Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ideally located cabin 1.14 miles to gates of Rocky Mountain National Park

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 118 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Br, 2 Full Bath, Sleeps Up To 11 People. Great Location And Free Wifi

Enjoy our beautiful furnished 4 bedroom, 2 full bath 1274 sq ft cabin, located just 1.14 miles to the gates of Rocky Mountain National Park. Nestled just off the beaten path of downtown Estes Park on a wooded .7 acre lot with mountain views, you will often see deer and elk on the property sleeping under the pines in the front yard. Pan for gold with the kids in the Big Thompson River just a 1/2 block walking distance. Grab your fishing pole, Mary's lake is .8 miles up the road. Or discover popular downtown Estes which is a short 2 mile drive.

Outside there is a large deck for relaxing, reading, sunning or eating. There is also a large fenced yard for plenty of playing. The garage has an extra fridge, ping-pong table, darts, grill, and backpacks for hiking. Also behind the garage is a horseshoe court.

There's plenty to do at the cabin when you are not out exploring the national park. We have lots of cards, games, puzzles, books, ping-pong, DVD's, WiFi, Dish Network, or relax out on the spacious deck or front porch. You can also relax by the gas fireplace on cool nights.

There is plenty of fun awaiting in Estes in the winter. Eldora Ski Mountain Resort is only 44 miles South of Estes Park. Rocky Mountain National Park offers trails for snow shoeing, cross country skiing, sledding, horse back riding and downtown Estes is always decorated for the holidays.

There's plenty of room to accommodate your whole family! With a 'kid's loft' upstairs with 5 singles, there is a total of 11 bed spaces. There are 2 fold out couches too!

More Details

Owner
Blaine and Jenny Moats
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Blaine and Jenny Moats

My wife and I live in Des Moines, Iowa. My cousin and co-owner Bruce, lives in Ft. Collins, CO. Every year my family meets up at the cabin with my mother from AZ and my sister's family from Denver for a family reunion. There is plenty of room for us all and we never get tired of the endless trails and beauty of Rocky Mountain National Park.

Blaine and Jenny Moats purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Blaine and Jenny Moats chose Estes Park

My Dad and Mom have rented this property since I was a teen. It's been 25 years and we still go back to this same cabin every year for a reunion. I have many memories growing up and vacationing here, and now we will have new memories with my wife and two daughters.

We've had a dream of owning a property in Estes Park for many years and have looked at many cabins for sale the last five years. But we always compared them to this cabin and were never satisfied. Recently, the owners we've known growing up decided to sell and we could not let it go. We know you will enjoy this property as our family, friends and previous renters have for over 25 years.

What makes this cabin unique

We love this cabin because we can go to Rocky Mountain National Park within minutes or enjoy quiet time at home with timber and mountain views. If we need to go shopping or decide to head out for dinner, it's a quick trip in the opposite direction to downtown Estes Park. We are very close to downtown and many shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cabin rental in Estes Park, Colorado

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 118 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full baths with a extra sink area in master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Shared bathroom with bedroom 2. TV/DVD.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Shared bathroom with bedroom 1.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , There is a pack and play located in the closet!
    Bedroom 4 - 5 twin/ single , Push 2 beds together for a king. TV/Xbox/DVD in room
  • Living room has a sofa sleeper that can sleep 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term renters welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Ideally located cabin 1.14 miles to gates of Rocky Mountain National Park
average rating of 4.6790123 based on 81 reviews
5

It was amazing! So much fun and such a nice house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience in the house! It was cute and super warm/inviting! The kitchen was nice and super fun to cook in. The living space was nice and we all enjoyed our trip way more because of the house. I would highly recommend

  • Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home!!

  • 5 of 5

Blaine was extremely responsive throughout our trip and really helpful answering our questions! The house was easy to find and great for our family of 11 to stay in (including 4 kids who loved the upstairs bedroom area)!! The fireplace is fabulous and we loved using it to stay warm while we were there over NYE. The house does have some staples (salt, sugar, paper plates, paper towels, etc) and we left some stuff there as well for the next guests. If you're looking for some place cozy and a bit rustic, this is a great option! :)

*The only bummer was that may affect some people is that the internet / wifi didn't work on any phones or devices, but the kids were able to get Netflix to stream!

  • Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed Estes Park and RMNP! The Wi-Fi had too many users in our modem. The SSID was reset and is back up and running. We hope you decide to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

My family and I booked this cabin for a winter holiday. The property is located in a good place close to town and the park.

The fireplace - that is the primary heat source in the house - broke in a very dramatic way. It started shooting sparks and lights started flickering before it popped its circuit. We contacted the owners and they very nice but they were unable to get a repair person to the cabin before we left. To be fair the fire place broke on Christmas eve which I expect made it an formidable task to get some one out. We managed to keep warm using the space heaters that were in the cabin but we kept popping circuits.

Also we found out that you have to wash your linniins before you go which was a bit frustrating as it takes a bit of time to wash that many sheets and we had to leave early that day.

  • Submitted: 8-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize for the issues you had! I appreciated your patience. The fireplace is 4 months old and was installed by a company in Ft Collins, CO. We are very unhappy with the whole situation too. We answered your calls on Christmas Eve and everytime during the holiday. We called the fireplace company in the morning during your stay to try and get them out to repair. Due to the Christmas holiday, we were unable to get a repairman out during your stay. We called the only two other companies in Estes and they did not answer the phone. We described the issues to our installer and he said they would have to order a motherboard which could take a week. I'm very sorry it stop working but we tried our best to get it fixed. This was out of our control and you been have been compensated for your issues. Every room has a heater in the room. We have extra space heaters in for the living room. You said you were warm and happy. As far as the linens, This is expected of 90 percent of VRBO owners. Or you can pay double housekeeping fee. All we ask is you start a load before you leave. Thanks, Blaine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Had some kids who stayed upstairs and they had a blast. Cute little cabin. Perfect spot right down the road from a gas station and an enterance to the park.

  • Submitted: 5-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our home and Estes Park.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girl's weekend of fun and relaxation!

  • 4 of 5

The house and location were just perfect for the eight of us. Very comfortable and cabin like. We loved watching the wild turkeys up the road as they ran and chased one another. The weather was wet but didn't stop us from getting out and enjoying the Rocky Mountain air!

These next thoughts wouldn't have stopped us from choosing this property just feedback.

1. There is no dishwasher which we weren't prepared for since we didn't read the detailed description. No problem though!

2. Be prepared to leave enough time to wash and dry linens.

3. The kitchen could use some organizing but again, no problem!

  • Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

kimberk

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful cabin, fully equipped, great location. Our family of eight enjoyed the week.

  • Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
78 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Smokin' Dave's BBQ and Tavern
Nearest Golf
2.39 Miles
Estes Park Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
HWY CO-66/US-36
Nearest Restaurant
0.21 Miles
The Other Side
Nearest Ski
44 Miles
Eldora Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Mary's Lake
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cabin rental in Estes Park, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 18 Off-peak
May 16 2018 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$295
C$1,771
 
 
Peak 18
Jun 16 2018 - Sep 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$358
C$2,147
 
 
Fall 18 Off-peak
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$295
C$1,771
 
 
Thanksgiving 18
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
C$295
C$1,771
 
 
Xmas 18
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 6 2019
4 night minimum stay
C$295
C$1,771
 
 
Spring 19 Off-peak
May 16 2019 - Jun 15 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$301
C$1,808
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$232
C$1,394
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$113.02
Damage Deposit C$251.16

7th night always free!

Minimum stay waived if you are filling a gap between 2 other renters.
We will also give a 1% discount for using E-Check payments. Please ask for this discount to be applied to your quote when booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable