Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 2,980 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

Beaver Run Penthouse - 6 Bedroom / 6.5 Bath - Sleeps 16

Ski-In / Ski-Out Beaver Run Penthouse Peak 9 – Fantastic Resort Amenities – Outstanding Views

This true ski-in/ski-out top floor 6 bedroom/6.5 bath penthouse is located at the exclusive ski-in/ski-out Beaver Run Resort, just minutes from Main Street. This unit is truly unique and custom decorated with high-end furnishings and is the perfect lay-out for large groups and families. The kitchen, living room and dining room area is a great spot for everyone to gather and relax in front of the fireplace or enjoy a family dinner together. Take in the amazing views of Peak 9 & 10 from the patio located just off of the living room. This is one of our most popular properties and it books quickly!

Location - Located in the Beaver Run Resort on Peak 9. The Breckenridge Free Ride Shuttle is located just outside of the resort complex to give you easy access to Breckenridge and the surrounding area. For access to the slopes, the Beaver Run Super Chair and the Quicksilver Six Chair are both located at the base of Beaver Run (See Satellite Overview in Photos).

Resort Amenities - Beaver Run has a tradition of providing the very best in comfort and relaxation to its guests. Guests have access to two indoor and two outdoor heated pools, eight hot tubs, a tennis court, children's play area, video arcade, mini golf, exercise room, sauna, spa services, retail stores, daycare, ski school, ski and snowboard shops, convenience store, full laundry and dry-cleaning services, two restaurants, a night club and lounge, in-room movies and a car rental service. When the snow has melted, enjoy summer activities that include the Alpine Super Slide, hiking, horseback riding, mountain biking, paddle boats, a recreation center and more. To put it short, no one will get bored at Beaver Run!

Property at a Glance

• 6 Bedrooms / 6.5 Baths / 2,980 s.f

• Sleeps up to 16 - 4 Kings, 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 Single Bunk Beds (Twin Over Twin)

• Free Wi- Fi / High speed internet

• View – Peak 9 & 10

• Beaver Run Resort - Peak 9

• Location to Slopes / Shuttle / Main St.

o Slopes - Ski-in / Ski-out – Beaver Run Super Chair & Quicksilver Chair access

o Shuttle - Free Ride Shuttle located just outside of the Beaver Run Resort on Village Rd.

o Main Street - 0.5 miles

• Dining capacity - Up to 16 people (12 – dining area table, 4 – kitchen counter)

• Gas fireplace in Great Room

• Outdoor patio – main level

• Laundry – private washer & dryer located in upper level

• Ski Storage available through Beaver Run located within the complex

• All Beaver Run Resort Amenities

• Parking – Available for $15/day in heated parking garage (payable to Beaver Run at check-in), maximum of 6 vehicles, based on availability

• No Pets/No Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About VisitBreck

Imagine a signature collection of exclusive mountain vacation rentals in Breckenridge. Picture extravagant ski homes, true ski-in/ski-out condos and extreme comfort at the end of your ski day. Welcome to VisitBreck in Breckenridge, Colorado. Renting and managing over 120 properties, we are Breckenridge's luxury vacation rental company. Our premium properties, friendly staff and superior customer service - your perfect mountain vacation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We chose this condo for a recent family reunion and we were not disappointed. The condo had enough rooms/beds for our large group, plus a large dining/living area. We were able to be together, but have our own space when needed.

The kitchen was pretty well stocked. Tons of dishes, pots and pans. Obviously you're not going to find everything, but we were able to prepare meals fine with what was provided.

The bedrooms were all very spacious and included their own TVs and bathroom (only one did not have a bathroom, but there is a huge bathroom in the main hall). The washer and dryer worked well, also. We did have to contact maintenance for the washer--we couldn't change the load size. They told us the unit we were in was privately-owned, so they could not provide maintenance. We walked downstairs, borrowed a screwdriver and moved the load size to large for all loads of wash.

The use of the Beaver Run Resort shuttle was wonderful. We would call and the shuttle would arrive at our location within 5-10 minutes. The resort is also close enough that you can walk to town. The kids loved the availability of the pool at the resort, plus the use of 6 hot tubs (3 were closed when we were there, but still plenty of room). Only disappointment--the sauna was not working. The kids also loved the arcade! Not something we planned on doing, but it did provide entertainment for about 30 minutes!

Overall, this is a great condo, with a lot of nice features. Our family had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. The condo and Beaver Run Resort were a huge part of the reason. Already my kids are saying when we go back, they want to stay there again!
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 11


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2980 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master King Suite 1 Bath - Upper Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink
    Master King Suite 2 Bath - Upper Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink
    King Bedroom Bath - Upper Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink
    Twin Bedroom + Bunk Bath - Upper Level - toilet , shower , Private bath with walk-in shower & 1 sink
    King Bedroom Bath - Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink
    Queen Bedroom Bath - Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink
    Half Bath - Main Level - toilet
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master King Suite 1 - Upper Level - 1 king , Flat screen TV
    Master King Suite 2 - Upper Level - 1 king , Flat screen TV
    King Bedroom - Upper Level - 1 king , Flat screen TV
    Twin Bedroom - Upper Level - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , 2 twins +1 single bunk (twin over twin) & flat screen TV
    King Bedroom - Main Level - 1 king , Flat screen TV
    Queen Bedroom - Main Level - 2 queen , Flat screen TV & small refrigerator
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 3.25 based on 15 reviews

More of a party house instead of a penthouse.

  • 3 of 5

Furniture broken/worn, windows cold/loud. Everything is old/broken.

  • Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beaver Run's location is a 10 out of 10

  • 2 of 5

We had eight audults and four three and under. Ease of getting to the slopes, day care or ski school was perfect.

The condo itself was probably nice 30 years ago. Today it is a dump. Furniture is broken (one of the easy chairs arms hangs off and was mentioned in a review months ago but still hasn't been fixed) and is barely useable. The desk chair only had three legs. Each night we were almost smoked out because we tried to use the oven that hadn't been cleaned in years and smoked poured into the condo. The master bedroom had three humidifiers - two of which were broken, why not throw out the broken stuff all around? While we had a great time with our family, and the size of unit was adequate, I wish the owner took more pride in maintaining the condo. We would not rent this dump again. I give the location a 5 stars but the unit only gets 1 star, hence my 2 star overall score.

  • Submitted: 2-Jan-2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are glad that you enjoyed the location of Beaver Run, as it is hard to beat. We are sorry for the state of the unit upon your arrival as the items you listed should have been caught. The cleaners and inspectors are aware of our standards and have been followed up with. In conferring with our Front Desk we did not receive any maintenance calls from your group while you were here with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A great Family Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

The Black Diamond Penthouse at the Beaver Run Resort is a perfect ski in ski out location. The views of the surrounding mountains are wonderful and watching the activity around the lifts adds interest to the views.

The unit is in need of maintainence plus several of the beds leave much to be desired. The beds are well worn plus at least one of them is very hard. Not the best for a good nights rest after a full day on the slopes. Other maintainence items include a window covering that is missing allowing early morning sun to heat the condo, an easy chair with a broken arm and heat that was difficult to control. The resort was working on making the heat function properly however the water banging in the pipes kept some of our party up at night. It was loud!

The building is shy on elevators and waiting for them became an irritant. The building is not new and the elevators are showing their age also.

Again, great location, the ski storage was very helpful and the resort employees were great. A bit of maintainence and a few new beds and this place would be a 10!

  • Submitted: 13-Apr-2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Recent Breck Visit

  • 4 of 5

Positives: Booking process from the beginning was a great experience, no hassle and was done right from the start. Big thanks to Candice!

We were allowed to check-in early when we arrived. Thank you for that! Unit was clean, spacious and met the needs of our group. Plenty of room for the families to spread out and relax. Great location next to the slopes. Ski lockers were convenient and much appreciated. Shuttle service was also convenient and timely. Never waited very long coming or going, which made trips into Main Street very easy. Access to pool and hot tub were very close and readily available. Overall, very positive experience and would certainly stay here again in the future. Also close to ski school which made dropping the kids off that much easier.

Negatives: Areas of the unit could use some updating. Beds need to be updated, mattresses replaced. Felt very old, grooves and sloping in the mattress made it difficult to sleep. With exception of bathroom in main living area, others need updating. Toilets are the smaller and older version with very weak flushes. Wallpaper peeling in areas, shower drains were extremely slow, leaving water to build up during showers, forcing a quick shower. Penthouse consists of multiple units shared across the hall. All is connected on the inside via stair wells. On several occassions our room keys would only open one of the doors into the units, but not both. Minor inconvenience at times, nothing huge. Handle on the microwave was broken.

Had some confusion on how to operate heat and temperature levels in the unit, given how everything is spread over what looks to be individual units that are now combined. LOTS of thermastats, couldn't tell which one worked. Some rooms overly warm, others cold. Front desk not all that willing to assist with the unit as the Penthouse is managed by Visit Breck and not Beaver Run.

In the end, we had a great experience and our entire party has said they would stay here again in future trips. The negatives were minor for the most part, but would love to see them remedied before our next stay. If those items were fixed, my review would've been 5 stars instead of 4. Great unit, good times, fun experience all around.

  • Submitted: 26-Feb-2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Ski
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager