Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3 Bedroom Mountain Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 107 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 Condo

To get an accurate quote in CAD, please send in a request for quote, as VRBO has changed the detailed price to calculate in USD.

Located on the second floor of Grizzly Lodge in the Lodges at Canmore, with mountain views and overlooking the heated outdoor swimming pool from across the driveway. This warm and cozy condo will suit all your needs from couples who want to enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle, to families who wish to spend time together and enjoy the majestic Rocky Mountains.

This condo is equipped with all of the things you need to prepare your meals, whether it be a BarBQ that interests you, or throwing a casserole in the oven. There are many great restaurants in Canmore, or just a 15 minute drive to Banff if you are more into getting away from cooking your own meals. The outdoor hot tub dedicated to this building is located on the same floor, so just throw on one of the robes that are provided and just head on down the hall. There is also a change room and sitting area near the entrance to the hot tub area.

Downtown Canmore is within 15 minutes walking distance or a few minutes drive, where you can stroll through town and browse the shops, enjoy a nice meal, or spoil yourself with a day at the spa. If you are looking to be active during your stay, you can enjoy one of 6 nearby golf courses, or during ski season check out one of 4 ski resorts in the surrounding areas. There are hiking trails and bike trails, and even a nearby park to take the little ones. There is a Park Pass that is usually available for your use in the condo, just ensure that it is returned to its place of origin, otherwise you will be charged a replacement fee.

Calendar is updated as bookings are secured with payment. If you wish to book, you can use the 'Book It' icon and pay with credit card via VRBO, and your booking will be confirmed and blocked off on the calendar. A booking confirmation will be sent by email with all pertinent information regarding your stay.

Cancellation Policy: If cancelled, you will be given a full refund, less credit card admin fees.

More Details

Owner
Lynell
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Lynell

We live in Edmonton, Ab. and like to visit Canmore during the winter for the awesome skiing in the area. We have 2 children who also like to hit the slopes, and enjoy the scenery year round.

Lynell purchased this condo in 2013

Why Lynell chose Canmore

We have been coming to the Lodges at Canmore for several years as guests, and love how it is conveniently located just on the edge of town, yet it is close to all of the amenities. The wide scope of activities to do in the area keeps us busy while we are there, yet it is so relaxing and a quiet place to visit. The picture was taken from Silver Tip Golf Resort during the Spring

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Canmore

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 107 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Towels, Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body Wash available
    Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Towels, Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body Wash available
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 32' Flat Screen LCD Television
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Pack and Play for babies available for use located in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 32' Flat Screen LCD Television
    Living Room - 1 queen , Pull out sofa bed - as comfortable as your average sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
3 Bedroom Mountain Retreat
average rating of 4.566265 based on 83 reviews
3

Was okay...

  • 3 of 5

Little things in the condo bothered me.... No Plastic Wrap (said there would be), coffee pot was awful! Took 45 min to brew a pot of coffee, damage to the wall in the ensuite cheapened the place, fold out bed was extremely uncomfortable... these are all minor things I know but they made the stay a 3 star instead of 5...

  • Submitted: 6-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Because I am not residing in the area, I rely on a cleaning lady and the guests to inform me of what supplies are out etc. Unfortunately the damage to the wall recently occurred by a careless guest and we weren’t able to get in there to fix it as we didn’t want to disturb the subsequent guests during their stay. I buy the largest roll of Saran Wrap from Costco, and usually make sure it’s all there but I guess it was all used up so we will replenish. I’m not sure a comfortable sofa bed exists, but if you find one, let me know I would be more than happy to purchase it; however until then, I have done all I can to try and make it the most comfortable that I can for those who need to use it. We have two coffee brewers to choose from in the unit, and I have never used the regular machine myself but most certainly from your feedback I am more than happy to replace it. All feedback is taken into consideration to better the stay of future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alberta, Canada
5

Totally met our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

This three bedroom space had everything we needed to enjoy our destination Thanksgiving! The facility had a playground, hot tub and heated pool, hat we took advantage of! Walking distance to anything else your heart desires. The unit had everything we needed from the start to end of our three night stay. Great setting in the mountains! Will definitely return the next time we have a group this size!

  • Submitted: 9-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best stay in Canmore!

  • 5 of 5

I must say, this was by far the best VRBO that my family and I have ever stayed at! The condo was impeccably clean and the kitchen fully stocked with everything that you may need! We had six adults stay at the condo and there was more than enough room for everyone. The rooms were very comfortable and private. The master bedroom/bath was exceptional and offered a tranquil retreat from the craziness of a larger group. The furniture was very comfortable and the outside deck was a favorite to sip our morning coffee on. I honestly can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was - everyone enjoyed our stay and gave the condo their highest praise! Our only regret is that we didn't book the condo for a longer stay!

I should also mention that I also had a wonderful experience with the front desk during check-in and check-out. At one point, one of the card keys wouldn't work and they remedied the situation immediately! Everything in the common areas was clean and in great condition. Though we didn't bring our swimsuits, the pool looked clean and inviting!

Thank you for such a wonderful stay, we can't wait to come back to Canmore!!

  • Submitted: 2-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfy and Cozy Canmore Condo

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at the Lodges of Canmore many times but this was our first time in this 3 bedroom unit. We cooked all our meals in the condo so we appreciated that it had all the pots, pans, utensils, etc. that we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the extra blankets, pillows, bath robes, and plush bath towels made our stay so relaxing and cozy.

  • Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Staying with guests from Illinois

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival at 7 pm, our unit was not cleaned...this was corrected within 1.5 hrs but after travelling all day with our guests from Illinois, we were a bit embarrassed! We had to vacate the unit while the cleaning occurred, which turned out to be an inconvenience.

The kitchen is not "fully stocked", as we had no coffee, tea or sugar. I would have brought my own, had I known a fully stocked kitchen was not available.

  • Submitted: 3-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I have already expressed my apologies during the time this occurrence happened, as it was an honest mistake on the cleaning ladies part. I am sorry that you felt you had to leave a bad review, even though your inconvenience was compensated by waiving your cleaning fees. In regards to the "fully stocked" kitchen, nowhere on my listing do I claim to have any food items in the unit. The SUPPLIES are fully stocked, but I only keep some items in the cupboard which were left behind by the previous guests for your consumption. I am sorry that you thought there would be coffee, tea and sugar available for you in the unit, and were disappointed that there was none.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We really enjoyed our stay here! The only issue we had, the beds being hard. Fully stocked would

  • 5 of 5

Definitely return here. Thanks so much Lynell!

  • Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Canmore

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 23 2018 - Mar 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$320
C$2,100
 
 
Easter Long Weekend
Mar 30 2018 - Apr 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$370
 
 
May Long Weekend
May 18 2018 - May 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$370
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 29 2018 - Sep 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$420
From
C$445
Fri,Sat
C$2,800
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Oct 12 2018 - Oct 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$370
 
 
Remembrance Day Long Weekend
Nov 9 2018 - Nov 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$370
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 6 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$400
C$2,600
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 28 2019 - Sep 9 2019
2 night minimum stay
C$420
From
C$445
Fri,Sat
C$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$260
From
C$285
Fri,Sat
C$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$100
Damage Deposit C$40

Check in time is 4:00pm, check out time is 11:00am
Late check out is possible, depending on incoming/outgoing guests
Quiet time / noise bylaw is from 11:00pm to 8:00am. There is a minimum $250.00 non compliance fine for any noise violations resulting in a security visit which will be forwarded for payment to you if a fine is received. Bylaw signs are posted in the elevators as well as in the unit.
Cancellation policy - Full refund less credit card processing fees on any cancellations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable