Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Wawasee Channel Front

Bedrooms 4
Space 207 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedroom 3 bath with water front

Fun for the entire family! Four 4 bedroom three full bath - kitchen has breakfast bar will seat 12. Flat screen TV's (visible throughout the first floor) with satellite, DVD player and Wii Gaming System for family fun. Master bath includes double sinks and whirlpool tub to relax. Outside amenities include a fire pit for cool nights or ambiance, play area for smaller children including slide. Public boat launch approximately 1 mile away. The house has 90 feet of channel front; including dock and additional tie downs to leave your boat and personal water craft in the water all week long with excellent fishing right off the property. There is ample parking for 8 cars and three different private entrances. Other amenities include washer/dryer, large pantry, dressers/closets for clothes, large deck with tables and chairs for up to 12 people, gas grill and a charcoal grill.

There are many things to see and do in the area. Check out one of the three golf courses or the local movie theater or bowling alley. If boating is more your speed, spend the day tubing or water skiing and then check out one of the two restaurants on the lake that are accessible by boat. There is also the local sandbar where the water is 3 to 4 feet deep so park your boat and have a picnic or go for a quick swim. If you have any questions please contact Patty Barnes (property manager) at 574-529-4439 or

More Details

Property Manager
Patty Barnes
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation house rental in Syracuse

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 207 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Master Bath had dual sinks and whirlpool tub.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Bunk 1 (2 singles) - Bunk 2 (upper single & lower double)
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Family Room - Sleeper Sofa (1 queen & 1 full)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Boat launch is located approximately 1 to 2 miles east on Hatchery Road (map provided)


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wawasee Channel Front
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Northern Indiana

Great place to stay on channel

  • 4 of 5

Great place for our family of 14. Plenty of room. Good location. Large deck and place to park our boat. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: 4-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, Arizona

Nice sized property for our family of 7.

  • 4 of 5

Very quiet on channel. Good location. Nice large deck. Easy lake access.

  • Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big Place & Lots of Room

  • 5 of 5

We come here every year and it is a big place for both families to enjoy

  • Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great but concerns

  • 4 of 5

No DVD to be found anywhere



Found used candy cane under couch

showers not clean

dirt and cob webs everywhere

House not clean

Safety on metals bunk beds

Another a/c upstairs

better grade of mattress would be great

Loved the deck and pier great for grandkids

  • Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your stay and will immediately address your concerns about the cleanliness with our cleaning crew. Unfortunately due to the high mineral content in the water the showers tend to look dingy even though they are clean. We do apologize for the missing DVD player and will be replaced – thank you for bringing it to our attention. The reason for the window unit in the one bedroom was to rectify an issue with a blocked air duct, but the house does have central air conditioning. We appreciate that you have given us a very high rating and are happy that you had a great time on your vacation. Hopefully you will consider returning again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

3 days with adult kids

  • 4 of 5

the cottage was very nice, roomy and mostly up to date. large kitchen very nice. over all clean with modern appliances. we brought our boat and it would have been easier for my wife to enter and exit the boat if there was a dock the ground was very slick by the water a little dangerous. we would rent this cottage again and would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: 30-Aug-2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We appreciate your comments very much and your recommendation. We have been in the process of getting estimates for a dock installation and hope to have one completed for next season. We hope you will be our guest again next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

great channel lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in July and had a great stay. Big home and plenty of room. Big deck and a great fishing backyard. The place is clean and plenty of room for cars in front.

We will be back!

  • Submitted: 27-Aug-2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
South Bend Regional
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
South Shore
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation house rental in Syracuse

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early Summer
May 1 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Rental rate is refundable up to 2 months prior to your stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager