Lovely house in the sun, near beaches, restaurants, bar and supermarket
- english, french, portuguese, dutch
Check-in: 2:00 p.m.
Check-out: 11:00 a.m.
NON SMOKING NO PETS
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Beautiful villa, perfect and peaceful location
Booked a last minute family holiday, and found this villa online. Great communication with the owner from start to finish, would highly recommend. The villa had everything we needed for our summer holiday as described, and is set on a peaceful complex, with fantastic views. Only slight disappointment was the children’s play area pictured is no longer there and pool bar was closed, with poolside food and drinks not available until 12pm. We hired a car for the week which was handy for getting to the local supermarket (5 mins drive), although there is a smaller one within easy walking distance which is well stocked and provides everything you’d need. Good location on the Algarve, close to beaches, water parks, and Carverio, which we only visited briefly. Well worth it!
A lovely villa in a great location
Our weeks stay was very enjoyable. The check on process was easy, gaining access to the key via a key store by the front door using a. code. The villa was very clean and spacious for our family if 5. The facilities at the pool were ok- the pool bar was closed due to ongoing isssueas with the management. The Lighthouse restaurant by the pool was open in the evenings and the food was lovely. Other lovely restaurants within an easy walk or a short drive away. We visited some beautiful beaches and the lighthouse which is worth the short walk to get the fantastic views from the top.
The roof terrace of the villa was great for star gazing at night and our stay was very enjoyable.
Great location but services not as outlined and owner did not resolve issues with any urgency
Villa is in great location we loved the local beaches, restaurants and attractions. The complex is also good with very nice pool. The villa layout is excellent, lots of space and great roof terrace.
We were very disappointed though with the services provided. On arrival we reported to owner
- that 3 of 4 air conditioning units did not work
- the TV did not work
- on the cooker only 1 of 4 hobs worked.
It was only on day 13 of a 2 week holiday that new air conditioning was installed and a new TV. The cooker was never attended to.We did not feel the owner showed any urgency is putting these shortfalls right. Having paid a considerable premium on other properties for such facilities we felt very disappointed particularly with air con. The owner knew about the record temperatures being experienced in region and the fact we had children with us.
We have tried to have dialogue with owner on return but they have shown no interest in communicating or giving any compensation for the lack of services provided.
Such a shame our otherwise fantastic trip was spoiled by these experiences. We will be back to area but in a different property.
I’m really sorry for the problems you had during your stay. All the problems you have summed above where not mentioned by the guests who stayed before you. And I just want you to know I did everything I could to fix these problems as soon as possible at the time. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location nonetheless. Since you want to revisit the area sometime. I would love to have you as my quest again, this time around without the issues experienced. We can discuss about an appropriate discount in private.
Excellent property and complex
We had a brilliant stay at this property in August 2017 - very comfortable, beautiful terraces, and easy access to pool, shops and beach. We travelled with a toddler and the property was ideal, and had excellent facilities (cot, high chair, and even some toys!). We hope to return soon to this great house and fantastic complex.
Great property, well equipped and great position on the complex.
Overall a lovely property, site and resort.
On arrival at noon the property was in a bit of a state via the previous guests as the cleaners had not been in so we couldn't unpack and move in 'til 4.30pm on a very hot day at 37 degrees ! Once in we found that the TV system was not working ( Olympics ) and the air con units kept switching off well before rooms had been cooled. Following phone calls a TV engineer arrived on day 3 and fixed that issue and an AIRCON engineer on day five. Both explained ongoing issues with both systems with the air con system being described as needing eventual replacement where we were advised to use one unit / room at a time in the meantime . . . . not easy for the hot bedrooms x3 at night.
Whereas the above issues had a negative impact on the family during our 30th wedding anniversary celebrations the house is very comfortable, the roof terrace is wonderful with easy access to the lovely pool and brilliant restaurant just across the well maintained park area. Amazing views and excellent live entertainment.
About 500 metres from the beach, restaurants and bar. Big swimming pool and about 2 KM from Carvoeiro.