Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Awesome Spacious Ski Chalet - by Ski Slopes

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The Ellicottville Estates can accommodate 8 to 20 people

The Ellicottville Estates can accommodate groups of 8 to 20 people. The property is located at the Holimont ski resort, 5 minutes to holiday valley ski resort and less than a mile from downtown Ellicottville. This very unique and very clean property provides all of the amenities for a great vacation.

The Aspen Chalet features 2 living rooms, 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths. A large yard features a hot tub, grill and two large decks.

Fun times-weddings,reunions,graduations,retreats,skiing trips, golf trips, ladies weekend get-aways.

No smoking - pets negotiable

More Details

Owner
Drew
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2018

Why Drew chose Ellicottville

The Ellicottville Estates can accommodate groups up to 20 people. The property is located at the Holimont Ski Resort, 5 minutes to Holiday Valley Ski Resort and less than a mile from Downtown Ellicottville. This very unique and updated property provides all of the amenities for a great vacation.

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation chalet rental in Ellicottville, New York

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper
    Living room (1) sleeper queen - 1 queen
    living room(2) sleeper Queen - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Spacious Ski Chalet - by Ski Slopes
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

Perfect for our large group!

  • 5 of 5

This house was so perfect for us- we had 17 people sleep comfortably in beds/pull out couches. The location was really nice, as it is only a 2-3 minute drive to town. We were super busy through out the weekend so we were unable to utilize the firepit and hot tub but it would have been an amazing addition. I would definitely stay there again and I recommend to everyone.

  • Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Kayleigh....thanks for the kind words. So happy everyone enjoyed the property. Drew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for big group - awesome location

  • 5 of 5

My group of 15 rented the house for a get-away and we had a wonderful time. There were so many living spaces, we didn’t even use them all. There were ample bedrooms, and more importantly for a large group – so many bathrooms! The house had everything we needed including towels, sheets, silverware, cooking utensils, a great grill and hot tub.

The house was clean and the temperature was well-balanced. The landlord asked us to inform him if the new thermostat he just put in was working well for our visit, because he was having trouble with it being too hot upstairs. – it was just fine.

Drew was great to work with and made the renting process very easy. I would recommend this house.

  • Submitted: 9-Apr-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, NY, USA
2

Price Doesn't Match Experience

  • 2 of 5

My family of four stayed at this house along with two other families of four for a ski weekend. From the moment we arrived to the house we were disappointed. The house smelled terrible (like vomit), the fixtures and furniture were extremely low budget and every room in the house showed signs that the house was not regularly maintained.

Our experience over the next two days reminded all of the adults of being back in college. For how much we paid to stay there, it was completely unacceptable. We suffered through the weekend with moldy bathrooms, OLD sheets and towels, dirty mattresses that in some cases were clearly over 30 years old (with no mattress covers on any of them), and sleepless nights. As other reviewers have commented, the heat in the different parts of the house is drastically different. During the day/evening we had to huddle together in one room on the main floor to stay warm and at night we had to keep the heat at 55 and open windows in every bedroom to attempt to stay cool.

Further evidence of the lack of maintenance for this home included lightbulbs out throughout the house, dirty kitchen cabinets and cupboards and broken window shades/blinds in nearly every room. The only nice bedroom in the house is the master. All of the others are a shell of a room with a bed and one outdated wall hanging on the wall. Yes, the carpets and fixtures have apparently been updated, but at bargain basement prices. Yes, the house has ample beds and family room space for everyone, but don’t expect to be comfortable.

At the end of our weekend I shared my concerns with Drew and requested a partial refund. He appeared concerned and said he would get back to me later that week and then didn’t. When I inquired with him he told me he would give me a partial refund but then never got back to me when I asked him how much and when I would receive it. The following week when I inquired again he stated he needed a relator friend to go through the house to review “the legitimacy of my concerns”. If he needed a friend to verify that the house was dirty and the mattresses were too old than I knew we had a problem that could not be fixed. He looked me up on the internet because he then made reference to the fact that he knew my profession, which to me made me very uncomfortable.

I have rented many private homes in Ellicottville (and beyond), and this one was by far the worst overall experience I have ever had.

  • Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have reported this mean spirited review to VRBO and Homeaway from a renter who is way out of line and wanted to blackmail me for money. Very disappointing that someone would go this far to try and ruin my business for no real reason. All I can say is the review is not legitimate, however, we have adjusted and balanced the heating system because the upstairs got did get too warm on colder days. This was a true legitimate concern that we did need to address. I will let the other reviews speak for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This chalet is very clean and spacious. Location is perfect for Holimont and downtown Ellicottville

  • 5 of 5

Drew, the owner is very helpful, kind and hospitable! 17 of us had a great time!

  • Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Margaret Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. All the best and hope to see you again soon. Drew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place for large groups, close to town

  • 5 of 5

I rented the Aspen Chalet in September 2017 for a group of 18 adults. There was plenty of space to hang out and the sleeping arrangements were great. Every room had sleeping accommodations and with 18 ladies in the house, there was enough bathroom space to get ready for a night out. The house was clean, provided pillows, blankets, and all kitchen utensils necessary. There is a deck and hot tub in the back, which was great to use after a night in downtown Ellicottville. The location was great. We worked with the local taxi company and was able to set up service for the 2 minute drive into town. Drew was an accommodating owner, check in and out was easy and stress free. This property is great for large groups and multi-families. Looking forward to renting again.

  • Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great spot for a big group with lots of kids!

  • Submitted: 6-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Jennifer, It was great to hear you had such a great stay with us.... thanks for the kind words and taking care of the property so well.....hope to see you soon. Thanks....Drew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

The Ellicottville Estates can accommodate groups of 8 to 20 people. The property is located at the Holimont Ski Resort, 5 minutes to Holiday Valley Ski Resort and less than a mile from Downtown Ellicottville. This very unique and updated property provides all of the amenities for a great vacation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation chalet rental in Ellicottville, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$887
From
C$1,108
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$196.31

Rates

Winter Weekend, Nov 28-Apr 1
$850/night (Fri,Sat,Sun)

Winter Weekday, Nov 28-Apr 1
$600/night (Mon,Tues,Wed,Thurs)

Spring/Summer, April 2-Sept. 11
$600/night
Fall, Sept. 12-Nov. 27
$600/night
Fallfest Weekend, Oct. 7-10
$950/night
Christmas Week, Dec. 23-29
$950/night
New Year's Eve, Dec 30 - Jan 2
$950/night
MLK W/E Jan 18-21
$900/night
Presidents Week Feb 14-23
$950 W/E $750 Week Day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties