Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury 4.5 Star 9 Bedroom, 11 Bathroom 6000 Sqft Full European Chalet Rental

Bedrooms 9
Space 557 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Chalet/Chateau - 9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms. 6 Bedroom option for small group also

Hurry ! Book your 2017/2018 available dates now before Dec. 15th 2017 and receive a special 10% off Chalet nightly base rate. While availability lasts !

Whistler Alpine Chalet/Chateau is an $8 Mill+ internationally world renowned private European Chalet/Chateau, purpose-built with Whistler's required commercial nightly rental zoning, to provide a luxury, highly appointed, high calibre Whistler experience, enabling small to mid to large family and corporate team building groups to remain together, while also retaining their own exclusivity, privacy, and autonomy in their own self contained suite to retire to within the Chalet.

We are compatible with mature, luxury oriented, discerning travellers and vacationers who prefer luxury accommodations, and the perfect location to enhance and optimize their Whistler experience !

We are not a cabin for discount seeking youth or party goers. Nor do we have the wear and tear associated, as many other lower calibre home conversions accommodate, which is important to our clientele, their family members, friends/associates, and children.

From family groups, friends getaways, corporate groups, celebrities, to royal family entourages, the Chalet's exclusivity and privacy accommodates the needs of all.

We are ideally suited for family/friends groups, corporate team building/leadership/exec groups, fitness, yoga retreat groups, outdoor adventure, golf, skiing, eco-tour groups ... you name it !

We are specifically land use commercial zoned for high capacity, short term nightly Tourist accommodations and a myriad of residential/commercial uses, versus private homes operating illegally, ensuring guest stays and payments are valid, assured, and legal, so guests are assured peace of mind and are not left without recourse booking otherwise.

Some of our notable corporate groups have included Cisco, Nordstrom, IBM, Microsoft, and many local corporate groups as well.

For easy entertaining after a day on the hill, our 6000 square foot chalet with a well-appointed living room and log fireplace, fully equipped Italian chef's dream kitchen, top calibre appliances, elegant dining room with windows looking out onto snow-laden cedars is an ideal choice to host your family, corporate retreat, and getaway with friends. Added features include private gym / yoga studio, ski lockers, steam room, powder room, large hot tub/jacuzzi.

The only 4 season Chalet/Chateau of its kind, 100 meters to the major lake (Alta Lake), beach, and Lakeside park, 10 minute walk to the main Village, 2 minutes to all ski hills, and right on walking and bike paths. The only purpose-built large capacity Chalet/Chateau of this calibre, planned from the ground up.

We are a multi-multi million dollar European Chalet for mature, luxury oriented, discerning groups and travellers who want the best home base from which to create and enjoy their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking travellers.

"Being able to all stay together for the Whistler experience based at Whistler Alpine Chalet, was priceless" - Is a common response from guests, so pleased that they booked the Chalet versus the alternative of having to book multiple homes or multiple hotel rooms at much higher total values.

We are full chalet rental, so you have the entire Chalet when your group stays. We can also provide, for smaller groups, our 6 suite full Chalet rental at 15% less than the full 8/9 suite Chalet rental, which still provides your smaller group all the benefits of the Chalet.

For added privacy for large groups we offer north and south wings, perfect for families. Our 9 bedroom chalet (8 bedroom plus service suite for chef, nanny, assistant etc), features private en-suite bathrooms in each guest room, large windows, private balconies or decks allowing you to enjoy fresh mountain air, oak armoires, 450 count Fretted linen, work stations, iPod docks, and 42 inch flat LCD screen TV in all the rooms, plus a 60" main lounge area screen above the lovely warm fireplace mantle.

More Details

Mr. Hari
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Mr. Hari

We purchased Whistler Alpine Chalet due to its uniqueness and its 4 season location within a world class, 4 season destination resort. Two main key factors 1. Location was ideal for 4 season outdoor adventure, peace, tranquility, and privacy. 2. It was a purpose built chalet/chateau built to commercial spec, not a home that had been converted into a rental. We love our chalet because we can do all the things we love in Whistler - Ski in the Winter and in the Summer we love walking to lake and enjoying many water sports, golfing and biking on the many trails that Whistler has to offer.

Mr. Hari purchased this chalet in 2002

Why Mr. Hari chose Alta Vista

We chose this property because so many times we have traveled with family and friends and could never be under one roof. We had to rent 1 or 2 houses or many hotel rooms. It is not the same feeling as hosting your entire family under one roof. What makes this possible is that Whistler Alpine Chalet was purpose built to operate as a top calibre European Chalet. What that means is each of the 9 bedrooms are equipped like a hotel room so you do not have to share your TV, Bathroom, I pod can relax on your balcony or deck and enjoy the fresh mountain air. At the same time, you can cook up a great meal and enjoy it in our 18-20 person dining room or sit by the main lounge fireplace with the 60" screen and share many stories, or enjoy workout in our fitness studio and perhaps follow it up with a steam shower and a jacuzzi. So many memories for the entire family under one roof - that is true luxury.

What makes this chalet unique

Impeccably located off the shoreline of Alta Lake in Alta Vista, Whistler Alpine Chalet offers direct access to ice skating on the lake in winter and biking trails, beach and water activities in the summer. For your added convenience we are located in Whistler Central so getting to the ski lifts has never been easier - 3 mins to the ski lifts.


Short 100m walk to all lakeside rental paddle boards, kite boards, canoes etc

Close to main Village and all 3 major ski lifts

On bike/walking trails

Free Parking

Full use of wellness facilities: jacuzzi/steam shower/yoga/exercise studio

High Speed Internet/WiFi

Private jacuzzi

Ski Storage

Air Conditioning/In Floor Radiant Heating

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had our grandfather's 80th birthday party at Whistler Alpine Chalet. Huge success. 16 family members from all of the world came and your home was the perfect spot to host our family gathering. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.

Location is perfect, highly recommend this home!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 11


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Alta Vista, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 557 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
  • 11 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 11 - toilet , shower , Oak Suite bathroom
    Bathroom 10 - toilet , shower , Powder room
  • 9 Full Bathrooms in Each of the Bedrooms Hemlock Room has additional jazzui tub 1 Steam Shower 1 Power Room Total 10 Bathrooms
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Hemlock Room - 1 king , Master Bedroom, Large Jazuzzi, Balcony, Flat Screen TV
    Fir - 1 queen , 5 Queen Size Bedrooms all featuring private bathrooms
    Spruce - 1 queen , Fireplace, Balcony, TV and IPOD doc
    Maple - 1 queen , Fireplace, Balcony, TV and IPOD Doc
    Cedar - 1 queen , Patio, TV and IPOD doc
    Pine - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted to 1 King too
    Birch - 1 queen , Balcony, tv,ipod doc
    Cottonwood - 2 twin/ single , twin beds can also be converted to 1 King too
    Oak Suite - 1 queen , Oak Suite
  • 9 Bedrooms Each with Private Bathrooms Each with Private Balconies Each with 42 Inch Flat Screen TV's Each with IPOD doc's Hemlock, Spruce and Maple have additional fireplaces
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
Luxury 4.5 Star 9 Bedroom, 11 Bathroom 6000 Sqft Full European Chalet Rental
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 22 reviews
Abbotsford, BC

Stunning property for a company retreat

  • 5 of 5

Mr. Hari and his team have a lovely property perfect for a corporate retreat. Within walking distance to the heart of Whistler and just blocks away from the beach at Alta lake. The house which is like a mini hotel was well stocked, clean and perfectly set up for break out sessions and other activities. We couldn't ask for a better property to suit our needs.

Thanks so much for having us!

  • Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

We attended for a corporate retreat. Layout of lodge was great and large table for group events was nice. Hot tub was not hot for night one, and they request you take all garbage out with you. However, there are no garbage bags! Communication during stay was quick, however no actual resolve. Overall a lovely place to stay but lacked some of the amenities that should be provided at the price point.

  • Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice dealing with Tiffany for the corporate retreat. Communication was prompt, Tiffany was an excellent liaison. A very nice guest group to host. Our amenities are plentiful inside the Chalet, ie. Fully luxury appointed, Steam shower, jet tubs, outdoor canopied Jacuzzi, flat screens in each suite, and in central lounge, as well as all the Lakeside paddle boards, canoes, water sport rentals within 100 yards of the Chalet. Golf courses within a 5 min walk, we are on biking and walking trails etc. Our amenities are actually second to none. Whistler recycling and refuse collection is done centrally at Function Junction post stay. Glad your stay was lovely and a wonderful Whistler experience was had by all at the Chalet, Lakeside, and at all points ! Enjoy the rest of summer !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect, spacious, just agreat experience.

  • 5 of 5

I will be def be back!!

  • Submitted: 15-Mar-2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your group had an amazing family Whistler experience JT !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous owner to deal with, Lakeside and short stroll to everywhere !

  • 5 of 5

We arranged a yoga retreat for a number of our regular patrons at Whistler Alpine Chalet, accompanied by our staff members, and a private chef, and it was an amazing experience from our clients' perspective, and our staff members. Being able to walk 100 meters to the docks at Lakeside, we had the majestic mountains, waterscape and unmatched serenity to accompany our daily yoga routines, followed by walking and other outdoor activities. We will surely be booking again as this is the only large capacity Chateau this close the lake, that has this level of build quality and amenities. There is definitely something to be said about pride of ownership, and it shows here. We plan on having further retreats at this location, and have referred others as well.

  • Submitted: 23-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Absolutely lovely ! Serene, Majestic 4 season location, Loved being able to all stay in one place !

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed Whistler in all seasons, and one of the important parts of having a truly enjoyable experience is the 'home base' that the group, or in our case, our family group, has to wake up in and retire in at the end of an active day. The Chateau/Chalet is a rare high capacity modern appointed luxury and seemingly purpose-built Chalet that is akin to top European Chalets that are built with the guests in mind. Each private bedroom is beautifully en-suited, with either a private patio or deck to enjoy. Two of these suites were on the main level which was amazing and so perfect for our grand parents who are not as active where stairs are concerned. Most travellers that actually own something will appreciate the pride kept in this Chalet and all that it offers its lucky guests. We have owned property that we have leased or allowed others to stay in, and we can appreciate the challenge owners have with certain guest profiles, and those that have no experience owning or caring for the lovely properties they have been granted access to. For those that want to have the best experience Whistler has to offer in any season, the Whistler Alpine Chalet provides an extraordinary opportunity to relish and savour your time together in an amazing high calibre property location lakeside, near all biking/walking paths etc that you just won't find on the edge of a ski hill or in the Village itself. Enjoy !

  • Submitted: 23-Jul-2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Vancouver, BC

DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE!! The owner doesn't return deposit!!!

  • 1 of 5

I will advise you not to rent this place. This is a scam. Don't rent from this website. Don't rent from either. Same Company. This place is horrible. Every room is section off. I will never rent from this website or owner again. We rented this place back in Feb 24 - Mar 1, 2015. Place was filthy. When we finished our stay. The owner wouldn't return my deposit. She won't pick up my call. She keeps stalling so its too late to report to visa. so if you don't get your deposit back within 30 days call visa right away and let them know the situation. I have contacted her couple times through email and eventually she just don't respond. Spoke to VRBO customer service and they contacted her but she say there were damages. She don't provide damage reports. Its a lost cause, people. I'm writing hoping you guys won't get scam as well. Its a basic scam. Owner is Parm Hari. BEWARE OF THIS OWNER.

  • Submitted: 8-Jun-2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let's be clear. If you misuse or damage our $8Mill+ property, you will be held accountable, as any owner understands. We don't hold the deposit, the merchant processor does so, which is why we process as policy, Pre-Auth only, which the merchant releases, given no issues, within a 30 day timeline. The facts are this group was unexpectedly disrespectful to the property in terms of general cleanliness, due care, and a basic standard that is understood by higher calibre people who actually own something, hence, know how to treat, value, and respect something when you've been granted the privilege. We have guests staying for over 10 years in our World class Chalet and only the guests that misuse or cause damage are upset with us. Our Chalet is a beautiful property and we are always happy to show our home prior to renting it. The Chalet is professionally cleaned by a full cleaning crew after ever stay top to bottom and always extremely clean. We screen our clients however, at times, we also get clients that tell a good story of their calibre and professionalism etc beforehand, that we should have never accepted or trusted.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 6


Nearest Airport
130 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
Over 10
Nearest Ferry
75 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay
Nearest Golf
0.2 Kilometres
Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Kilometres
Hwy 99
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Over 25
Nearest Ski
0.2 Kilometres
Whistler, Blackcomb, Creekside
Nearest Beach
0.2 Kilometres
Alta Vista
Car: not necessary

We are World Class Whistler - Host of the 2010 Winter Olympics - the only 4 season, purpose-built high calibre, fully appointed, high capacity Chalet/Chateau this close (100 meters) to the most renowned Alta Lake, Lakeside Park/beach area for Spring/Summer outdoor lakeside activities, nearby biking/hiking trails, as well as being the most central (2 minutes) to all major ski lifts - Whistler/Blackcomb/Creekside - and a short stroll, bike ride, or jog to the main Village of Whistler. Whistler Alpine Chalet provides the best 4 season Whistler experience !


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Alta Vista, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$127 per night, per additional guest
Apr 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$127 per night, per additional guest
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$127 per night, per additional guest
Pre - Holidays
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$127 per night, per additional guest
Dec 16 2018 - Jan 2 2019
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$127 per night, per additional guest
Jan 3 2019 - Mar 31 2019
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$127 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$127 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Base Housekeeping C$822.25 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit C$3,162.5
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are Subject to Change until reservation is confirmed and/or without Notice.
$650 Housekeeping Fee
$2500 Damage Deposit
50% Due at Time of Booking
50% Balance, Housekeeping Fee and Damage Deposit Due 45 Days Prior to Arrival
All bookings non refundable
Visa/MasterCard/AMEX (+3%) Accepted. Wire/Transfer accepted.
Discounted rates may be available for longer stays. Monthly rates are available for off season times.
Groups of more than 10 persons are subject to a $100/person per night fee.
Chalet 6 suite option is available for 10% per night reduction on base nightly rental value.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner