Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

CoCoCOndo - Your 3br Home Away from Home in the Caribbean

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,234 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

CoCoCondo is a spacious 3-floor townhouse-style condominium in a residential area (known as Coconut Bay) on the shoreline. The top floor is a Grand Master suite with en-suite luxury shower room. The middle floor has two bedrooms and 2 baths, and the ground floor boasts a large fully-equipped kitchen, dining area and living area. Fully air-conditioned throughout with broadband Wi-Fi internet and HDTV cable television. Ideal for families or groups of divers.

There are 2 swimming pools on site, one right off our back patio which is heated (the other is not), and wonderful shore-diving, with tanks and weights available right by the shore.

We have some really great, positive feedback on how the place looks. The pictures here are after those changes our renovation in 2013. We visit twice a year to keep the standards high.

More Details

Owner
Judith & Stuart
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2018

About Judith & Stuart

We are Stuart and Judith, a professional couple, him originally from the UK, she originally from Canada, together for over 25 years, now living in Upstate New York, USA. We are avid SCUBA divers and have traveled across the Caribbean looking for that 'perfect dive' in that 'perfect location'. Grand Cayman has so far blown the rest out of the water.

Why Judith & Stuart chose Northwest Point

We fell in love with Grand Cayman on our first visit in 2006. The low crime rate, roads, availability of good internet were all key things for us that helped this island feel like a 'home away from home', rather than a risky destination, which we have experienced in other places.

The development where CoCoCondo is situated is perfect for families who want the island experience without the craziness of Seven Mile Beach on their doorstep (but very close!). It is also ideal for divers who want a reasonably-priced place to use as their base of operations, coupled with some excellent shore diving.

This place doesn't feel like just a vacation place - it feels like a home in a beautiful location. We hope you feel the same way and can just relax and enjoy!

What makes this townhome unique

The views of the sunset from the iron shore are spectacular. The shore-diving right from the condo using the dive ladder is very convenient and a lot cheaper than boat dives. It's a quiet, family-friendly development but close enough to the restaurants and shops of the Seven Mile Beach area that you don't feel isolated.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family recently enjoyed our stay at CoCo Condo. The condo is very spacious, clean and well appointed. We love Grand Cayman but no longer wanted to stay in a confined hotel room. What a difference this made. Our two children 14 and 10 each had their own room. The living area was spacious and comfortable and the patio offered privacy just steps away from the pool. There is an additional larger pool within the complex as well. We were able to snorkel behind the complex and visit seven mile beach just minutes away. The turtle farm and Dolphin Discovery are within walking distance. The property manager was very attentive if we needed anything. We can’t wait to go back!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation townhome rental in Northwest Point

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2234 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Ground Floor - toilet
    Grand master en suite - toilet , shower , Shower with body sprays
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master en suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Grand master en suite features a luxury shower. Master bedroom en suite has bath/shower combination. Third bathroom has bath/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted to a king-sized bed in advance, on request
    Grand Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon can sleep 1
  • 3 bedrooms on 2 floors, 2 with en suite facilities. 2 bath and 1 luxury shower. All bedrooms fully air-conditioned with reading lamps and ceiling fans. TVs in some rooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CoCoCOndo - Your 3br Home Away from Home in the Caribbean
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 32 reviews
5

Fantastic Condo close to great diving!

  • 5 of 5

We had a repeat stay at CoCo Condo for a week of diving in Grand Cayman. The condo itself is well appointed and more than spacious enough for our group of 6. Everything at the condo was in great shape and included some toys for a day at the beach or the pool just out back. The complex is inhabited by many groups of divers and great shore diving is out the back or next door at Macabuco/Cracked Conch. We love the location, just far enough away from the bustle of Seven Mile Beach and the Cruise Ship crowds in port at Georgetown but close enough to enjoy the great restaurants and other activities back in town. We will be back!

  • Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, thank you taking the time to come back and leave a review. We are really glad that your group had a great stay at CoCo Condo. One of the reasons we bought the place was because of the fantastic diving and the ease of getting to all of the great dining and other activities along the Seven Mile Beach corridor, combined with our wonderful neighbours, a lot of whom are divers. We look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, Ontario, Canada
5

We will be back!!!

  • 5 of 5

In March we returned to CoCo Condo in West Bay, Grand Cayman. This condo is truly a “Home away from Home”. CoCo Condo is a 3-story townhouse style residence with over 2200 sq. ft. of space (so much more than a regular hotel room.) Two of the three large bedrooms, have ensuite washrooms, while the third bedroom is adjacent to the third 4 piece washroom. The main floor kitchen, complete with dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, dishes and cookware, is open to the dining room for 6 and living room area. The large U- shaped sofa provided seating and lounging opportunities for everyone in our party. The half washroom on the main floor was convenient since it was close to the main living areas and just steps from the outdoor pool. The outdoor patio offers a dining area for 6 and a BBQ. We were there with 3 adult couples, and not once did we feel cramped for space!

The condo itself does not offer a full view of the ocean, but the condo complex includes a man-made beach and ocean frontage, complete with chairs, tables and loungers. The beach and waterfront are just a short walk from the condo front door. Often we would take our morning coffee to the waterfront to watch off-shore divers and our evening cocktails to watch amazing sunsets.

The condo owners are SCUBA divers and have made this an ideal place for divers to stay. They have an outdoor drying area for diving gear and lists of local dive companies for visitors who may want to do boat dives or rent equipment. Shore dives are doable just off the condo shores; very convenient! Since we are not divers, we took advantage of the other amenities provided by the owners. We used their floaties in the pool, their beach chairs and coolers on trips to Seven Mile Beach (5 - 7 minute drive) and their comprehensive list of restaurants and things to do on the island. We even used the on-site washer and dryer to get a head-start on our laundry before returning home.

We recommend this spacious “home away from home” to anyone wanting a spacious retreat in West Bay. While we were there with 6 adults, we talked about how the unit would work for one or two couples with small children. They even provide a “Pack and Go” playpen that could double as a bed for a toddler. The owners have thought of everything!

We will be back!!!!

  • Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cornelius, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the property. We are pleased that it met or exceeded your expectations and that your stay was a good one and that the three couples felt they had enough space. It was one of the things that attracted us to this property when we were looking for a place to buy. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay, especially if you're diving.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the place, it was clean, fresh and up to date. There were a couple very minor details that you're going to find in any condo, but other than that, it's fantastic.

The layout is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has just enough stuff in in that you can easily have breakfast and lunch there after a stop at the grocery store if you're so inclined. The internet is fast as it's on the islands fiber loop, the TVs seem to work good with a decent selection of channels. (We were there during the winter olympics so would occasionally catch some snippets of that during breakfast, etc). The nest temperature control worked well and the owners of the condo are right, the temperature at which the bottom end is locked is plenty cold for the island. We actually found the main floor too cold with the AC at 75, so we ran it at 77 more often. The main seating area is cozy and a great place to hang out with friends for a couple drinks. The community pool shared with 9 other condos is the place where we spent most of our nights hanging out and is sheltered from the wind.

If you're a diver though, Duncan with Stingray Watersports is what makes this location an absolute dream. Stingray is located on site (no storefront, but you don't need it). He is the ultimate dive concierge. We did four boat trips while we were there, knowledgeable guides, and he made it work to our schedule instead of his. Pricing was great too. Most of our trips were "private" even though we didn't book them that way because we were with a group and would have one of the smaller boats to ourselves. He delivered our equipment to the patio, and is personal to work with. The shore diving is convenient, although we only went out once because the wind and waves were rough quite a bit of the time there. Macabuca down the street has a wonderful shore dive opportunity too, just bring your BCD/gear down and rent their air tanks.

The only couple of nit picky things are the dishwasher latch is very difficult to work because the shell looks warped and the mounting isn't very good. And the main door handle for some reason only worked going up, although I think that happened while we were there.

Will definitely try to book here again when we return to the Cayman Islands.

  • Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really glad you had such a good time while you were staying with us, and that the condo met your expectations and was comfortable. We feel that the place is great for divers and families (or diving families!) who do not need to pay the extra price of beachfront accommodations and have to "drive to dive". There are so many good dive ops on the island, and even in West Bay - we are glad that you found that Stingray Watersports gave you a good experience, even if the weather didn't quite cooperate with the shore diving. We actually visited the condo last week, and noted both of the issues that you raised. We have bought and installed a brand new dishwasher, and we spent a while trying to get the lock to work the way it used to, without success - it looks like it will have to be replaced. But we will warn future guests to turn the handle UP to open the door, which seems to work ok. We look forward to having you stay with us in future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice size but wouldn’t stay here again

  • 3 of 5

Nice size, ok place. Didn’t like the location. First time in cayman and stayed here based on great reviews but was disappointed by it. Thought we would be able to walk to beach or swim from ladder here, but couldn’t do either. Wish we would’ve stayed at 7mile beach.

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience. We are very glad that the condo itself met your expectations. Grand Cayman has had a run of very unusually bad weather the past few weeks, and I'm sure that has disrupted the vacations of many. If we had the power to make the weather wonderful for all our guests we would most definitely do so! About the location of the condo. Our condo location is pinned on Google Maps for people to research. In all our listings we state that we are over 1 mile away from the beach, so we were a little surprised that you were not aware of this before you booked your stay with us. It is for this reason that we advise all of our potential guests to rent a car so that they can easily enjoy the beach without paying the premium price for beachfront condos. If anything in our listings implied that we were close to the beach, we would really appreciate it if you could get in touch with us and point out where we indicate this, so that we can immediately correct it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Michael, Minnesota
5

Great week at Coco Condo

  • 5 of 5

This three bedroom condo was very well equipped with everything needed for the week. The rooms were nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The master suite in the loft was amazing.

The diving right off the back of the condos is beautiful. I saw some amazing things while diving there. the Condo even has hangers in the back for dive gear, which is very nice. I love Grand Cayman and look forward to another trip next year and will try to stay at Coco Condo again.

  • Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is much appreciated! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, that the condo was to your liking and comfortable and that the diving exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property, especially for divers

  • 5 of 5

First time at the property. Condo well equipped, clean and comfortable. Pool and landscaping outside back of unit very nice. We selected the property for access to the shore diving at the property. The shore diving was wonderful. Duncan, the onsite manager, was wonderful to work with and owners were prompt and responsive on our email inquires.

  • Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thomas, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad that our onsite staff helped your stay be enjoyable and that the diving lived up to your expectations. We find it very convenient to have the option of shore dives as well as going out on the boats. We look forward to a return visit from you, hopefully!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Owen Roberts International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Macabuca
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Cracked Conch
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Seven Mile Beach
Car: recommended

At least four dive operators within less than a mile of our location with great shore dives.

One of the best dive sites on the island is a shore dive from our condo, and we have tanks on-site.

Just down the road from the Cayman Car Museum, housing the original Bat mobile

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation townhome rental in Northwest Point

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 2018
May 16 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$330
C$2,076
C$5,933
 
 
Holiday Season 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 6 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$593
C$3,692
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$330
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Terms and Conditions attached to this site are considered accepted when the booking is confirmed

We accept payment with Credit cards via PayPal at no extra cost to you, or directly from VRBO/HomeAway which charges a service fee. If you are seeing this on another site, please contact us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable