Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

150-3 Superior Oceanfront Gold Coast Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This luxurious oceanfront vacation townhome in immaculate condition is full of upscale amenities. Beautiful travertine floors, granite counter tops, top end cabinets, central air conditioning, sky lights and comfortable tropical decor make this a home to remember and return to time and time again.

Puamana is a 30 acre gated community of low density townhomes with half a mile of shoreline on the west coast of Maui. Centrally located for activities that will delight all ages, great restaurants less than one mile away and some of the best surfing on the west side await you. Whether you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy incredible sunsets or a place to unwind after a day of activiites, this is the place for you! TA-006-556-8768-01


Property Manager
Dave Medina
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Lahaina, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
150-3 Superior Oceanfront Gold Coast Location
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 34 reviews
Tucson, AZ
5

Spectacular Puamana, Maui Townhouse!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our fifth trip to Maui and our second stay at the Puamana Vacation Rentals. After staying in this unit, Puamana 150-3, there is absolutely no reason to stay anywhere else on Maui. There are a number of reasons this is a spectacular place to stay. 1. Location, location, location. The covered lanai is the whole width of the single story unit and is less than 25 feet from the edge of the Pacific Ocean. The sunrise, sunrise, stargazing and all times in between views are totally unobstructed and stunning! The property location just at the very south end of Front Street in Lahaina is also super convenient. It’s a short walk to all of the restaurants and shops on Front Street, and the harbor for whalewatching trips, Lanai Ferry, and Molokini Crater snorkeling. Great Shave Ice, Lapperts Ice Cream, Dole Whip, Honolulu Cookie Company, and hot fresh Malasadas are all less than a mile. Three nice grocery stores: Foodland, Foodland Farms, and Safeway and two drug stores: Walgreen’s and Long’s Drugs (CVS) are less than two miles and a very short drive. 2. Value. Obviously staying on Maui is not cheap by any stretch of the imagination. Unless, you have someone else footing the bill to stay at the Four Seasons Wailea, Ritz-Carleton Kapalua, or Oprah’s house on the way to Haleakala, Puamana 150-3 is a really good option. The three bedrooms are quite comfortable. Additional kids or even adults would probably be okay having a slumber party in the living room which is wall to wall glass doors opening to the lanai and the awesome views. Listening to the sound of crashing waves all night would not be a problem. The kitchen is also nice and modern and you can save a lot of money preparing your own meals (especially dinner). 3. Friendly residents. The residents of the complex are a nice mix of owners and visitors (many of whom go there every year) and all wave and say hello on strolls on the grass next to the water. Mahalo!!!

  • Submitted: 2-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great location, well maintained, a few steps away from ocean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Definitely will stay here again. Clean, well maintained. Close to Lahaina town and the most amazing part is that it is just a few feet from the waves. We really enjoyed watching sunset from the patio.

  • Submitted: 5-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clarita, CA
5

A week in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of two ocean front condos rented for family reunion. Both very, very nice. Great location in Puamana complex

  • Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Jordan, UT
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here with three senior couples and had an absolutely wonderful time. This place is beautiful - with what must be one of the most scenic locations on the entire island. The resort itself is beautiful with swimming, tennis, surfing and many other activities. The condo is well furnished with absolutely everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. And the single level floor plan made it ideal for one of our members who was in a wheel chair. All in all it is an ideal place to stay! We loved it and look forward to our next trip.

  • Submitted: 2-May-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: A Perfect Vacation Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Vancouver, BC
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What can be better than arrive to a beautifully equipped and clean condo unit on the water - sun setting, surfer's out and whales putting on a show. This is Paradise and are family loves every single moment.

  • Submitted: 2-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: A Perfect Vacation Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, Washington
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property has a great location in Puamana. The home is very nicely furnished. My two issues with the home, which are major yet easily corrected are: 1: The solar hot water heater is set up in such a way that there is no (or ineffective) backup. We had problems getting hot water every evening after sunset. Also as I am an early riser, I could not shower until the sun rose. This was a hassle and should be easily fixed. After two calls to the property manager, and no resolution I gave up. 2. The air conditioner was set to shut off every 60 minutes. After a couple sleepless nights. I had to download the manual for the thermostat to figure out how to disable this feature. I have to beleave that these two things are related and are a misguided effort to reduce electricity costs while sacrificing guest comfort. Unacceptable in my opinion.

  • Submitted: 12-Dec-2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: A Perfect Vacation Rental
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay in this unit. On a positive note, we are happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness, location and property condition. We apologize for the inefficiency of the solar hot water heater and were aware of the problems you were experiencing as our maintenance man reported his numerous visits to the unit to resolve both the hot water heater and AC issues. There was no history of problems with either the water heater or the AC, so this may have been an isolated incident due to the inclement weather conditions at the time of your visit. Nevertheless, the owners have addressed both issues and the problems are now resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable