Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/Spa! 4 Bedrooms!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 278 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bathroom Home With Amazing Ocean Views!

This upscale 4 bedroom 3 1/2 bath home with private swimming pool and spa will amaze you with the incredible coastline views from the moment you walk in the front door. The main floor has three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room with 55' flat screen TV, billiard room, fully equipped kitchen and spacious covered lanai. Sleeping arrangements in the bedrooms on the main floor consist of a king bed in the ocean view master suite and queen beds in each of the other two rooms.

Downstairs, which is accessed by an exterior staircase features a large 1 bedroom, 1 & 1/2 bathroom living area with master bedroom suite, queen bed, kitchenette, dining area, living room with flat screen TV, large covered lanai and wonderful ocean views throughout. This is an excellent, extremely comfortable living space for guests that prefer a little more privacy than the main group.

The pool area has plenty of seating, ocean views, a spa and is surrounded by lush Hawaiian foliage, including fragrant Plumeria, fruit trees and flowering plants. This is truly a special Hawaiian paradise in a micro climate that soothes you in warm ocean breezes with sunny days and evenings that are perfect for relaxing on the lanai.

This spectacular ocean view vacation home overlooking the beautiful kona coast is the perfect place to spend time with family and friends in barefoot luxury. Very close to world class beaches, shopping, ocean activities, luaus, coffee tours and all that kona Hawaii has to offer.

More Details

Owner
Phil Green
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 278 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Rolleaway bed available
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/Spa! 4 Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.617647 based on 34 reviews
3

Okay, could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Phil, the owner seemed very nice and wanted to please. The home is dated, could use upgrades. Since this was our first time using VRBO I do not have any comparisons to determine how often some of these things happen. Bugs were a bit of a problem, as was noisy neighbors. When on vacation we thought we would be able to sleep in, five of our seven nights we had chains saws, wood chippers, hammering and loud parties going on.

If you have a larger group this house is great, the view and decks are nice. He also had equipment for water fun available. It was warmer than we expected for October so AC would have been nice too. I would recommend the place if you are okay with the previously mentioned issues.

  • Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
30999 Shaba Cir Temecula Ca 92592
4

Quiet neighborhood, beautiful view and close to town.

  • 4 of 5

The house was just as stated, very quiet, amazing view. Fully equipped kitchen if you want to fix some meals. Close to town with grocery store and several restaurant's. There was some beaches that are also close, that is what we will miss the most, loved snorkeling. The house was perfect for our family vacation, enough room for all 8 of us. You will need a car. Phil the owner was very helpful if you need anything or information for things to do or restaurant's.

  • Submitted: 5-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views from balcony. Great location close to hwy 11, easily sleeps 6-11, pool, spa, beautiful kitchen, etc. Spent a week here and would love to stay another week! Phil is very responsive and willing to help with any issues or problems. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Kona house

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful I wish there was air conditioning

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor

  • 2 of 5

The house was big and the pool was big. The location was far from everything which resulted in a lot of driving. The house was so outdated. A lot of things in the house were broken and in need of replacing. It's not an upscale home but will get you by.

  • Submitted: 24-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alice, I'm so sorry your stay was not the perfect experience we strive for. We experienced several maintenance problems while you were there. We did our best to fix them promptly. The 2 year old Whirlpool washing machine broke a spring. It still worked, but was very noisy and jumped around. Unfortunately it did not do this when empty, so we did not know there was a problem until you told us. It was fixed as soon as possible, but after you left. A bearing in the pool pump failed, and we replaced the pump the next day. The hot tub was not hot enough, and we sent a pool man to turn it up the next day. Several lights were burned out, and I offered to replace them (replacements were in the garage), but your son said not to bother, he would do it. Finally, we discovered a broken fan switch after you left and fixed it (you never mentioned it). We are not aware of other problems. I am very sorry that you had to experience these problems, and we sincerely apologize. Fortunately, it is not a usual occurrence. I'm sorry you did not like the location. It is less than 5 minutes to popular beaches, restaurants, golf, and a shopping center with groceries, etc. It is right next to a popular walking trail, and near the highway. It is about 10 minutes to the pier. In summary, we do try very hard to make your experience at our property enjoyable. I hope you will accept our heartfelt apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Great house,,,,

  • 5 of 5

The house has a spectacular view of the Kona coast, great for sunsets. Lots of pool toys and beach accessories to use. Quiet neighborhood.

Very close to stores, movie theaters and Kalau'u Beach Park......

  • Submitted: 28-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
KOA
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kona Country Cub (Public)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sam Choy's Kai Lani
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Kahaluu Beach Park
Car: necessary

Located in the heart of Kailua-Kona, close to world class beaches, snorkeling, shopping, fishing, golf and more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season 2017-2018
Dec 10 2017 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,794
 
 
Ironman 2018
Oct 6 2018 - Oct 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$540
 
 
High season 2018 - 2019
Dec 8 2018 - Apr 14 2019
7 night minimum stay
C$2,794
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
C$2,667
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee C$285.75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection C$74.93
Tax Rate 14.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellation policy: $400 cancellation fee if cancelled at least 60 days prior to arrival date; no refund if cancelled less than 60 days prior to scheduled arrival date unless we can re-book. Check-in 3pm. Check-out 10am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable