Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Welcome to Paradise Steps to Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This Updated 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths Condominium Is A Two Minute Walk To The Beach

This village of key biscayne property has been remodeled with new kitchen cabinets, new furniture and more. Master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom with one full size bed and a twin bed. A new sofa bed allows for comfortably sleeping arrangements for six. Pool is just a few steps from this ground floor unit. The private entrance to the beach is a block away, with bathroom and shower facilities. Shopping, grocery and more are also walking distance, one block away. This boutique building is small and private.


Owner
Mario & Flora de las Cuevas
Member since: 2013
Speaks spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

About Mario & Flora de las Cuevas

We have lived in Miami for 52 years and have always enjoyed the beach and beauty of Key Biscayne and have always wanted to own and spend more time here.

Mario & Flora de las Cuevas purchased this condo in 2012

Why Mario & Flora de las Cuevas chose Key Biscayne

The Village of Key Biscayne has a perfect location, close to the Airport, Downtown etc. But the best is the beauty and relaxing atmosphere of this island that its very hard to find anywhere else.

What makes this condo unique

This building is unique. Small and cozy that makes it more appealing and enjoyable. It really feels like home.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Key Biscayne, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Newly furnished Master bedroom with private bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Property was remodeled with new kitchen cabinets, furniture, paint, etc. Beautiful comfortable unit in a boutique building with private assigned parking. Pool and just a few steps to beach, shopping, and park.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Welcome to Paradise Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
Pittsboro, NC
4

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5

A wonderful location, a pleasant neighborhood, a nice building in the process of being up-dated, a quiet, cheerful apartment, both comfortable and well-stocked---one could not ask for more.

  • Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You. We appreciate your comments and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Flory & Mario
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo! Key Biscayne is the Best!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for my family. Very close to the beach, about 5 minute walk. Close to the Walgreens plaza, which was great. Really the only down side was all the construction going on at the building and the pool. Otherwise my family and I had a great time. We will probably stay there again on our next visit to the key.

  • Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very nicely decorated and very clean.

  • Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable, clean, convenient condo!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay here from Christmas to New Year’s. The condo was just was described and as shown in pictures and very clean. The owners were very responsive when the code to access the condo did not work when we first arrived and we didn’t have any problems after that. Access to the beach is a quick walk away and we really liked the private entrance. Supermarket and restaurants are a quick walk as well. Plenty of towels as well (beach and shower)! The only negatives to our stay were that the building was under renovation (which we did not know until we arrived) and the pool was not open because of the renovations (the owners let us know it would be closed about 4 weeks before we arrived). We were visiting family on the island and used their pool instead, so it wasn’t a huge deal, but it would have been disappointing if we didn’t have another pool to use. The renovations otherwise were not a problem as they did not seem to be working on it while we were there. The only other negative was that there were only 2 rolls of toilet paper in the house and no dishwasher soap. Thankfully the supermarket is very close but that was surprising. All in all, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: 7-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice stay. Sorry about the pool but that is beyond our control as the renovations have taken longer than expected. We only provide toilet paper for the first day and will check with the cleaning crew about having one or two dishwasher detergent as there is always dishwashing soap. Thank you for stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis , Mo.
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Group of 4 stayed first week of May. Plenty of room for all. Home was clean, well stocked with necessities. Tastefully furnished. Nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. Nice pool and area for walking. Beach was beautiful. Short trip to downtown Miami. Owners were very accommodating. Will definitely recommend. 5 star stay!

  • Submitted: 9-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo very nice and clean. Check in and check out very easy. Stores and shops a 3 block walk.

  • 4 of 5

The description stated that it was 2 blocks to the ocean which was true. But there was no public access to it. We could not even get close by driving as everything was owned by hotels , etc. we drove to Briggs park which was awesome and so worth the $8.00 fee. Great place to spend the day. We also found the man (and occasionally wife )who was either association or self appointed who always sat in his chair with patio door open to be very unfriendly and gave us the feeling that he was very unhappy that we were in his pool. He was there all of the time. We did not use the pool. Key Biscayne is beautiful but lacks much for night life if you are looking for it. Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to stay in your condo. Joyce and family

  • Submitted: 15-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13.8 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Crandon Park Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Many different restaurants at walking distance
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Key Biscayne
Car: recommended

Private beaches with refreshing water you won't want to leave. The crandon park nature center will show you the fascinating turtle hatchling being released out to sea for the first time, may nature and bike trails to discover natural beauty.

The miami seaquariun is another way of exploring the sea creatures around key biscayne.

Great bicycle trails with beautiful views of the ocean and area thru Crandon Park and Bill Baggs State Park.

Beautiful boutiques with fantastic chick and sports clothes for the entire family and fascinating home goods.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Key Biscayne, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
C$258
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$193.28
Damage Insurance C$76.02

Until confirm, rates are subject to change without notice. Rates depend on Season and Holidays.
Winter rates are higher than the standard low season rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties