Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Escapes 605- 6th Floor Luxury! 3BR w/ Bonus room!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 10

Welcome to the exclusive Escapes to the Shores Resort in beautiful Orange Beach Alabama. One of the most desirable locations in our area, you'll be close to shopping, great dining, and loads of fun activities for the whole family. The view from the balcony is breath taking. The emerald water and sugar sand beaches are surely a must see! Watch the dolphins swim and play as you enjoy a cup of coffee.

Inside the condo is very large and features a great open floor plan. The bedrooms are large and both baths are spacious as well. The kitchen is very well appointed and ready for you to come and prepare that great gulf side meal. The furnishings are updated and comfortable and there are flat screen TV's and DVD players for you to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you at the beach!!!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

Quoted price includes Parking Pass (Maximum: 2)

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Pets

Sorry, No Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2018

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Orange Beach, Alabama

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • f - toilet , shower
    f - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , Two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Escapes 605- 6th Floor Luxury! 3BR w/ Bonus room!
average rating of 3.7 based on 10 reviews
4

Escapes is WONDeRFUL - #605 misses a 5 Star

  • 4 of 5

This is our 5th year staying in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach. Three of those stays have been at the Escapes and we LOVE Escapes to the Shore. This was the first year in Unit 605 so I will review that below. Escapes is right on the beach and great for families and groups of all sizes. With around 100 units, you never feel crowded by other guests. Multiple grills outside made it easy for us to host a large gathering. We LOVE being able to be on the beach or by the Pool and just go upstairs for lunch. The staff is always very helpful! This year we met one of the maintenance men who was cleaning the grills from the day before. He cleans them EVERY day and I just thought that exemplified the staff. The only negative I would say about the facility this year was that their hot tub was too hot on several days. They claim to keep it at 104 but I witnessed many guests not tolerate its temperature and was usually not used. (This was not the case in past years) The views make this facility worth the price and Escapes would get a 4+ Star.

Now - For the Unit we stayed in #605. A 3+ unit that boasts sleeping 10 which is what we had. We generally stayed in Unit #905 so some of this is in comparison to that and the general expectations of Condo unit of these values. We rate this a 3 Star with a lot of potential to be 4+. The good: Space for 10 was a great value! The bad: Some general maintenance and cleaning issues were an issue including a refrigerator that had to have bowls to catch water (limiting food space) and a shower curtain that was a complaint we immediately filed. Bathroom fixtures and other areas in the unit showed signs of being overdue for a deep cleaning and not what we expected in a unit this nice. The balcony furniture appeared to be the same the Escapes used but was missing cushions. Some bedroom furniture had knobs coming off. Furnishings were too sparce to accommodate 10 people. The single large kettle had food burned on the bottom and was replaced per our request. Very few serving bowls/dishes and they could have used more silverware. A crockpot would have been nice to have for feeding 10. Each of the 3 bedrooms sleeps 2 and a murphy bed sleeps another 2 for 8. (This is set up as additional dining and has no door for privacy, even a curtain would be helpful) 9 and 10 have to sleep on the sectional couch which is NOT a sleeper pull out. Adding a bunk and door to the 4th room would allow to sleep even w/privacy.

  • Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great unit on the beach! Gulf front!

  • 4 of 5

Great unit with plenty of room for my family and in-laws.

  • Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I would give negative stars if I could!!

  • 1 of 5

Condo was under construction and not safe for people to be at. Couldn't go on balcony, couldn't use outdoor pool. Front desk said glass falling off building in chunks and thus they had to close parts of the parking deck. The construction was only part. The rental company didn't disclose this info prior to rental, sent me 5+ emails and never mentioned this, we didn't find out til we go there! Have stopped calling me back and kept all my money!! DONT NOT RENT FROM POOLE ASSOCIATES THEY WILL SCAM YOU!

  • Submitted: 9-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we are sorry that the vacation was not as you wished it would be, we do resent the fact that you think we were trying to scam you. The information about the construction was clearly published in the first line of the description in capital letters and outlined with starts to attract your attention, and it has been that way since the beginning of March. It stated that those areas would be unavailable and you received a substantial discount to the property to account for the construction and loss of amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

I would not stay there again

  • 3 of 5

I was very disappointed that our balcony was under construction. There was plastic over the window so we were unable to enjoy the view or have a true ocean view.

While we were visiting one of the two elevators were down a fair amount of the time. We had to wait sometimes 10 min for the elevator. Not easy to do with 2 preschoolers.

The home was not as clean as previous homes I've stayed in. I was very disappointed in this years' beach trip!

  • Submitted: 3-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your trip this year as we would like for everyone to enjoy their vacations with us. The construction to the balcony was disclosed in the description as not to deceive anyone. If you had notified us about the cleaning issues you had, we would have had the cleaners go back to the unit and fix whatever may have been wrong. We hope you will return with us for a better experience once the construction is done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a very clean and very very roomy condo. The view is amazing you get a great very of the beach. I will try and stay there again when my family and I go back to orange beach.

  • Submitted: 29-Sep-2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very happy!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with this rental. The condo is super spacious and well decorated. The view was great- wonderful sweeping east/west views. The property was very clean and well maintained. We loved the closet with the beach toys/floats. The downstairs hot tub, exercise room, sauna, and steam room were all nicely done. We were surprised that these condos featured both an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. The girls managing the beach umbrella/chair rental at the beach were very nice and checked on us throughout the day to see if we needed the umbrella moved. The condo's location was ideal: close to restaurants, stores, and zip line, etc. If returning to this area, we would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: 23-Jul-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $265/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Holidays and Special Events may vary.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable