Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ski Resort, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 Bath, 2 Bedroom Full Kitchen

Main level condo, patio has hot tub with mountain view. Each bedroom has a queen size bed with TV. Living room has gas fireplace and a double hideaway bed. Washer and drier in the condo. Full kitchen. This unit is walking distance to bigsky's large public parking with constant shuttles to the main ski area a few blocks a way. check out a full interactive 3d tour of the condo here

Property Manager
Connie Pauling
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2018

About Connie Pauling

We currently live in Montevideo, MN, where we run a grocery store.

Connie Pauling purchased this condo in 2006

Why Connie Pauling chose Big Sky Mountain Village

We fell in love with big sky because of all the year around activities, the beautiful scenery and the great skiing.

What makes this condo unique

Being in the Mountains close to the Ski lifts, with Yellowstone close by.


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in Big Sky Mountain Village, Montana

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Nothing must be left in hallway, or on the patio. including trash, or any other items. Violators may be fined if not followed, and paid via deposit
  • garbage must be put in dumpster. Dishes must be cleaned and put away. excessive cleaning charges will be taken out of deposit.
  • quite hours are 10pm to 8am. Please follow care instructions for the hot tub on refrigerator. NO SMOKING on entire cedar creek premises$100+FINE
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , off of master bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV, bathroom
  • Master bedroom has Queen size bed, and bathroom. TV
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
  • long term renters welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
43% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Ski Resort, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Condo
average rating of 4.2608695 based on 23 reviews

Really good location with really good owners!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed there from April 8 until closing day at Big Sky. 5 Minute walk to the lifts or walk 1 minute and ride the trolley trailer up.. Full kitchen, clean with the most essential thing for a ski trip,


Most likely we will try and stay here again next year.

  • Submitted: 4-May-2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location - Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is roughly 2 blocks from free parking at Big Sky's Mountain Village, the resorts central location. The condo included all the amenities you would expect and more. The private hot tub was terrific after a long day of skiing. The unit is on the ground floor which is perfect for lugging your ski equipment in and out of the building.

The building was very quite and the on-site manager(s) who live just above this unit were very helpful and really friendly.

  • Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok condo

  • 3 of 5

Condo was convenient to the mountain bright and sunny with a great view of Lone Peak

Arrived late the night before we were due to check in. The owners allowed is to check in early which we were grateful for

When we arrived we didn't feel the bedding had been properly cleaned ,so we rewashed. Easy fix

The hot tub also didn't function properly. Only one jet worked and the cover was difficult to put back on. Called Connie in regards to the tub, she responded quickly , had someone come take a look at the response was the tub was original and needed to be replaced

Over all stay was good love Big Sky. Fifth time there. Condo was average

  • Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have talked with the maid service, and they have assured us that the beds are cleaned every time whether they think they have been used or not. The Hot tub was new in 2013. We are planning to replace it in the summer of 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL

Renter beware!

  • 2 of 5

I have rented over 30 times through VRBO over the years, and this is only the 2nd time I have had a complaint. On arrival, the door to the unit was ajar. We called out, and receiving no answer, entered the unit. We tried the lock, and the code we were given was incorrect. Despite the cleaning fee, there were dirty towels on the back porch, underwear hanging over the shower curtain, and hair on the sheets in both bedrooms. We called the “onsite manager” who came downstairs, provided a new code, removed the underwear, and walked back out! Only one lamp in the living area worked, and both TV remotes had dead batteries. We again called the onsite manager, who did not answer. After a couple of texts, she responded that she would see to it. Eventually, this did take place. However, throughout our stay, we repeatedly had to knock on the ceiling during the night to quiet the manager’s family from stomping through their condo. Signs EVERYWHERE warn of quiet times, no smoking policies, and various other rules that apparently only YOU have to follow. Did I mention that you have to launder all towels and wash, dry, and put up all dishes prior to checkout?? Wonder what the cleaning crew is responsible for? This is our 3rd trip to Big Sky, but will definitely be the last time we rent from this complex! Spend a little more money and have an enjoyable vacation!

  • Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeana, I am so sorry for your bad experience! unfortunately, when you were there, we had a unexpected change in management, and had to make some quick decisions. I assure you that we did not want that to happen to you, nor is it usual for us. maid service is close to $50 per hour per person plus extra laundry, and we have asked guest to help keep down our price so that we in turn can keep down the renters price. We are no longer requesting the quests to have towels done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nicely furnished spacious condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the Big Sky condo. The rooms had a good size and parking was right in front of the door. Everything was clean, there were enough towels, blankets, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped so cooking was easy. The only bummer was that the hot tub's jets were only working on one side of the tub even I sent the landlord an e-mail before our vacation asking if the hot tub was fully working which was affirmed.

  • Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review. We apologize for the issues with the hot tub, and are looking at replacing in the near future. Thanks for renting Connie's Condo, Please keep us in mind for your next stay in Big Sky. Bill & Connie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place close to the slopes

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place to stay in Big Sky. It was an easy walk to the slopes. The condo was clean and well furnished and the kitchen well supplied. It was great to come home to the hot tub and the end of the day snowboarding. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: 22-Feb-2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Whiskey Jacks
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Big Sky
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Whiskey Jacks
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Big Sky Ski Resort and Moonlight Basin
Car: recommended

Connie’s cedar creek condo is located approximately ½ mile walking distance to big sky ski main lodge. Even easier, walk approximately 2 blocks to the parking lot and catch a shuttle to the main lodge, which includes shopping, restaurants, bars, coffee, spa, daycare and full equipment rentals and demos available for all ages.

Skiers and riders can access more than 5,500 uncrowded acres and 27 lifts, all on one lift ticket. In addition, enjoy family activities such as tubing, zip line, trampoline and wall climbing. Available for everyone are ski and boarding lessons and just down the road from the village glide over 85 groomed kilometers of nationally ranked cross-country ski trails at lone mountain ranch.

In the summer months, on the mountain or off, enjoy mountain biking, hiking, white water rafting, kayaking, fly fishing, golfing and Yellowstone park approximately 40 miles away.

After a long day of outdoor activities, open the patio door of our condo and take one step in to the hot tub. A fully-equipped kitchen has everything you need to eat-in. The two bedrooms are comfortably furnished and are set to the back of the condo affording privacy and separation from group activities in the living room. A washer and dryer are also available in the condo, making a longer stay seem more comfortable.

Cedar creek condo is a unique environment for your big sky vacation, combining old fashioned relaxation with modern amenities and many local attractions.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in Big Sky Mountain Village, Montana

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
spring,summer, fall
Apr 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$265.38
Damage Insurance C$78.29
Damage Deposit C$265.38

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager