instructions on how to use audio visual system. No manager availble to resolve issues. Only got 2 rolls of cheap toilet paper for two weeks so we ran out. We were informed there rental only comes with a starter kit. Lol I would say the price, location, view and air flow make up for the negatives but I do what people to understand the trade offs. I really wanted to give them a good review but there was just to much that want taken care of. We also had trouble getting the check in information and codes in time.

  • Submitted: 12-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice location but not well maintained.

  • 3 of 5

Nice condo location but unit not well maintained. WiFi not working, causing data issues for me. Tv very complicated to operate and no instructions. A/C too high to reach and no remote and no ladder. Sliding doors to patio need service.

Water supply in kitchen needed repair during our stay.

  • Submitted: 2-May-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

stay somewhere else.

  • 1 of 5

The Kona Reef is nicely located and the two newer extensions had condos that looked very nice. This unit is in the older bldg.

  • Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible property manager and condo

  • 1 of 5

Do not stay here! The amenities they advertise either don’t work or are far from the description give. 1) the property manager never gave us check in instructions. Fortunately we caught the cleaner running late that let us in. 2) cleaner was running late because dryer is broken. 3) TV is burned out- Black bar across middle section. 4) Internet is so bad you a) can’t use the WiFi they say they offer b) can’t use the Netflix they offer c) can’t use the cable they offer. 5) the furniture is broken and damaged, there’s mildew in the bathroom, horrible paint job where they tried to cover spots with the wrong color, the ceiling is falling down in places, and the sliding door and screen door are broken. 6) when we told them about these issues they never fixed them and tried to blame them on us, threatening to keep our deposit to cover the damages even though we told them about them day 1. 7) they also criticized us for wanting to use the ammenities they listed in their posting- saying that we shouldn’t use the washer/dryer, Internet or TV. 8) even when we tried asking for the check out instructions they refused to send them to us, instead giving us more sass and attitude.

This was a true nightmare and I hope no one rents from them.

  • Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish we could warn other Vacation Rental Owners to BEWARE of this guest as they are scam artists so I would recommend to not rent to this person. I hate to say something bad about one of our guests, but they did nothing but complain since the moment they arrived. We did provide them with the check-in codes and instructions. We tried to accommodate this you, but you expected everything to be corrected immediately and if not just continued to complain. Our on island contact, who is one of the sweetest and nicest people I know, tried at lengths to help you and resolve your issues but it seemed all you to wanted to do is complain and setting your whole stay up to complain and demand a refund. We have gotten many great reviews, and have had many happy and repeat guests, but some people just could not be satisfied and nothing we did was good enough to satisfy you from the moment you checked. When you informed us the dryer was not working our maintenance person checked it out and had to order a part to fix it, and in Hawaii things can take much longer to get delivered if the part is not in stock on the island which was the case in this situation. You even expected to have an unlimited supply of toliet paper supplied for your entire stay. Then after you stay in our condo you have the nerve to call your bank and tell them to reject payment and to get your money back. You are a scam artist and I hope no other vacation rental owner has to deal with you or all your complaints. We do are best to help our guests out when there are problems we are notified of, but some people cannot be satisfied at all. We have many charming guests and get a lot of repeat guests. I believe your plan all along was to get a FREE vacation stay by complaining continuously and then call your bank to issue you a refund on your credit credit card. It is like going to the grocery store and buying your groceries and eating all of them, then complaining you did not like them and demand a refund after you ate all the food. I believe maybe staying in hotels from now on would better suit you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA) - [Keahole]
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Don the Beachcomer, and Huggos on the Rocks
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Many in the town of Kailua-Kona, HI
Nearest Beach
Right Next to Kona Reef Resort
Car: recommended

White sand beach right next door to Kona Reef. Snorkel for free at the wonderful turtle beach just 5 miles down the road. The best snorkeling on the Islands! Whale watching, swim with wild dolphins. One block from town!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$152
 
 
Ironman
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 15 2018
10 night minimum stay
C$264
 
 
Low Season 2
Oct 16 2018 - Nov 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$152
 
 
High Season 2018
Dec 1 2018 - Apr 30 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$224
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$264
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$230.72
Damage Insurance C$104.15
Damage Deposit C$263.68

Rates are subject to change. A RESERVATION IS NOT MADE UNTIL PAYMENT and Rental AGREEMENT is SIGNED and RECEIVED (physically or electronically).

We accept DISCOVER, MASTER CARD, and VISA credit cards with a 3% processing fee; and you can pay by PAYPAL as well. NEVER Wire Funds or provide your bank account information to ANYONE when renting a property (we do not need such info., nor do we require it). Additional fees may apply when payments are made using credits cards or eChecks through the VRBO/HomeAway system.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable